We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
167
270
167
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
270
167
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kimberly road dumplings rooms are small mobile phone watch tv walking distance mtr station tsim tsa tsui lounge area tea and coffee an upgrade nathan rd shopping area free mini bar breakfast buffet comfortable stay club level
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stay here for one night and everything was OK! The room was clean, light and cozy! :) thanks! Very delicious Breakfast, services are very good. The bed is really soft, big , and comfortable. Very quite, no noisy sound at all.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Spent 3 nights here in early September. We were upgraded to an executive room with nice views of the skyline of Hong Kong Island. This also included free mini bar. However while the room had everything one needs, it was bit on the small side -but that is typical for Hong Kong.Wifi was working well but the included mobile phone did not work for any local calls at all. Breakfast was included in the price and was served in buffet form with a decent variety of eastern and western food.
Walking distance to a range of restaurants and shopping, and a short taxi ride to the star ferry pier.
Overall good value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for three days in Empire Hotel. We have been free upgrade to Empire floor, which made we very good moment. they have very good services and facilities very good.
Hotel is very convenient to any places in Hong Kong. The opposite of the hotel there are K4 station which is a free shuttle bus to go to airport express station.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Edwifel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are small, even by HK standards, but are reasonably comfortable.

The in room wifi is useful, the mobile phone provided is pointless as you can't use it to dial most countries other than the USA and Asia.

The bed is decent and the free soft drinks in the mini bar is a nice touch.

The bathroom is compact and a bit tired. The toilet doesn't flush well and has seen better days.

The location is very good with many shops, bars, restaurants and even a Starbucks nearby.

Breakfast is pleasant.

I have stayed before some years ago and would stay again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank TimBrooksbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed there for almost 2 weeks. For that price, it is at a perfect location. Walking distance to everywhere and everything. Supermarket and Cafe right across the street that open 24/7. Rooms are small and need some upgrades but very clean. Free smart phone came handy as well. Staff are nice and friendly. Will choose it again if I go there next time.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Trina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews