We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
90
409
320
90
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
409
320
90
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temple street night market nathan road mtr station yau ma tei mtr ladies market rooms are small hotel room is handy phone airport bus convenient location choose this hotel decent hotel short stay free shuttle shopping eateries
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Location is great, a few meters away from Temple street night market. Near Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Staff not rude, not friendly either. No complimentary mineral water. Room was clean, small, wi-fi fast...its ok i guess.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkaHotel, 總經理 at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Joey V,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We trust your stay was an enjoyable one this time and we are glad that you found our hotel location very convenient. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon.

Regards,
Barry Lo
General Manager
Silka Seaview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

my Wife and I do the direct check in around 7 am and we get the room very fast, room is good and clean, service good location very nice, close to the restaurant, convenience stores Ladies Market and other market.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teunes_suma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkaHotel, 總經理 at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear teunes_suma,
Thank you for your compliments. We trust your stay was an enjoyable one this time and we are glad that you enjoyed the well-appointed guest room and found hotel location convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Regards,
Barry Lo
General Manager
Silka Seaview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The hotel is nice, nothing special. Room size is quite small, can just fit 2 person and perfect for backpackers. Location is good, near to some attractions in Hong Kong. Restaurants are few meters away from the hotel. I got disappointed when we were checking in, because they asked us to pay again the whole amount for 3 nights even we already booked online and credited my credit card already. It affects our budget for our trip. :(

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phaye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkaHotel, 總經理 at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear faye0429,
Thank you for staying with us.

Concerning your comments on payment issue, would you mind sending us an email on molly.ng@silkahotels.com with your stay details so that we can look into the issue immediately. Sorry for the inconvenience caused and we definitely hope to get the chance to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Barry Lo
General Manager
Silka Seaview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Pros:
1. Got no problem checking in. It was done in a timely manner. Everyone was very helpful.

2. The room is clean. They play soothing music along the hallway which smells fresh, too (non-smoking floor).

3. Gives fresh towels and toiletries every day.

4. Free use of smart phone service which they call freedy smartphone. We brought it along with us during our travel within the city and use it to connect to the internet. Very useful. Saved us a couple of dollars as we did not need to buy or rent a pocket wifi.

4. The hotel is conveniently located near Yau Ma Tei MTR and a handful of bus stations. It’s just walking distance from Mong Kok and just a stone throw away from Temple street. We did a lot of bargain shopping.

5. The hotel has free shuttle bus (that shares with Silka Kowloon) but we did not get the chance to use it. I wish we did when we want to go to Langham Place on our first night at the hotel. The concierge recommended to just walk instead of waiting for the shuttle bus, saying that it’s just a couple of streets away. We trusted him and well, we got lost while trying to follow his direction. Too bad, we did not insist on just waiting for the shuttle bus.

6. They offer free luggage storage for guests on the day of check out.

Cons:
1. Beddings are a little bit worn out. They should consider replacing them.

Overall, we like our stay in this hotel. We will stay again here on our next visit to Hong Kong.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkaHotel, 總經理 at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Bonny_Beauteous,
Thank you for writing us a valuable review. We are really happy to learn that you are pleased with your stay with us. Besides, it is nice to know that you found our hotel location very convenient and enjoyed our handy smartphone service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Regards,
Barry Lo
General Manager
Silka Seaview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Overrated, Old, smelly, dirty hotel. There are cockroaches on the hall. Not even a free bottled water in sight. I dont have anything nice to say about this hotel.

I tried to ask for a different room but they refused to move us out bec according to them all 2nd floor rooms are cheapest and we paid more than 10k pesos per night. Wasted money on this hotel, beware of their beautiful pictures, they are deceiving...Never going back. They have rude front desk staff.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank aileenacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkaHotel, 總經理 at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear aileenacal,

Thank you for your review. We regret to learn that you were not pleased with your stay this time. Please accept our apology that the hotel service and cleanliness did not meet your expectation this time.

Guest experience is our top priority and we will strive to provide the best service to our guests under all circumstances. Please rest assured that staff training will be enhanced to ensure our staff delivers great customer service at all times.

We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,
Barry Lo
General Manager
Silka Seaview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews