We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and small, but clean and close to center”

Strawberry Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Strawberry Guest House
Ranked #374 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 27 January 2013

As we needed a place to sleep after being denied boarding we chose the cheap option and took a taxi from the airport to the strawberry guesthouse. Taxi was about 250 HKD. At first glance you can't tell from the face of the building where you need to go, but luckaly there were enough hotel-pushers to "show us the way". During this process we did not feel safe, but in hindsight all seemed trustworthy. The rooms were basic and "HongKong-small" but quite clean. We took the "family-room" which is also sold as double. The guesthouse is situated nicely near Kowloon park and the subwaystation where the train will take you to Hong Kong island for less than one USD. If you are used to Paris or London pricing this will be a real treat. We ate at McDonalds for 2 USD pp.
Sunny (the receptionist/owner/cleaner/manager/logistic superviser) was kind enough to give us his phonenumber and we could leave our lugguage at the front desk when visiting HK.
Maybe he could make a folder with breakfast opportunities in the neighbourhood, or have HK maps for sale. This could save time. We had breakfast at the shopping center next door (1st floor) Very nice as well. As there are many guesthouses that offer basically the same I can't say this is the best, but it was certainly a nice experience and good value for money to us.
Strawberry guesthouse is checked by fire inpection. Be sure to find the 2 staircases for evacuation ICE.

Room Tip: The bigger rooms are not much more $$ so if you need space think about overbooking yourself. The lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KikvanderWilligen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

We checked into this guest house on 2012/12/28 and checked out on 2013/1/1. People at Frontdesk are quite helpful. However, rooms are smaller, Wifi connection is slow. Its difficult to get to the first floor via elevator, as they are always full. Hence we had to take the stairs most of the times!

Room Tip: First, look for European Hostel located on 14F of the same building. If you can't get that, then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cool_ragz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Am Wochenende sind die Zimmer ca. 20% teurer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank PutryaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank keita o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hi Inn @Nathan Road
Hi Inn @Nathan Road
#208 of 725 in Hong Kong
114 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Dynasty Commercial Hotel
Dynasty Commercial Hotel
#398 of 725 in Hong Kong
11 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Asia Travel House
Asia Travel House
#416 of 725 in Hong Kong
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Loi Loi Guest House
Loi Loi Guest House
#286 of 725 in Hong Kong
32 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Toronto Motel
Toronto Motel
#189 of 725 in Hong Kong
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Guest House

Address: Flat 7, 12F Block D, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: $44 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Strawberry Guest House 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Strawberry Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Guest House Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing