We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Empire Hotel Kowloon
Ranked #134 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 nights, got upgraded to empire club room floor 25th. With complementary use of empire club lounge was great.

Good - location, central to shops and restaurants. Walking distance to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR about 10 minute walk. Hotel is clean. Free handy phone was fantastic. We bought most of tickets for Disneyland etc through handy phone. Nice swimming pool but water is cold. Our daughter loves swimming but due to water too cold she didn't stay in water long. Would be perfect if water is warmer.

Need improvements - when we booked through booking.com, we chose with breakfast room with 2 adults and a child. When we checked in Alan (front desk) got down 3 of us. We didn't have any issue for breakfast until on our 3rd day the customer service girl asked us to pay for my daughter cause our room only included 2 adults. I requested to talk to manager, a supervisor came he said I need to talk to booking.com cause when I booked only 2 adults included. I was really upset and requested to talk to manager cause I included my child when I booked and when I checked in as well. The girl came few minutes later and advised all sorted I don't need to pay for my child. Bathroom is a bit small, we stayed with our 8 year old daughter, the bed is about queen size so a bit small for 2 adults and a kid.

Compliments - Alan from front desk was very helpful when we checked in. Although he kept interrupted by the girl next to him but he still tried to focus serving us. The people in the empire restaurant was very nice but limited to English. Myra was lovely to talk to on our last day there. Overall we were pretty happy with our stay at the empire.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank ChloeHayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 113 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stay here for one night and everything was OK! The room was clean, light and cozy! :) thanks! Very delicious Breakfast, services are very good. The bed is really soft, big , and comfortable. Very quite, no noisy sound at all.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Spent 3 nights here in early September. We were upgraded to an executive room with nice views of the skyline of Hong Kong Island. This also included free mini bar. However while the room had everything one needs, it was bit on the small side -but that is typical for Hong Kong.Wifi was working well but the included mobile phone did not work for any local calls at all. Breakfast was included in the price and was served in buffet form with a decent variety of eastern and western food.
Walking distance to a range of restaurants and shopping, and a short taxi ride to the star ferry pier.
Overall good value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for three days in Empire Hotel. We have been free upgrade to Empire floor, which made we very good moment. they have very good services and facilities very good.
Hotel is very convenient to any places in Hong Kong. The opposite of the hotel there are K4 station which is a free shuttle bus to go to airport express station.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Edwifel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are small, even by HK standards, but are reasonably comfortable.

The in room wifi is useful, the mobile phone provided is pointless as you can't use it to dial most countries other than the USA and Asia.

The bed is decent and the free soft drinks in the mini bar is a nice touch.

The bathroom is compact and a bit tired. The toilet doesn't flush well and has seen better days.

The location is very good with many shops, bars, restaurants and even a Starbucks nearby.

Breakfast is pleasant.

I have stayed before some years ago and would stay again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank TimBrooksbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#76 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,798 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Popway Hotel
Popway Hotel
#126 of 729 in Hong Kong
200 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#59 of 729 in Hong Kong
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#100 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Hotel Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Hotel Kowloon

Address: No.62 Kimberly Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: S$165 - S$468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Empire Hotel Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Empire Hotel Kowloon is situated in a central urban area of Kowloon where visitors will find shops galore, all the convenience and excitement of a vibrant city. The hotel is accessible from all parts of Hong Kong via a seamless transportation hub by rail, land and sea and it is also within walking distance of the China-Macau Ferry Terminal, the gateway to China and the Pearl River Delta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Empire Hotel Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empire Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing