We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Nearby Hotels
US$184
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$367
US$287
HK Disneyland
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$234
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
US$201
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$225
US$195
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Cityview Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$62
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$76
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,954)
Filter reviews
2,954 results
Traveller rating
1,676
997
209
43
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,676
997
209
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour viewambassador memberthe club loungemody roadrooftop poolexcellent hotelpillow menutsim sha tsuivictoria harbourhong kong islandbreakfast buffetan upgradechinese restaurantthe star ferry terminalmtr stationmin walkdim sum
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 2,954 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Nice breakfast and a smiling staff constantly healed me during my stay.

Wonderful service of japanese guest relations.

Lobby and indoor,room make traditional feeling.

Very good staying experience,so I’d like to visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WhiteRen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Wassermann, General Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear WhiteRen,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your hotel experience.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the service, accommodation and breakfast in our hotel. We are happy to read that you found the guest service provided by our Japanese Guest Relations Officer to be the highlight of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future!

Best Regards,
Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager
alexander.wassermann@icgrandstanford.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

I had great stay at Intercontinental Stanford hotel Hong Kong. The checking was seamless and the staff were really helpful. The room was clean and spacious with trendy design. I got an upgrade to very nice view facing Victoria Harbour. Bath room was roomy with all amenities. Room service was very good as well as housekeeping. Location of the hotel is short distance to Mitro station (Tsim Sha Tsui) and a short walk to many shopping malls.

The only issue I faced was the kitchen smelling during the breakfast time across the lobby which make you feel that you are in food bazaar. Otherwise, I think this hotel is good value for money and service overall was very good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fayez A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Wassermann, General Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Fayez A,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are glad to read that you had a great stay at our hotel and you were happy about our well-appointed accommodation, room view and service. I have shared your compliments with the team. They are delighted to know that their contribution to a true-hospitality is appreciated.

Thank you also for your positive feedback regarding our location. As you have experienced, we are close to MTR stations and it only takes a short walk to the main shopping areas from our hotel.

We regret however to know that you found a kitchen smell in our Lobby during breakfast time. Your feedback has been relayed to the concerned departments and corrective action will be taken to improve the ventilation and extraction system. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We wish to extend our warmest welcome to you again in the nearest future!

Best Regards,
Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager
alexander.wassermann@icgrandstanford.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights before going to China and then for 1 night before our cruise. Had a harbour view room with club access. Our 1st room was very spacious but our 2nd room was a bit small, probably because we were only there for the 1 night that time. The views from both rooms were simply amazing. Had no problem with check in and out. Staff were really helpful with directions etc. and they stored one of our suitcases whilst we were in China which was really good. The Club Room was really nice with breakfast, afternoon tea and happy hour. Service overall was excellent.

Room Tip: Go for a Harbour View and Club Room - you only live once!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnCathySzcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Wassermann, General Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear JohnCathySzcz,

Thank you for staying at InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong and for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

We are more than happy to receive your compliments regarding our accommodation, harbour view and service. We are also glad to know that you had a great time at our Club InterContinental Lounge and that you enjoyed your breakfast and afternoon tea. I have shared your compliments with the team and they are happy to know that their dedication to true hospitality is appreciated.

We wish to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager
alexander.wassermann@icgrandstanford.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

This hotel its in perfect area. Very clean. Staff very friendly. Very close to MTR and entertainment area in Kowloon. I change the room without questions. Positive attitude. Minibar its full but price its high.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cristiancA5845OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Wassermann, General Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear cristiancA5845OH,

Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your staycaytion details with us, we are happy to learn that you found our location to be perfect and our staff to be friendly.

We look forward to extending our warmest welcome to you again!

Best Regards,
Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager
alexander.wassermann@icgrandstanford.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I had a great time at Intercontinental Grand Stanford.
The location is great, the harbor-view rooms are wonderful.
Staff are very helpful and kind.
Breakfast is outstanding.
I would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try the Cantonese restaurant
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flaviaes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Wassermann, General Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear flaviaes57,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are more than happy to hear that you had a great time with our convenient location, harbour view, breakfast and service. I have shared your compliments with the team as this is the best encouragement for us to keep meeting or even exceeding our guests expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager
alexander.wassermann@icgrandstanford.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews