We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$189
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cityview Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$102
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Panorama(Hong Kong)
US$153
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,683)
Filter reviews
1,683 results
Traveller rating
451
884
260
51
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
884
260
51
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfortress hillsignature roommtr stationsatay inncauseway bayelectric roadgood sizemichelin starfree wifiper nightairport expressconvenient locationpremier roomspacious roomchinese restaurantoutdoor poolon hong kong island
Filter
Updating list...
766 - 771 of 1,683 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

unfortunately although well situated, the hotel is getting old, mould in the air vents, slow pipe evacuation in bathrooms tube, bad isolation between rooms, and lots of Chinese really noisy, so overall not a good experience, I regularly travel to Hong Kong but not again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richardfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We stayed here for my mum's 60th and had 3 bedrooms booked. Really good location being only 5 min walk to Fortress Hill MRT.

Rooms were generally very clean with really nice hard beds. Each room had free wifi which was very handy.

The only reason I did give this 5/5 were 2 issues with the rooms:
1) stayed on level 4 and room opposite had their doors open with the occupants smoking on a non-smoking floor. Made a complaint, but basically wasn't followed up.
2) my parents room had damp carpet and had a weird odour

My family really enjoyed their stay here.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank nickng316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Normally stay in Causeway Bay but this time we ventured out to North Point. The rooms are quite spacious for HK standards, close to all transportation modes - tram, MTR, bus. Lots of eateries which stay open late. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alisi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

After reviewing the other comments on this hotel, I decided to give it a try for my next business trip to Hong Kong. I stayed there for three nights which I booked through their website for a great deal and eventually I was very satisfied with my stay. The hotel is so convenient and easily accessible to many transportation options and the nearest subway station is just a few minutes walk from hotel. I was quite impressed with the famous “ding ding” tram in Hong Kong that runs along the HK Island. One of the things I like about this hotel is that room was really clean and spacious (compared to those I have stayed in before). The staff was really helpful and always had smiles on their faces. I reakkt enjoyed the buffet breakfast that came along with the room! Also, the hotel provides free wifi which is pretty awesome. All in all, it’s a really great value for money. I will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This place is great! The rooms are large for HK standards, beds were very comfortable, and pillows were enormous! Rare find for people who are traveling in groups of three! Staff are very helpful and friendly! The best thing though is that it is quite modern (been renovated recently) and fantastic to come back to at the end of a busy day! The MTR is only 5 minutes away and it has a 7/11 right outside! It is also right around the corner from lots of tasty bakeries and restaurant (one of which has a Michelin star and best pork buns in HK). Would definitely come back here next time!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank MaggieT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews