We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Kowloon
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$192
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
US$125
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
US$102
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Cityview Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$89
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
59
149
89
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
149
89
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjordan stationsaigon streetnathan hotelnathan roadsemi buffetmaintained hotelbus stopnathan rdhong kong standardhk hotelswalking distanceclean roomsconvenient locationbudget hotelnight marketfree wifibooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Room was good and clean.

Appropriated with the price.

Also we lucky to get a bit early check in due to they still had room available.

All your service staffs were excellent.

Thank you to you all.

Highly recommend to be here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Robert1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Operations Manager at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Robert1113,

Thank you so much for your comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We will convey your appreciation to our staff about their helpfulness in order to inspire them and enhance our hospitality services.

It is our pleasure to be part of your wonderful trip. We sincerely look forward to serving you again!

Good Day!
Samon Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Hotel was situated near the shops in TST . 15 mins walk going to the sneaker street.
Near the MTR. Bus Stop going to the airport.

Food at the Oak Ristorante is ok. Unlimited coffee, juice, cereals, jam and bread for breakfast.

Receptionist doesn't understand english too well.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiaEllie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Reply:
DearLiaEllie19,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay at our hotel was not entirely satisfactory. We will give a briefing to our staff for improving the friendliness and strengthening the hospitality services to avoid reoccurrence.

We look forward to welcoming you again sooner.

Good day!
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

It was a nice hotel at a good location very close to Nathan Road. Food and shopping places aplenty and there are taxi and transport outside the hotel. Our room included breakfast which was ok for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SL128128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Reply:
Dear SL128128,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! And thank you so much for your appreciation towards our services. It really encourages our team to do better! We strive for providing excellent services, including cleanliness, satisfied guest services and comfortable environment with great location.

Hope to see you again at our hotel

Good Day!
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The hotel is well located with easy access to Nathan Road, buses to TST and Jordan MTR,and taxi rank at front of hotel. The room was clean with TV, fridge, tea/coffee etc. Starbucks and 7-eleven are close by. Bedding was hard and not comfortable. The bed is a mattress on a wooden base, which is similar in style to Hotel Jen Hong Kong and just as uncomfortable. However, for the cost, this is a good midprice option, close to everything in Kowloon, clean safe and well positioned. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie1Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear marie1ydney,

Thanks you very much for writing us a motivated feedback! We will definitely pass your comments to our management team for their further consideration. Indeed your comments are helpful and encouraging – thanks a lot!

Before long, we are happy to say: WELCOME BACK!

Good Day!
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Airbus A21 drop off at NathanRoad Novotel, directly opposite Travelodge. Walk through the subway, Temple Street with Food & Beverage - Hawker food, restaurants as well as lot of stalls selling handicrafts - art, knick knacks, phone gadgets, etc...awaits you. Starbucks at Nathan Hotel, Mccdonalds is nearby. MakMun Kee and Maks - famous wan ton mee is 5 mins walk away at Jordan/Nathan intersection behind Park & Shop supermarket. A very safe location as we walk out at 0100 hours searching for supper . Immediate neighbour are 3 eateries - cafe, famous hakka restaurant and a seafood restaurant. Novotel pub is just across Travelodge and open till late. There is a taxi rank at Novotel. 3 mins walk to Jordan MRT.
The hotel condition is well maintained (ex-Rainbow hotel.) very large rooms and bathroom when compared to the newers built HK hotels. Free Breakfast is added attraction and fairly good serving depending if your prefer Eastern breakfast. Front office is very efficient and responsive. Based on my 3 past stays, in room sound insulation a little negative as neighbouring room guests talked loudly at corridors and clearly audible. Room walls are thick and good sound insulation from road traffic, other room TV or conversations cant be heard....only from corridors talk talk..
Power shower and modern bathrooms, except for the vinyl shower screen a bit flimsy and too short, bathroom is good. Mattress is good and firm and with a long working table if needed. enough wardrobe space for shoppers. Minibar and safe is availble and is in working condition during my 3 visits.
Planning a year end trip and will stay again. Thanks Travelodge management , keep it up.

Room Tip: One direction faces Novotel, other - School, both no views are as good.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chye2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Chye2016,

Yes! We are rebranded to Travelodge Kowloon since 1st February in this year!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! What a pleasure to have you capture the essence of our hotel – a sophisticated team endeavouring to provide quality guest service and facilities.
It is our pleasure to be part of your wonderful trip. We sincerely look forward to serving you again!
Best Regards,
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews