We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, friendly staff and fantastic location”
Review of Travelodge Kowloon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Kowloon
Ranked #284 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and booked their opening special package where rate is good and come with HKD100 starbucks gift voucher and mobile SIM card. Staff members are cheerful and friendly. Room is spacious and location is best. Easily accessible to bustling Tsim Sha Tsui and Mong Kok and yet, a little more peaceful since it is tuck at a corner. MTR and eateries are just round the corner.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank cqth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear cgth,

Thank you for your encouraging comments! We hope you had a wonderful stay in our hotel! We strive for providing excellent services, including cleanliness, satisfied guest services and comfortable environment with great location. Wanna know more about our special deals and ongoing promotional packages? Check out our website NOW and get started to plan your next journey to Hong Kong!

Hope to see you again at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017

This hotel is formerly known as Rainbow Hotel. The hotel is situated opposite Novotel Nathan , off Nathan Road. Best point about this hotel is location (near to plenty restaurant, temple street, market along reclamation road, about 100+m there is an entrance to MTR with alift, price around S$ 110/night (with breakfast - western and chinese but same everyday), clean, spacious room ( even though put luggage on floor, enough space to walk around), firm bed, safe box, safety in the night (hotel main door locked and only access by yr keycard). However, no coffee is provided but only tea and water heater pot and cups and one dispenser for shower gel/shampoo, pillows are soft. Hope the management will continue to keep the hotel in good condition as it really a good value hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor (restaurant on level1) and rooms away from lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank PSWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear PSWong,

Yes! We are rebranded to Travelodge Kowloon since 1st February in this year! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! And thank you so much for your appreciation towards our services. It really encourages our team to do better! We strive for providing excellent services, including cleanliness, satisfied guest services and comfortable environment with great location.

It is our pleasure to be part of your wonderful trip. We sincerely look forward to serving you again!

Best Regards,
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

This hotel is situated in the heart of Kowloon, just off Nathan Road, in what is one of the busiest areas of Hong Kong. Conveniently situated near Jordan MTR, providing easy access to anywhere in HK. I have stayed in many hotels in HK whilst paying a range of different prices and can tell you that HK is quite expensive. This hotel provides a very comfortable room, with all the amenities you would expect at a reasonable price for this area. This is a very positive statement. However the down side is the breakfast room, this lets the hotel down. I accept it is not run by the hotel itself, but it basically is where you go and is part of the price deal. Once you get over that and accept it, then this is good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve522014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Steve522014,

Your review is such a great inspiration to our Hotel! We are located in the heart of the city and you will find various renowned restaurants nearby. Jordan MTR station and other public transportation station are just in 3-mintue walking distance.
Regarding the food quality and service in restaurant, since the restaurant is managed by an independent party, we will definitely forward your feedback t the restaurant for further improvement.

Before long, we look forward to seeing you again and say: WELCOME BACK!

Best Regards,
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

This is my 4th time staying at this hotel. Previously named as Hotel Rainbow. There's a 7-11 next to the hotel. Walking distance from Jordan MTR. Exit C2 from Jordan MTR, you will find Australian Diary Co & Mak's noodles.
Room is clean. Hot water & aircon are working perfectly. As the hotel is located along the side street, no need to worry about noise at night.
I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank jasminechua21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear jasminechua21,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! And thank you so much for your appreciation towards our services. It really encourages our team to do better! We strive for providing excellent services, including cleanliness, satisfied guest services and comfortable environment with great location.

It is our pleasure to be part of your wonderful trip. We sincerely look forward to serving you and your family again!

Best Regards,
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I booked on 13Jan. Firstly, the check in process took very long. The breakfast is not buffet style and so limited you can only choose within 5 options. Their porridge was good. The rooms were not very spacious like how the other reviews were. The water heater was excellent. Even though i off the aircon and on the warmer under the aircon category it was still very much cold. One of the nite we reached the hotel at 11pm and the bell boy did not stop us but the receptionist was telling him that he should not allow us in unless we show him our room cards to prove that we are staying here. I was taken aback and i din bother i just straight head to the lift. The staffs at the restaurant was not smiley faced or friendly at all. Every staff at the hotel were very robot like so dont expect a good smile or greeting. I would not recommend this hotel but gd location though.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank pavitrachandra87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear pavitrachandra87,

We are sorry to hear that your previous stay was not entirely satisfactory. You are so kind to spend times to write us a review. All your comments drive us do better and better.
In the meantime, we will undergo review and see how to smoothen check-in or check-out process and will give a briefing to our staff for improving the friendliness and strengthening the hospitality services to avoid reoccurrence.
We applogise for this shortfall. Your comments are very helpful indeed – thanks a lot!

We look forward to welcoming you again sooner.
Best Regards,
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Largos Hotel
Largos Hotel
#314 of 730 in Hong Kong
366 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Noble Park Hotel
Noble Park Hotel
#256 of 730 in Hong Kong
59 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Evergreen Hotel
Evergreen Hotel
#175 of 730 in Hong Kong
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#212 of 730 in Hong Kong
818 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#98 of 730 in Hong Kong
4,100 reviews
Silka Seaview Hotel
#185 of 730 in Hong Kong
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kowloon

Address: No.23 Saigon Street, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: $110 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Kowloon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet pocket of peace just steps away from the pulsating energy of Nathan Road in Jordan, Hotel Rainbow provides the perfect pathway to, as well as an ideal respite from the colourful excitement of Kowloon.The Hotel has 126 contemporary rooms, each designed for your comfort with a practical layout and plenty of space and natural light.Step outside the Hotel and it’s just a 2 minute walk to Jordon MTR Station, making it super easy to connect to all MTR stops throughout the city. Within minutes you can explore the abundance of shops in Tsim Sha Tsui and the famous street markets in Yau Ma Tei and Mong Kok.From Hotel Rainbow you can easily experience all the colours, sights and sounds of Kowloon and Hong Kong Island. And no matter how late you return, your Security Card allows you safe and easy late night access to and from the Hotel.We welcome you to our peaceful little oasis and wish you an unforgettable stay in our vibrant city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chung Hing Hong Kong
Travelodge Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing