We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Ranked #166 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 18 September 2017

overall good experience , clean room. spacious enough for me, good staff performance.
I recommend. Very well located in Causeway bay 5 min walk from MTR and Happy Valley. Hidden Gems.

(only the Lift is a bit slow :-))

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minihotelhk, Public Relations Manager at Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Stephan R,
Thank you for sparing time to share your views for your stay at Mini Hotel, we are grateful to know that your experience with us was a pleasant one. Your kind words would motivate us to do increasingly better and work harder when it comes to serving our guests. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Hong Kong and you may also consider to book via our website for better deal!
Kind regards,
Mini Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Before meeting my friends on the next day i decided to stay in Causeway Bay. When i found this cute mini hotel, i was so surprised because they have this modern look lobby with cool design. I got room in level 5 where they have the balcony. It was pretty fit for myself only, they had very clean room with transparent bathroom. I could really stay there for whole day cause its very comfy. The staff was helpful and friendly, i wish i could go back. Recommended for solo traveller.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank cassierodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minihotelhk, Public Relations Manager at Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear cassierodriguez,
Thank you for sparing time to share your views for your stay at Mini Hotel, we are grateful to know that your experience with us was a pleasant one. Your kind words would motivate us to do increasingly better and work harder when it comes to serving our guests. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Hong Kong and you may also consider to book via our website for better deal!
Kind regards,
Mini Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This must be the most unpleasant experience we ever had. Woman Receptionist spent 5 mins agruing that booking name must be same full name appears in passport rather than just first and family name that I used. I said we never have any hotel complaints about this before and we have had no issues with so many hotels we used. She then harshly told me dont do it again next time! I said thank you very much but there won't be any next time as I won't stay in this hotel again.
The man receptionist then asked us to fill in our home contact phone number just in case" the hotel collapse" and they can contact someone for us!
I have one comment to the hotel management please. Your receptionists are front line contact with customers and please make sure that they are trained properly. Thanks.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sai W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minihotelhk, Public Relations Manager at Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Sai W,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Hong Kong.

We are very sorry to note that your experience was below expectation. Indeed, to protect the right of our customers, same booking name with passport name and home contact phone number are compulsory information for all our guest to check in, hope that you will accept our sincerest apology for any resulting inconvenience. In additions, we appreciate your candid comments and we are sorry for the attitude of our front desk staff, we would immediately and constructively share your feedback with our team for investigation and improvement.

Hope to have a chance to provide you better experience on your next visit to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,
Mini Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Yes it is very compact but that is normal for Hong Kong. Everything required is there, hairdryer, allover shampoo, bottles of water in room at start of stay complementary, even toothbrush with mini toothpaste. Excellent location & price for the location. Rooms cleaned every morning. Large reception area to sit in. Only complaint was the air conditioning was a little too cold but we felt that in several businesses. It's such a contrast to the humidity outside.

Room Tip: There was 3 adults holidaying in our party & we booked a family room which had one room with dou...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StellaMc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minihotelhk, Public Relations Manager at Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear StellaMc2015,
Thank you for sparing time to share your views for your stay at Mini Hotel, we are grateful to know that your experience with us was a pleasant one. Your kind words would motivate us to do increasingly better and work harder when it comes to serving our guests. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Hong Kong and you may also consider to book via our website for better deal!
Kind regards,
Mini Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Don't expect much when you book here. The room is wall to wall bed, sink, shower, toilet and a tv. The bed was not comfortable and only came with 2 pillows. Bring your own toiletries because there are none. I've stayed at Mini in Central and this room was slightly bigger, but it's really just a place to sleep. I can't imagine staying here longer than a night. Staff was not friendly and location-wise, it's still a walk to the MTR though there is a mini bus stop right in front. The only thing going for the place is the price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Noreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minihotelhk, Public Relations Manager at Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Noreen L,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Hong Kong.
We are very sorry to note that your experience was below expectation. We appreciate your candid comments and would hope that you will accept our sincerest apology for our lapse and any resulting discomfort and inconvenience. We immediately and constructively share your feedback with our team for investigation and improvement.

Hope to have a chance to provide you better experience on your next visit to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,
Mini Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#107 of 726 in Hong Kong
969 reviews
Silka Seaview Hotel
#180 of 726 in Hong Kong
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
9 Boutique Hotel
9 Boutique Hotel
#432 of 726 in Hong Kong
126 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#209 of 726 in Hong Kong
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Address: No.8 Sun Wui Road | Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $79 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hong Kong at an upscale mini brand, mini hotel Causeway Bay offers finest hospitality for every travel - business trip, family vacation, couple honeymoon or friends holiday. Guestrooms are neutrally-toned in stylish and practically designs. Four room types: Deluxe Room, Family Room, Patio Room and Master Room are well equipped for your needs. With 5 stars bed, complimentary high-speed WIFI internet access, laptop-compatible safe, power plugs, electric kettle and more subtle amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing