We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$182
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$122
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Royal Plaza Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$173
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cityview Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$244
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$92
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
59
149
90
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
149
90
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjordan stationnathan hotelnathan roadtemple streetmaintained hotelbus stopnathan rdhong kong standardhk hotelswalking distanceconvenient locationclean roomsbudget hotelnight marketbooked this hotellate checkpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This hotel is formerly known as Rainbow Hotel. The hotel is situated opposite Novotel Nathan , off Nathan Road. Best point about this hotel is location (near to plenty restaurant, temple street, market along reclamation road, about 100+m there is an entrance to MTR with alift, price around S$ 110/night (with breakfast - western and chinese but same everyday), clean, spacious room ( even though put luggage on floor, enough space to walk around), firm bed, safe box, safety in the night (hotel main door locked and only access by yr keycard). However, no coffee is provided but only tea and water heater pot and cups and one dispenser for shower gel/shampoo, pillows are soft. Hope the management will continue to keep the hotel in good condition as it really a good value hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor (restaurant on level1) and rooms away from lift.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank PSWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear PSWong,

Yes! We are rebranded to Travelodge Kowloon since 1st February in this year! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! And thank you so much for your appreciation towards our services. It really encourages our team to do better! We strive for providing excellent services, including cleanliness, satisfied guest services and comfortable environment with great location.

It is our pleasure to be part of your wonderful trip. We sincerely look forward to serving you again!

Best Regards,
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

This hotel is situated in the heart of Kowloon, just off Nathan Road, in what is one of the busiest areas of Hong Kong. Conveniently situated near Jordan MTR, providing easy access to anywhere in HK. I have stayed in many hotels in HK whilst paying a range of different prices and can tell you that HK is quite expensive. This hotel provides a very comfortable room, with all the amenities you would expect at a reasonable price for this area. This is a very positive statement. However the down side is the breakfast room, this lets the hotel down. I accept it is not run by the hotel itself, but it basically is where you go and is part of the price deal. Once you get over that and accept it, then this is good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve522014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Steve522014,

Your review is such a great inspiration to our Hotel! We are located in the heart of the city and you will find various renowned restaurants nearby. Jordan MTR station and other public transportation station are just in 3-mintue walking distance.
Regarding the food quality and service in restaurant, since the restaurant is managed by an independent party, we will definitely forward your feedback t the restaurant for further improvement.

Before long, we look forward to seeing you again and say: WELCOME BACK!

Best Regards,
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

This is my 4th time staying at this hotel. Previously named as Hotel Rainbow. There's a 7-11 next to the hotel. Walking distance from Jordan MTR. Exit C2 from Jordan MTR, you will find Australian Diary Co & Mak's noodles.
Room is clean. Hot water & aircon are working perfectly. As the hotel is located along the side street, no need to worry about noise at night.
I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank jasminechua21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear jasminechua21,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! And thank you so much for your appreciation towards our services. It really encourages our team to do better! We strive for providing excellent services, including cleanliness, satisfied guest services and comfortable environment with great location.

It is our pleasure to be part of your wonderful trip. We sincerely look forward to serving you and your family again!

Best Regards,
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I booked on 13Jan. Firstly, the check in process took very long. The breakfast is not buffet style and so limited you can only choose within 5 options. Their porridge was good. The rooms were not very spacious like how the other reviews were. The water heater was excellent. Even though i off the aircon and on the warmer under the aircon category it was still very much cold. One of the nite we reached the hotel at 11pm and the bell boy did not stop us but the receptionist was telling him that he should not allow us in unless we show him our room cards to prove that we are staying here. I was taken aback and i din bother i just straight head to the lift. The staffs at the restaurant was not smiley faced or friendly at all. Every staff at the hotel were very robot like so dont expect a good smile or greeting. I would not recommend this hotel but gd location though.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank pavitrachandra87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear pavitrachandra87,

We are sorry to hear that your previous stay was not entirely satisfactory. You are so kind to spend times to write us a review. All your comments drive us do better and better.
In the meantime, we will undergo review and see how to smoothen check-in or check-out process and will give a briefing to our staff for improving the friendliness and strengthening the hospitality services to avoid reoccurrence.
We applogise for this shortfall. Your comments are very helpful indeed – thanks a lot!

We look forward to welcoming you again sooner.
Best Regards,
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Last November, we went to Hong Kong for a short holiday, mainly to walk its famous trails and partake the great Hong Kong food.
We checked into the hotel in the evening of 6 November on a lower floor. The location of the hotel is excellent within walking distances to the MTR, food joints and other services. The size of the room is small but reasonable by Hong Kong standard. The wifi services at this room is just passable, not sufficiently strong enough to maintain a proper computer communication. The next morning, we requested a change to the higher floor hoping for better wifi signals but to our dismal, the signals turned out weaker. Another room change resulted in much better wifi signals making us rather happy and satisfied, thanks to the great help from the receptionists. The breakfast was passable and we have no major complaint as we are able to get good food for lunch and dinner easily in Hong Kong. As we are out most of the days, we do not have much time to enjoy the room and its amenities except at night. We checked out of the hotel on morning of 10 November to travel to China.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor room for better view. Also, one with good wifi connection if wifi is needed.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Yong M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Yong M,

Thank you so much for your comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We will convey our appreciation to our staff about their helpfulness in order to inspire them and enhance our hospitality services.

It is our pleasure to be part of your wonderful trip. We sincerely look forward to serving you and your family again!

Best Regards,
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews