We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$130
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$150
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$195
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cityview Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$102
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$248
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,682)
Filter reviews
1,682 results
Traveller rating
450
884
260
51
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
884
260
51
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfortress hillsignature roommtr stationsatay inncauseway bayelectric roadgood sizemichelin starfree wifiper nightairport expressconvenient locationpremier roomspacious roomchinese restaurantoutdoor poolon hong kong island
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 1,682 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I was in Hong Kong for eight nights on a business trip and stayed at the City Garden Hotel. It was an excellent choice. I joined the iPrestige club, which is free, and enjoyed a Premiere room that came with a wonderful breakfast buffet. The buffet had an incredible choice of food for visitors from any country. The hotel is well located about three blocks from a subway station. It is not in the central downtown area, but in North Point. But you can be in downtown in minutes. The room size was very generous. Much larger than I expected. The rooms are very clean and very well cared for. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Steven, one of the many in the concierge service was particularly helpful. Check in and check out were a breeze. They offer a complementary shuttle to and from the Airport Express, a train that goes from downtown Hong Kong to the International airport. I know some reviews said the towels were thin and threadbare. Mine were plush and lovely. If I come back to Hong Kong I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityGardenHotel, 前廳部經理 at City Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Robin W,

Thank you very much for staying with us and we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the service and facilities were up to your expectations. We were encouraged to read your compliment to Steven. It is always rewarding to receive such positive remarks as they encourage us to strive for service excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Gary Chu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The staff pretty friendly and speak english well, the rooms are pretty good, their breakfast menu are not bad. Location is near with MTR Station, lots of restaurant around hotels. Also close to convenience store.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Khristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityGardenHotel, 前廳部經理 at City Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Khristy C,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the service and facilities were up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Gary Chu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

room size is good, staff helpfully ,location just five minute to MTR, price is cheap ,but the building is old. restaurant is near by ,the only worst is guess in lobby talking too loud and no parking for visitor

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cobell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityGardenHotel, 前廳部經理 at City Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Cobell H,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the service and facilities were up to your expectations.

On the other hand, we have taken careful note of your valuable comments for our lobby further enhancement. In addition, Concierge team can provide valet parking service at the hotel for your future consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Gary Chu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

When in Hong Kong visiting our son, we usually stay here because it is close to his apartment. Also, Its only about a 3 block walk to the MTR station. The hotel is nice and the service is friendly. The room was clean but our safe was broken when we arrived. However, it was repaired as soon as we notified them.
Its certainly nit a 5 star hotel but they try to be. Its nice enough though and our weeklong stay was very comfortable and pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank likesto2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityGardenHotel, 前廳部經理 at City Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear likesto2travel,

Thank you very much for staying with us and we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the service and facilities were up to your expectations. We have taken careful note of your valuable comments for our further enhancement. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Gary Chu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

The City Garden Hotel is a good hotel in a great location. Located just a short walk away from the Fortress Hill MTR station. The rooms are what you would expect from this hotel. They were clean and well organized. The bathrooms were nice and the shower was great. The Hotel Breakfast buffet was great. So many choices of food. Worth the extra money. My only complaint was that the mattress I had was very hard. I had the extra bed. And not comfortable at all. Other than that it is a good Hotel in a great location.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank WillB2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Dear WillB2333,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and found that the hotel is a good value and convenient.

Regarding to the bed mattress, we could help to add a topper upon guest request.

For your next visit, you are welcome to dine at our Chinese Restaurant YUÈ which offer authentic Cantonese dishes and Satay Inn which delivers authentic Singaporean cuisines.

We look forward to welcoming you back to City Garden Hotel.

Best regards
Vivian Yip
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews