We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't get lost in the shopping arcade!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ranked #94 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Don't get lost in the shopping arcade!”
Reviewed 27 September 2010

This is a very nice hotel. Pleasant lobby, nice facilities and a really wonderful breakfast arcade (from miso soup to spanish omelettes.

I stayed there two nights on the way to Guangzhou. I arrived at the Hong Kong airport at 5 a.m. and took a taxi to the hotel. The room (obviously) was not ready, so they let me go up to the sauna and shower and change clothes before I headed out to sight see. After a 15 hour flight from LAX, this was really appreciated.

My room was a corner room on the ninth (SPG) floor. The view was okay, but if you want a view of the harbour, ask for one and ask for a higher floor. I was traveling on points, but colleagues who were SPG members and were paying got free breakfasts and a 100 Hong Kong dollar credit toward dry cleaning.

The room was very modern and stylish and nicely appointed. The location is very nice--near the Star Ferry terminal and the Kowloon waterfront and near the bustling nightlife of Tsim Sha Tsui, Be sure to visit the nearby Kowloon park in the morning to watch the people practicing Tai Chi and especially if you are a birdwatcher. You are also only one MTR stop from the Temple Street Night Market.

Two issues. They have a separate desk for SPG members but no separate line, which makes it difficult to use. You really seem like you are jumping line if you go to it and the others in line just glare at you.

The other was the concierge, who didn't seem too informed. After being turned away from both the Pennisula Hotel restaurant and the Sheraton's rooftop restaurant because my female colleague was wearing sandals, we asked for alternatives. They really couldn't suggest anywhere we could go given my friend's "Suzy Wong Shoes" except the Ruth Chris steakhouse, which required (according to them) a taxi ride. So we went out on foot and went into the Shangra La Hotel and asked where we could get a meal. They were very helpful.

Suggestion--Go to the rooftop hotel bar for a drink or afternoon tea. The view is fantastic!

I would definitely stay there again!

P.S. The entrances to the hotel are hard to find. There is an adjacent shopping arcade (The Elegance at the Sheraton) which is very mazelike and it is ver difficult to find your way to the hotel lobby from that shopping mall. (It is done via an elevator). The car entrance is off of Stanley Road(I think) and the easiest pedestrian entrance is off of Nathan Road.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Middle_Aged_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmshk, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 6 October 2010
Dear Middle_Age_Man,

Thank you for your comments and great tips for guests coming to Sheraton Hong Kong. Our main entrance is along Nathan road which is easily accessible if you are coming by the MTR, and the car entrance is off Salisbury Road.

I trust that your colleagues had checked into our Towers Accommodation, where they could enjoy free breakfast at our top floor restaurant, laundry credits, private concierge and other benefits. We would recommend you to give it a try on your next visit.

We would also like to thank you for your suggestions towards our check-in procedures as well as concierge trainings. Your views are extremely helpful in the future development of the hotel and our staff.

Warm Regards,
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
sheraton.hongkong@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,208
    1,338
    424
    122
    57
See reviews for
575
819
258
1,022
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

I chose an executive level room for my stay and was quite disappointed at the level of service I received from the reception desk on the 16th floor. Treated really just like a ''normal'' customer who had secured a special deal to stay there rather than someone who was paying a bit extra for the amenities and service. The pool is ok if not a little worn and the gym is small considering the amount of people that where using it. It did look like it had the requeset number of machines though. The breakfast is very good with a hot selection made for you on the spot. The service when you did get it was up to par but one felt that you had to ask for it rather than expect it. The location of this hotel is perfect. Would I stay here again, probably but I would have to get a really stunning price to lure me away from the two Langhams. Very poor business center times. they should be open 24hrs.To cap it all on the day that I was leaving I was made to feel like I was an inconvenient distraction to the girl checking me out!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onetrubrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmshk, at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 29 September 2010
Dear starjohnday,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are sorry that you have found level of services during your stay below expectation. Your generous comments regarding our business centre and leisure facilities have been well-noted reflected to our Towers Manager. Should you have any further suggestions, please feel free to email us at Sheraton.hongkong@sheraton.com.

We are glad that you have found the Towers breakfast excellent and location ideal. We look forward to welcome you again in the hotel as we constantly better our services.

Warm Regards,
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Sheraton.hongkong@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Unfortunately even the good place of the hotel can not change my grade. Staff at the reception was not professional - I had to wait for quite long time for checking. The room was definitely not worth the price. Small, the view was poor. Try to look for pros but really hard to find - ach ... location but Peninsula near is definitely better choice.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jozefg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmshk, at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 29 September 2010
Dear jozefg,

We apologize that your experience with our hotel has been disappointing. We are always looking to improve our guests’ experience, including our check-in processes, and would appreciate it if you can share with us any additional comments at sheraton.hongkong@sheraton.com.

Thank you for your comments and should you give us another chance, we trust to be able to demonstrate improved quality.

Warm Regards,
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Sheraton.hongkong@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

I have use to travel to HK on business about 8 time a year. I would always check into this hotel, they use to always give me an Upgraded room. The hotel had everything that I needed to function from a business point of view and the location was perfect for me. I will return !!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jft1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmshk, at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 29 September 2010
Dear jft1,

Thank you for the continuous support of Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers. We are glad that our hotel is ideal for your trips. It will be our pleasure to host you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Sheraton.hongkong@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herrsching, Deutschland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

What a hotel! A pleasure to stay there and makes any business trip almost into a vacation. Excellent rooms, very friendly and efficient service, high standard restaurants and a modern fitness room and roof pool. The highlight for me is the skyline bar with a view of the Hong Kong Island laser show while relaxing with a wine and Dim Sum.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterHeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmshk, at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 29 September 2010
Dear PeterHeb,

We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Symphony of Lights is the world’s largest permanent light show. Guests not only can view this spectacular display from our Sky Lounge, our Harbour View rooms provide similar fantastic views.

We look forward to your next visit in the hotel. By the way, the pictures that you have posted sure have captured essences of Hong Kong.

Warm Regards,
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Sheraton.hongkong@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,822 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Address: 20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#80 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): $268 - $418
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. Join Starwood Preferred Guest membership for free and enjoy complimentary in-room internet when you book on our official website! All 782 guest rooms are now equipped with a free smartphone device for unlimited local call and 3G data on the go during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing