We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
60
151
91
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
151
91
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjordan stationnathan roadnathan hoteltemple streetmaintained hotelbus stopnathan rdwalking distanceconvenient locationhotel restaurantclean roomshk hotelsbudget hotelnight marketbooked this hotellate checkpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The hotel is well located with easy access to Nathan Road, buses to TST and Jordan MTR,and taxi rank at front of hotel. The room was clean with TV, fridge, tea/coffee etc. Starbucks and 7-eleven are close by. Bedding was hard and not comfortable. The bed is a mattress on a wooden base, which is similar in style to Hotel Jen Hong Kong and just as uncomfortable. However, for the cost, this is a good midprice option, close to everything in Kowloon, clean safe and well positioned. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie1Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear marie1ydney,

Thanks you very much for writing us a motivated feedback! We will definitely pass your comments to our management team for their further consideration. Indeed your comments are helpful and encouraging – thanks a lot!

Before long, we are happy to say: WELCOME BACK!

Good Day!
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Airbus A21 drop off at NathanRoad Novotel, directly opposite Travelodge. Walk through the subway, Temple Street with Food & Beverage - Hawker food, restaurants as well as lot of stalls selling handicrafts - art, knick knacks, phone gadgets, etc...awaits you. Starbucks at Nathan Hotel, Mccdonalds is nearby. MakMun Kee and Maks - famous wan ton mee is 5 mins walk away at Jordan/Nathan intersection behind Park & Shop supermarket. A very safe location as we walk out at 0100 hours searching for supper . Immediate neighbour are 3 eateries - cafe, famous hakka restaurant and a seafood restaurant. Novotel pub is just across Travelodge and open till late. There is a taxi rank at Novotel. 3 mins walk to Jordan MRT.
The hotel condition is well maintained (ex-Rainbow hotel.) very large rooms and bathroom when compared to the newers built HK hotels. Free Breakfast is added attraction and fairly good serving depending if your prefer Eastern breakfast. Front office is very efficient and responsive. Based on my 3 past stays, in room sound insulation a little negative as neighbouring room guests talked loudly at corridors and clearly audible. Room walls are thick and good sound insulation from road traffic, other room TV or conversations cant be heard....only from corridors talk talk..
Power shower and modern bathrooms, except for the vinyl shower screen a bit flimsy and too short, bathroom is good. Mattress is good and firm and with a long working table if needed. enough wardrobe space for shoppers. Minibar and safe is availble and is in working condition during my 3 visits.
Planning a year end trip and will stay again. Thanks Travelodge management , keep it up.

Room Tip: One direction faces Novotel, other - School, both no views are as good.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chye2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Chye2016,

Yes! We are rebranded to Travelodge Kowloon since 1st February in this year!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! What a pleasure to have you capture the essence of our hotel – a sophisticated team endeavouring to provide quality guest service and facilities.
It is our pleasure to be part of your wonderful trip. We sincerely look forward to serving you again!
Best Regards,
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Formally the Rainbow Hotel it is located in Saigon street opposite the Novotel entrance. From the airport we caught the airport bus A21. Get off a stop 10 which is Cnr of Saigon Rd and Nathan Road. With luggage it's about a 1 min walk only. Other apt transfer bus companies did not list it as a stop but listed the the Novotel but it wasn't till we got there that we realised they actually parked in front of the Travelodge to drop off the Novotel guests. It was only about HKD 33 to get the A21 bus so a lot cheaper.
Check in was easy and staff spoke English. The standard rooms are quite small. Bathroom looked recently renovated with walk in shower but the beds were very hard by Western standards. The small safe in the room was not even bolted down and could easily be just lifted up and carried out. Due to air conditioner problems in the first room our room was changed with a supposed upgrade. Although the room was only marginally larger the facilities were still the same. Safe still not bolted down. Only 2 tea bags supplied. One green tea and one black. No milk, sugar or spoon was supplied. Jug is supplied. There is a mini bar in the room a a 7-11 is just 2 doors down for supplies. The restaurant is not owned by the hotel and is accessed from the lift into a filthy hallway before you go into the understaffed restaurant. A limited set menu for breakfast with 5 hot options. Cereal is also available along with toast. The restaurant is also available for dinner and has a far better compliment of staff and a decent menu at a reasonable price. Pizza is cooked in a pizza oven.
Request for a 1 HR late check out was declined and they also advised they have no luggage minding facilities. From the 2 rooms we were in I can't see that there would be any decent view from any room location, looking over dirty apartments to the rear, a school to the side or the Novotel to the front, but the hotel is very close to the Temple Street markets and walking distance to Jordan station. There was no tourist information available at the hotel but taxis wait across the road at the Novotel. Photos of the apartment block view from our first room attached.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Wendy M,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Your full and comprehensive comments cheer us up! What a pleasure to have you capture the essence of our hotel – a sophisticated team endeavouring to provide quality guest service and facilities. We are rebranded to Travelodge Kowloon since 1st February of this year! Thank you for support and choosing us of your stay in Hong Kong! We will definitely share your appreciation with our team so as to inspire them and enhance our services.

We sincerely look forward to serving you again!

Best Regards,
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

The amenities and the room where good. The downside are the buffet in the restaurant because it has a few selection. But the staff and services where excellent. Happy to stay here again and recommended place

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christofferbrandvoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear christofferbrandyoll,

Thank you for your encouraging comments! We hope you had a wonderful stay in our hotel! We strive for providing excellent services, including cleanliness, satisfied guest services and comfortable environment with great location. Wanna know more about our special deals and ongoing promotional packages? Check out our website NOW and get started to plan your next journey to Hong Kong!

Hope to see you again at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and booked their opening special package where rate is good and come with HKD100 starbucks gift voucher and mobile SIM card. Staff members are cheerful and friendly. Room is spacious and location is best. Easily accessible to bustling Tsim Sha Tsui and Mong Kok and yet, a little more peaceful since it is tuck at a corner. MTR and eateries are just round the corner.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank cqth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear cgth,

Thank you for your encouraging comments! We hope you had a wonderful stay in our hotel! We strive for providing excellent services, including cleanliness, satisfied guest services and comfortable environment with great location. Wanna know more about our special deals and ongoing promotional packages? Check out our website NOW and get started to plan your next journey to Hong Kong!

Hope to see you again at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews