We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, well maintained hotel”
Review of Travelodge Kowloon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Kowloon
Ranked #281 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 1 May 2017

It was a nice hotel at a good location very close to Nathan Road. Food and shopping places aplenty and there are taxi and transport outside the hotel. Our room included breakfast which was ok for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SL128128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Reply:
Dear SL128128,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! And thank you so much for your appreciation towards our services. It really encourages our team to do better! We strive for providing excellent services, including cleanliness, satisfied guest services and comfortable environment with great location.

Hope to see you again at our hotel

Good Day!
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017

The hotel is well located with easy access to Nathan Road, buses to TST and Jordan MTR,and taxi rank at front of hotel. The room was clean with TV, fridge, tea/coffee etc. Starbucks and 7-eleven are close by. Bedding was hard and not comfortable. The bed is a mattress on a wooden base, which is similar in style to Hotel Jen Hong Kong and just as uncomfortable. However, for the cost, this is a good midprice option, close to everything in Kowloon, clean safe and well positioned. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie1Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear marie1ydney,

Thanks you very much for writing us a motivated feedback! We will definitely pass your comments to our management team for their further consideration. Indeed your comments are helpful and encouraging – thanks a lot!

Before long, we are happy to say: WELCOME BACK!

Good Day!
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Airbus A21 drop off at NathanRoad Novotel, directly opposite Travelodge. Walk through the subway, Temple Street with Food & Beverage - Hawker food, restaurants as well as lot of stalls selling handicrafts - art, knick knacks, phone gadgets, etc...awaits you. Starbucks at Nathan Hotel, Mccdonalds is nearby. MakMun Kee and Maks - famous wan ton mee is 5 mins walk away at Jordan/Nathan intersection behind Park & Shop supermarket. A very safe location as we walk out at 0100 hours searching for supper . Immediate neighbour are 3 eateries - cafe, famous hakka restaurant and a seafood restaurant. Novotel pub is just across Travelodge and open till late. There is a taxi rank at Novotel. 3 mins walk to Jordan MRT.
The hotel condition is well maintained (ex-Rainbow hotel.) very large rooms and bathroom when compared to the newers built HK hotels. Free Breakfast is added attraction and fairly good serving depending if your prefer Eastern breakfast. Front office is very efficient and responsive. Based on my 3 past stays, in room sound insulation a little negative as neighbouring room guests talked loudly at corridors and clearly audible. Room walls are thick and good sound insulation from road traffic, other room TV or conversations cant be heard....only from corridors talk talk..
Power shower and modern bathrooms, except for the vinyl shower screen a bit flimsy and too short, bathroom is good. Mattress is good and firm and with a long working table if needed. enough wardrobe space for shoppers. Minibar and safe is availble and is in working condition during my 3 visits.
Planning a year end trip and will stay again. Thanks Travelodge management , keep it up.

Room Tip: One direction faces Novotel, other - School, both no views are as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chye2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Chye2016,

Yes! We are rebranded to Travelodge Kowloon since 1st February in this year!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! What a pleasure to have you capture the essence of our hotel – a sophisticated team endeavouring to provide quality guest service and facilities.
It is our pleasure to be part of your wonderful trip. We sincerely look forward to serving you again!
Best Regards,
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Formally the Rainbow Hotel it is located in Saigon street opposite the Novotel entrance. From the airport we caught the airport bus A21. Get off a stop 10 which is Cnr of Saigon Rd and Nathan Road. With luggage it's about a 1 min walk only. Other apt transfer bus companies did not list it as a stop but listed the the Novotel but it wasn't till we got there that we realised they actually parked in front of the Travelodge to drop off the Novotel guests. It was only about HKD 33 to get the A21 bus so a lot cheaper.
Check in was easy and staff spoke English. The standard rooms are quite small. Bathroom looked recently renovated with walk in shower but the beds were very hard by Western standards. The small safe in the room was not even bolted down and could easily be just lifted up and carried out. Due to air conditioner problems in the first room our room was changed with a supposed upgrade. Although the room was only marginally larger the facilities were still the same. Safe still not bolted down. Only 2 tea bags supplied. One green tea and one black. No milk, sugar or spoon was supplied. Jug is supplied. There is a mini bar in the room a a 7-11 is just 2 doors down for supplies. The restaurant is not owned by the hotel and is accessed from the lift into a filthy hallway before you go into the understaffed restaurant. A limited set menu for breakfast with 5 hot options. Cereal is also available along with toast. The restaurant is also available for dinner and has a far better compliment of staff and a decent menu at a reasonable price. Pizza is cooked in a pizza oven.
Request for a 1 HR late check out was declined and they also advised they have no luggage minding facilities. From the 2 rooms we were in I can't see that there would be any decent view from any room location, looking over dirty apartments to the rear, a school to the side or the Novotel to the front, but the hotel is very close to the Temple Street markets and walking distance to Jordan station. There was no tourist information available at the hotel but taxis wait across the road at the Novotel. Photos of the apartment block view from our first room attached.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Wendy M,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Your full and comprehensive comments cheer us up! What a pleasure to have you capture the essence of our hotel – a sophisticated team endeavouring to provide quality guest service and facilities. We are rebranded to Travelodge Kowloon since 1st February of this year! Thank you for support and choosing us of your stay in Hong Kong! We will definitely share your appreciation with our team so as to inspire them and enhance our services.

We sincerely look forward to serving you again!

Best Regards,
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

The amenities and the room where good. The downside are the buffet in the restaurant because it has a few selection. But the staff and services where excellent. Happy to stay here again and recommended place

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christofferbrandvoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear christofferbrandyoll,

Thank you for your encouraging comments! We hope you had a wonderful stay in our hotel! We strive for providing excellent services, including cleanliness, satisfied guest services and comfortable environment with great location. Wanna know more about our special deals and ongoing promotional packages? Check out our website NOW and get started to plan your next journey to Hong Kong!

Hope to see you again at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Largos Hotel
Largos Hotel
#276 of 726 in Hong Kong
364 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Noble Park Hotel
Noble Park Hotel
#262 of 726 in Hong Kong
59 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#98 of 726 in Hong Kong
4,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silka Seaview Hotel
#176 of 726 in Hong Kong
927 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Evergreen Hotel
Evergreen Hotel
#175 of 726 in Hong Kong
669 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#208 of 726 in Hong Kong
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kowloon

Address: No.23 Saigon Street, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: $107 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Kowloon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet pocket of peace just steps away from the pulsating energy of Nathan Road in Jordan, Hotel Rainbow provides the perfect pathway to, as well as an ideal respite from the colourful excitement of Kowloon.The Hotel has 126 contemporary rooms, each designed for your comfort with a practical layout and plenty of space and natural light.Step outside the Hotel and it’s just a 2 minute walk to Jordon MTR Station, making it super easy to connect to all MTR stops throughout the city. Within minutes you can explore the abundance of shops in Tsim Sha Tsui and the famous street markets in Yau Ma Tei and Mong Kok.From Hotel Rainbow you can easily experience all the colours, sights and sounds of Kowloon and Hong Kong Island. And no matter how late you return, your Security Card allows you safe and easy late night access to and from the Hotel.We welcome you to our peaceful little oasis and wish you an unforgettable stay in our vibrant city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chung Hing Hong Kong
Travelodge Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing