We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, good location”
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #23 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Spacious room and very good services. The hotel is " connected/on top of " the Pacific Place where you will find all the brand named luxury stores. You can shop and bring all your goods back to your hotel room with ease.

Room Tip: High floor with harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 333lee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Dear "333lee01",

Thank you for your generous feedback to Conrad Hong Kong. We are delighted to know that you'd love our location, services and facilities in Conrad Hong Kong. My team is looking forward to seeing you again at Conrad!

Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,087 - 1,091 of 3,454 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2015

Nice hotel, just located on top of Pacific Place, shopping center, together with JW Marriott & Island Shangri-La. (ALL have direct access to the shopping mall.)

To be honest, all three hotels are bit older, while Conrad is the best, plus price usually better than others.

Nice Lounge at 59F, food serving at both sides, hot food only at right side & "hide" in built-in oven recessed to wall. Left side usually less people, and got two more hidden compartment style seat, and much more close to computers and rest room through zigzag passage.

Room is BIG, in Hong Kong, with everything you would expect from a 5 star. Only the bathroom has no window like those newer hotels, also BIG. Mountain view room is NOT bad, typically saving something around USD50, just enjoy harbor view in 59F lounge. Just little bit worry there are some new construction may eventually block the view to the lounge.

Elevator could get you directly into the shopping mall, there is also a big nice supermarket with numerous deli counters & 2 or 3 restaurant in it... in case boring with hotel food. can get everything from water to wine there also.

If you happened have guest, plenty & easy parking downstairs (underground next to supermarket); also in case would like experience HK subway system, also the station is just underneath. From the subway station, there are two exit D&F side by side, when walking through these two, lead you to the both side of the Pacific Place...interesting

Staff are quite nice, good English.
=========
Booked hotel airport transfer, it cost HKD990, not cheaper compare to limo service in airport for 800; also you need walk to their counter, rather than someone greeting you at exit of restricted area. But then you do have some private lobby to get onto your car , Mercedes S350, and quickly arrive hotel in around 20+ minutes. No need queue for taxi under Hong Kong 30+ humid weather for long time. Upon arriving hotel, someone came out greeting you and lead you to check in either right in lobby or to 59/F lounge.

When leaving, you may just take taxi for around HKD50 down hill to the Airport Express station underneath IFC (88 story high rise building). Can check into your flight there, and take fast Airport Express for around HKD100. Before boarding Airport Express, also good chance tour around IFC & especially its terrace 4th or 5th floor top of shopping center. Upon approaching airport checkin counter, you had been charged for the train ticket, free to leave, need go through another toll gate again, no more gate at airport station.

Room Tip: Mountain View Room may saving $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheFireBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

We booked this hotel because my husband is a Platinum Hilton Honors member and we therefore had access to the Executive Lounge, automatic up-grade and other HH amenities. Not disappointed - we had a bedroom on the 58th floor with stunning views over HK harbour. The room was super comfortable, the service couldn't have been better. We were in HK for a couples holiday and sight-seeing. Our floor and the exec lounge was more populated by business people but that wasn't an issue for us. Hotel is wonderfully located for everything in HK and a short walk through HK Park to the Peak Tram. We used public transport a lot and Admiral underground station and the trams are easily accessed via the shopping mall you can access from the basement floor. Hotel has various food outlets if you wish to eat in (not cheap but delicious). Also a stunning outdoor pool and great gym facilities. Shopping mall below the hotel is exclusively uber luxury brands such as Tiffany, Hermes, Cartier etc etc. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjcvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Dear "cjcvo",

Sincere thanks for your lovely feedback to Conrad Hong Kong. We are delighted and pleased to know that you'd love our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again at Conrad Hong Kong in the future for another inspired experience.

Best Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn,
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Despite an overcast day I still had an amazing view from my room on the 55th floor. Conrad has a great location easily accessible by the MTR 'Admirality' station. Rooms are a good size and comfortable and a real treat to have a Nespresso machine so you can enjoy a decent coffee. Bathroom is spacious with a full size tub and separate shower cubicle with Aromatherapy Associates amenities. The hotel sits above the shopping mall with a large selection of retail mostly high end and dining options including a fantastic gourmet supermarket. If you are departing the hotel via taxi allow extra time, the main entrance is out of the way totally off the main road so ther is a wait time. Conrad offers free wifi and they also have a really nice lobby lounge and serve a great afternoon tea

Room Tip: Request a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TripMember021020162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Dear "Unhappy128",
A huge thank you for your lovely feedback to Conrad Hong Kong. We are delighted and pleased to know that you'd love our location and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again at Conrad Hong Kong in the future for another inspired experience.

Best Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn,
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Check in and check out was very efficient. I did request for late check out (silver status), the best that they could offer was 1pm, again they can keep your luggage and you can use the gym to change later.

We took the airport express to Hong Kong Station then a taxi to the hotel (about HK$40), very easy to do and did the reverse on our way home.

The room was large enough for two with double sink. The toiletries are Aromatherapy Associates, we got plenty of bottles of water, free fruit and a small teddy bear on each bed (a sweet welcome) and slippers already laid out. I had a late arrival and got a note the next day that they are sorry not to give me the welcome tea and can do it another time - I never did try it as I had plans. I had a view of the mountain (the mountain and some fairly standard buildings) which wasn't that amazing, not sure what the other side is like but would definitely try that instead if I stayed again. The shower was great, worth noting the beds were very high and very soft (sinking into your bed). I think they had a pillow menu (maybe a choice of 4 types of firmness).

I had free wifi (sliver status).

The hotel is connected to a shopping mall and via that to the MTR, it does take a while to wonder through and lots of escalator but convenient enough.

Overall: Didn't use many of the hotel services (had a small peek of the pool it looked nice wished I had time for it), the staff that I did deal with were very nice. Quite a pricey hotel, if you were not planning to spend a lot of time inside the hotel, can probably find somewhere equally convenient at a lower price. The walls seems thinner inside the bathroom, no issue in the rest of the room. Very comfortable stay, would consider again but price dependent.

Room Tip: if you like city view avoid the mountain side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reney321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Dear "Reney321",
A huge thank you for your detailed feedback to Conrad Hong Kong. We are delighted and pleased to know that you'd love our hotel's offerings and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Conrad Hong Kong in the future for another inspired experience.

Best Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn,
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#12 of 730 in Hong Kong
2,148 reviews
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#31 of 730 in Hong Kong
2,359 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 730 in Hong Kong
2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 730 in Hong Kong
4,209 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $366 - $762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city's business district, Conrad Hong Kong offers the luxury base for business and leisure travelers and direct access to major transportation network and entertainment areas. Occupying top 21 floors of the 61-storey building, its 512 guestrooms and suites command panoramic views stretching from The Peak to the Victoria Harbour and beyond. Executive rooms together with an exclusive Executive Lounge offer the ultimate in personalised services to guests who are looking for enhanced privacy and comfort. The self-contained hotel is home to 6 award-winning restaurants and bar, heated outdoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, 24-hour Health Club, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing