We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, pleasant room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ranked #95 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good location, pleasant room”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel (20 Nathan Road) for 3 nights, and it was a pleasant stay because of the following:

1. Clean room with well-stocked toilet amenities (shower foam, shampoo, soap, clean towels, toothbrush and toothpaste, lotion).
2. Bedsheets are clean, ample pillows. Beds are also sturdy.
3. Room was a nice size, even if just a tad small for 2 single beds (I was their with a girlfriend who was there for a shopping spree while I worked!!)
4. Great location along Nathan Road - we could visit the Museum and Cultural center in 5 mins. The subway was also right in front of the hotel.
5. Pleasant customer service all round!
6. I was impressed that the hotel staff turned my girlfriend away from the pool due to lightning warning (even though she was adament about a swim). But I think safety is important, and staff had the courage of conviction to say no.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kokonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Dear kokonuk,

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. If you have plans to visit Hong Kong later again this year, you can try out our swimming pool which is heated in the cooler days. We look forward to serving you in your next vacation in Hong Kong.

With warmest regards,
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,233
    1,362
    427
    127
    59
See reviews for
587
831
262
1,047
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I had a short stop over in Hong Kong after a trip to the UK to see family. I decided to have a bit of luxury and splurge for a couple of nights in Hong Kong. I booked a sea view room in the Towers and couldn't have been more pleased with my choice. The Towers has its own check in area which is quiet efficient and very personalised. My room was all you could wish for with stunning views of the harbour, perfect for viewing the nightly laser and light show, and a glass wall in the bathroom so you could lie in the bath and watch TV..there are speakers in the bathroom. Included in my tariff was breakfast, which is served in the executive dining room overlooking the harbour. Once again this is quiet with personalised service. Complimentary afternoon tea is served in the Towers guests lounge and in the evening there are free drinks with delicious and plentiful finger food in the guests lounge. I didn't spend any other money on food the whole time I was in Hong Kong! I thought this was amazing value and would certainly stay there again. The good thing for me, as a solo traveller, was that I met people to talk to in the Towers lounge which is not so easy to do in a larger, more impersonal, general lounge or bar area. Acess to transport is easy from the Sheraton. The only thing I would say is that the mall under the hotel is tired and dull looking and needs a fresh upgrade.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samatjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Dear samatjac,

Great to learn about your wonderful stay at our Towers floor. We strive to deliver a premium yet personalized experience for our guests and staying in our Towers floor is one of the best you can get. We look forward to welcoming you again so that we could bring you another great experience.

With warmest regards,
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2011

we stayed at hong kong sheraton for 3 days and we liked the service...but what we loved was the view from our room...it was breathtaking specially at night. i remember sitting up late with my wife and admiring the view...wont forget it for years to come!!.
since its a property located close to a great shopping street n walking distance from hong kong space museum it was a very sensible choice...we saved a lot of time and money that way!!
the size of the room was not big but heyy!! the service and food was great and more than made up for it!!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the victoria harbour.....the view is gorgeous absolutely specially at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmarif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Dear kmarif,

We are delighted to know you had a great moment enjoying Hong Kong's wonderful nightscape with your beloved. For your next visit we would also recommend you to see the Victoria Harbour laser show at 8pm which is also our favourite. We look forward to serving you again soon!

With warmest regards,
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Everything you would expect from a Sheraton group rooms very clean ,staff very helpfull,
We were upgrated to a suite because of noise issue with our first harbourview room, i was very impressed the way they solved our issue.
Restaurants in the hotel also very good try the unhai japanese restaurant & celestial court chinese restaurant.
The location is one of the best accross to the harbour take the harbour view room if you can shops and transport right in your door step, alsao you can organise all your tours in the hotel next to the reseption, very good tour guides

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnyp60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Dear johnyp60,

Thank you for taking the time to review. Our restaurants have been very popular among our guests and locals, next time I would also recommend you trying our Sky Lounge and well as our Oyster & Wine Bar at the top floor where you can enjoy fine wine and food with the breathtaking views of the Victoria Harbour. We look forward to welcoming your return very soon.

With warmest regards,
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Arrived in HK and made a last minute booking at the Sheraton, managed to get a very reasonable room rate.

Complimentary upgrade on check-in to a harbour side room on a high floor with my SPG Gold Membership. Very friendly and fast check-in.

Room was clean and spacious, very similar to Sheraton on the Park in Sydney which I stay in quite regularly. Well equipped gym with friendly staff.

The Sky Lounge/Bar is a great place to relax with stunning views of HK.

Exactly what I would expect from a Sheraton hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TreyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Dear TreyZ,

Thank you for your continuous support for Sheraton and we are delighted to know you had a great stay with us. It's our commitment to deliver the best experience to our guests with a personal touch. We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,898 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Address: 20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): $263 - $421
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. Join Starwood Preferred Guest membership for free and enjoy complimentary in-room internet when you book on our official website! All 782 guest rooms are now equipped with a free smartphone device for unlimited local call and 3G data on the go during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Starwood APAC, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing