We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue for great drinks”

Honi Honi Tiki Cocktail Lounge
Ranked #644 of 11,151 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central
Description: Named after a Polynesian greeting meaning "kiss kiss", Honi Honi is a veritable haven of elegance and design, serving up fresh cocktails concocted by seasoned drink connoisseur and partner Max Traverse.
Reviewed 8 April 2018

The venue is really nice, we tried quite a few of their drinks and were not disappointed, I will definitely go back there!

1  Thank Tmarco123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioBar84, Manager at Honi Honi Tiki Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear TMarco123,

Thanks for your kind words, look forward to welcome you again at Honi Honi !!!

Best Regards
Mario
Bar Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2018

Went there to enjoy a drink when I realised the place was packed. It was a Wednesday night and they organised an event to support Puerto Rico after hurricanes Irma and Maria hit the island in 2017.
Amazing vibe and drinks with cool bartenders.

    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stefgoodvibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioBar84, Manager at Honi Honi Tiki Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Stefgoodvibes,
We are Glad that you enjoyed your time at Honi Honi.
Hope to see you again soon !!! ;)

Best regards
Mario
Bar Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Glad I booked Honi Honi to host my event!

I had a 25 people expats party here and it turned out awesome. Everyone loved the venue and the cocktails. Have a sip of their cocktails and you’d know what you are paying for. defo worth it!

Thanks a lot Max and Mario for your hospitality! Was great to meet you! Will be back soon in a few weeks time!

Thank Wing_Wu0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioBar84, Manager at Honi Honi Tiki Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Wing,

Thanks much for your kind words,

Look forward to see you at Honi Honi.

Kind regards
Mario
Bar manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

We had a company function with our Clients at Honi Honi.
It was brilliant. The organisation was professional, the venue well maintained and the staff very polite and attentive.
Nevertheless the contributed to a great open minded atmosphere and a fun night!

The food was suitable for a standing cocktail reception. Skewers, bites and quiche. Nothing fancy, very solid and delicious.

In regards to the drinks I have to say: this is where they shine. The cocktails and longdrinks are superb. And are infused with a solid amount of booze as well :)

Location wise it is a good choice for a private party. Secluded and private and the 3rd floor, including a big outdoor patio for smoking.
The tikki style interior matches the general vibe and is also reflected in the cocktail arrangements.

In conclusion Honi Honi is very good place for a not too formal party and a great place for casual meetings and groups of freinds to hang out and enjoy life!

Big shout out to Mario and the team! Thanks for taking care of our guests and my Gin-Tonic needs!

Cheers!

Thank Ronny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioBar84, Manager at Honi Honi Tiki Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Ronny F,

We are glad that your party was a success and all your guest enjoyed the time at honi honi,
your kind words really mean a lot to us

Look forward to host another event for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

It is a beautiful bar on the 3rd floor of the building in a area full of restaurants.
The decoration is really exotic and cosy, very nice atmosphere and staff!!! Music is perfect. All drinks existing on earth are available!

Thank Veronique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioBar84, Manager at Honi Honi Tiki Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Veronique D,

Thanks for your kind words,
Look forward to host another night for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Honi Honi Tiki Cocktail Lounge also viewed

Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Honi Honi Tiki Cocktail Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing