We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$183
US$166
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Panorama(Hong Kong)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Cityview Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$241
US$218
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$86
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,444)
Filter reviews
2,444 results
Traveller rating
1,388
778
176
49
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,388
778
176
49
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown clubmartini barsky clubrooftop poolgreat hotelmody roadhome away from homeharbour frontin tsim sha tsuibusiness tripcomfortable roomsbars and restaurantshandy phonemtr stationbreakfast buffethong kong islandnathan rd
Filter
Updating list...
1,100 - 1,105 of 2,444 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Everything was good and the best gym I have ever been to in a hotel.

When I got there at 7 in the morning my room was not ready. I got a complimentary coffee and it didn't take more than 15 minutes and my room was ready.

Next day they came with complimentary fruit to my room.

The hotel lied in a good area where it was quiet and close to everything.

Gym was well equipped and big. Everything was clean and nice.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank fredrik_gudmestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keven C, General Manager at The Royal Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear fredrik_gudmestad

Thank you for taking the time to share the thoughts about your time at The Royal Garden. The compliments to the hotel is very much appreciated. Our team always strive to provide the best of experiences to our guests.

We look forward to seeing you back and welcoming you at The Royal Garden in the soonest future.

Yours sincerely,

Keven Chan
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Four of us stayed here for a business trip From when we first arrived they were welcoming and nothing was tio much trouble. The rooms were modern and very clean, I had the harbour view which was great and the rooms surround an atrium style theme and you look down to the dining area and is just stunning. Large variety and delicious buffet breakfast, Has a few different restaurants within the atrium area including a. chinese buffet dinner and if you are a seafood lover you"ll be in heaven although a little overpriced if you"re not. It's the little touches that also make your stay at this hotel so great, Fresh fruit is delivered daily, house keeping twice a day, we were there a week and at day 3 we found a complimentary plate of biscuits and bottle of wine. I had my birthday while I was there and got back to my room and found a yummy cake with candle and glass of wine, so touching. 4.5 star hotel and service to matches

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keven C, General Manager at The Royal Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Maria D

Thank you for taking the time to share the thoughts about your time at The Royal Garden. The compliments to the hotel is very much appreciated. Our team always strive to provide the best of experiences to our guests.

We look forward to seeing you back and welcoming you at The Royal Garden in the soonest future.

Yours sincerely,

Keven Chan
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The new section is beyond 5 star
New spa and workout area are some of the best in the world
Have always enjoyed staying here but now the facilities are even better
Will continue to stay here on each return trip

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frequent2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keven C, General Manager at The Royal Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear frequent2016

Thank you for taking the time to share the thoughts about your time at The Royal Garden.

We highly value your feedback as it indicates how the hotel is performing and to what extent we are satisfying the needs and expectations of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the soonest future.

Yours sincerely,

Keven Chan
Vice President & General Manager
The Royal Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Amazing hotel at amazing location. The staff was really good and helpful and would like to come again with my family on vacation. We can see harbour view from the room simply amazing and would definitely recommend to all the friends and family.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aakarsh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keven C, General Manager at The Royal Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Aakarsh G

Thank you for taking the time to share the thoughts about your time at The Royal Garden.

We highly value your feedback as it indicates how the hotel is performing and to what extent we are satisfying the needs and expectations of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the soonest future.

Yours sincerely,

Keven Chan
Vice President & General Manager
The Royal Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

This place is a heaven,the rooms are neatly arranged with all amenities required for the customer with proper instructions,Wi-Fi is present and can be used up to two devices at a nominal price,the service is also very quick and responsive...a must be place for all who visit Hong Kong

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Kevin14385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keven C, General Manager at The Royal Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear Kevin14385

Thank you for taking the time to share the thoughts about your time at The Royal Garden. The compliments to the hotel is very much appreciated. Our team always strive to provide the best of experiences to our guests.

We look forward to seeing you back and welcoming you at The Royal Garden in the soonest future.

Yours sincerely,

Keven Chan
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews