We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$183
US$166
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$232
US$195
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Panorama(Hong Kong)
US$138
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Cityview Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$86
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
90
405
319
88
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
405
319
88
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple streetnight marketyau ma teinathan roadmtr stationladies marketrooms are smallnon smoking floorlimited spacehotel room ishandy phonehotel is locatedairport busconvenient locationchoose this hoteldecent hotelshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Friendly staff, air con, hot showers and excellent location only a few minutes walk to Temple Street night markets and Nathan Road.

Arrived at the hotel very late at night after a long flight was nice to be greeted by english speaking staff, they had our information ready so the check in process was a breeze.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kattie64, Public Relations Manager at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear Ali B

Glad to learn that you are 'one happy' camper and certainly we look forward to your next visit soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in Sept 2012. It's only a 5-10 mins walk away from Yau Ma Tei MTR station, very convenient! Also located at the heart of Temple Street Night Market and you can walk to Mongkok and Ladies Night Market from here. Have actually tried walking all the way to Tsim Sha Tsui and it only took 15 mins (provided you don't walk into any shops).

Beds are small but it's really a no frills hotel. You won't be spending much time in your hotel room if you're in HK anyway. Rooms are clean and small. Had to really angle to open my luggage up and avoid tripping over my roommate.

Requested for a non-smoking floor but could still smell cigarette smoke, but that doesn't really bother me since it's only in the walkway.

Wouldn't mind staying here again for the price and location!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilliglej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kattie64, Public Relations Manager at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear boogiesbottom

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and the convenient location our hotel which enables you to explore Hong Kong, not to mention the non-stop shopping fun that you had.

We look forward to your patronage again in the near future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Was a bit worried as there were negative comments about the staff. Did not find this to be true. The staff were pleasant and helpful from the reception to the restaurant for breakfast. As has already been said the basic rooms are small but have everything needed for a short stay. Enjoyed my stay and hope to return to Hong Kong and will stay at the Silka Seaview Hotel without doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cissie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kattie64, Public Relations Manager at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear Cissie1

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are indeed very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our team helpful and up to your expectations.

Indeed, we look forward to your next stay and another opportunity to be of service to you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The room was very tiny as described by all other reviews, but still a surprise when you get there. It was clean, complete amenities but cigarette smoke would permeate it coming from somewhere...or maybe it was previously a smoking room. Stayed for only two nights. It was clean , though. Linens and towels were clean. Staff was okay, could be less indifferent. Location is awesome.. close to night market, food stalls and restaurants. Close to transportation and one could even walk all the way down to harbor for exercise. Safe area. An okay accomodation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank racoontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kattie64, Public Relations Manager at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear racoontraveler

Thank you for your comments and we are indeed happy to learn that we have met your expectations. Whilst, we are a value-led hotel, we do try our best to ensure that our facilities are clean and tidy for the comfort of our guests. The location of the hotel as you have found out is extremely convenient with so many shops and eateries in the surrounding area and for those who would like to venture further, the hotel also offers in-town shuttle service on a daily basis.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This is an older hotel. the rooms are rather tiny but clean. The beds are comfortable. It is close to Nathan Road and Yaumatei and the Night markets. Accessible by bus and MTR. Shopping and dining close by. Breakfast is crowded and the elevators are slow.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kattie64, Public Relations Manager at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear JEmmanuel

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel albeit the elevators and crowd during breakfast. August was a peak month for us and henceforth, the hotel was rather busy and as such, traffic was indeed heavy.

However, we are glad that you have had a good staying experience with us nevertheless and enjoyed the convenience of the location of the hotel.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews