We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong”
Review of The Royal Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Garden
Ranked #38 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Great Location, Rooms in excellent condition with high Quality breakfast and Dining opportunities and very good Service Overall.
The only thing missing is an adequate Bar area to relax and enjoy a drink with friends or Business Partners. Whenever I am in Hong Kong I book The Royal Garden.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karl_haussteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keven C, General Manager at The Royal Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear karl_haussteiner

Thank you for taking the time to share the thoughts about your stay at The Royal Garden.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay as our bar did not live up to your expectation. However the process of planning a new bar in the hotel is ongoing and proper information will be shared once the project is finalized.

We are more than happy to welcoming you back to The Royal Garden in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,

Keven Chan
Vice President & General Manager
The Royal Garden

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g294217-d305905-r291677813-The_Royal_Garden-Hong_Kong.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

896 - 900 of 2,159 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2016

Everything was good and the best gym I have ever been to in a hotel.

When I got there at 7 in the morning my room was not ready. I got a complimentary coffee and it didn't take more than 15 minutes and my room was ready.

Next day they came with complimentary fruit to my room.

The hotel lied in a good area where it was quiet and close to everything.

Gym was well equipped and big. Everything was clean and nice.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank fredrik_gudmestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keven C, General Manager at The Royal Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear fredrik_gudmestad

Thank you for taking the time to share the thoughts about your time at The Royal Garden. The compliments to the hotel is very much appreciated. Our team always strive to provide the best of experiences to our guests.

We look forward to seeing you back and welcoming you at The Royal Garden in the soonest future.

Yours sincerely,

Keven Chan
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Four of us stayed here for a business trip From when we first arrived they were welcoming and nothing was tio much trouble. The rooms were modern and very clean, I had the harbour view which was great and the rooms surround an atrium style theme and you look down to the dining area and is just stunning. Large variety and delicious buffet breakfast, Has a few different restaurants within the atrium area including a. chinese buffet dinner and if you are a seafood lover you"ll be in heaven although a little overpriced if you"re not. It's the little touches that also make your stay at this hotel so great, Fresh fruit is delivered daily, house keeping twice a day, we were there a week and at day 3 we found a complimentary plate of biscuits and bottle of wine. I had my birthday while I was there and got back to my room and found a yummy cake with candle and glass of wine, so touching. 4.5 star hotel and service to matches

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keven C, General Manager at The Royal Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Maria D

Thank you for taking the time to share the thoughts about your time at The Royal Garden. The compliments to the hotel is very much appreciated. Our team always strive to provide the best of experiences to our guests.

We look forward to seeing you back and welcoming you at The Royal Garden in the soonest future.

Yours sincerely,

Keven Chan
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The new section is beyond 5 star
New spa and workout area are some of the best in the world
Have always enjoyed staying here but now the facilities are even better
Will continue to stay here on each return trip

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frequent2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keven C, General Manager at The Royal Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear frequent2016

Thank you for taking the time to share the thoughts about your time at The Royal Garden.

We highly value your feedback as it indicates how the hotel is performing and to what extent we are satisfying the needs and expectations of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the soonest future.

Yours sincerely,

Keven Chan
Vice President & General Manager
The Royal Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Amazing hotel at amazing location. The staff was really good and helpful and would like to come again with my family on vacation. We can see harbour view from the room simply amazing and would definitely recommend to all the friends and family.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aakarsh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keven C, General Manager at The Royal Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Aakarsh G

Thank you for taking the time to share the thoughts about your time at The Royal Garden.

We highly value your feedback as it indicates how the hotel is performing and to what extent we are satisfying the needs and expectations of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the soonest future.

Yours sincerely,

Keven Chan
Vice President & General Manager
The Royal Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 729 in Hong Kong
4,270 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 729 in Hong Kong
6,322 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,149 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Garden

Address: No. 69 Mody Road | Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#36 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#37 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: S$194 - S$544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In its continuing pursuit of excellence and with a total investment of USD31 millions, the Royal Garden has just completed a sophisticated re-imaging programme of its 420 stylish guestrooms. The Royal Garden, conveniently located in the business and shopping areas of Tsimshatsui - a district well served by Hong Kong's efficient public transport system (MTR), is the only hotel in Hong Kong with a 110-foot atrium, allowing natural daylight to illuminate the hotel's interior by day and an exquisite ambience by night. The hotel has an impressive choice of the award winning and Michelin Recommended restaurants including Sabatini Ristorante Italiano, Inagiku Japanese restaurant, The Royal Garden Chinese Restaurant, The Greenery, Dong Lai Shun, Le Soleil and Martini Bar. Overlooking Victoria Harbour, the roof-top Mediterranean style Sky Club provides top quality leisure facilities including a 25 meter heated swimming pool and a Jacuzzi (open daily from 06:30 - 22:00hrs), 24 hours Gymnasium and Massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Royal Garden
Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong
Royal Garden Hong Kong
The Royal Garden Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing