We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good value”
Review of Travelodge Kowloon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Kowloon
Ranked #280 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Very happy to stay here, hotel is modern and clean
location is easy to find.
close to Jordan MRT Station
good shopping and plenty of food and market options within 10 mins walking
good strong free wifi
happy to recomend staying
I will be staying here on my return

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Operations Manager at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Dave A,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Your full and comprehensive comments cheer us up! We are located in the heart of the city and you will find various renowned restaurants nearby. Jordan MTR station and other public transportation stations are just in 3-minute walking distance. We can offer you a visit with great convenience.

We look forward to welcoming you again soonest.

Good day!
Samon Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Room was good and clean.

Appropriated with the price.

Also we lucky to get a bit early check in due to they still had room available.

All your service staffs were excellent.

Thank you to you all.

Highly recommend to be here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Robert1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Operations Manager at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Robert1113,

Thank you so much for your comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We will convey your appreciation to our staff about their helpfulness in order to inspire them and enhance our hospitality services.

It is our pleasure to be part of your wonderful trip. We sincerely look forward to serving you again!

Good Day!
Samon Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Hotel was situated near the shops in TST . 15 mins walk going to the sneaker street.
Near the MTR. Bus Stop going to the airport.

Food at the Oak Ristorante is ok. Unlimited coffee, juice, cereals, jam and bread for breakfast.

Receptionist doesn't understand english too well.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiaEllie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Reply:
DearLiaEllie19,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay at our hotel was not entirely satisfactory. We will give a briefing to our staff for improving the friendliness and strengthening the hospitality services to avoid reoccurrence.

We look forward to welcoming you again sooner.

Good day!
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

It was a nice hotel at a good location very close to Nathan Road. Food and shopping places aplenty and there are taxi and transport outside the hotel. Our room included breakfast which was ok for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SL128128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Reply:
Dear SL128128,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! And thank you so much for your appreciation towards our services. It really encourages our team to do better! We strive for providing excellent services, including cleanliness, satisfied guest services and comfortable environment with great location.

Hope to see you again at our hotel

Good Day!
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The hotel is well located with easy access to Nathan Road, buses to TST and Jordan MTR,and taxi rank at front of hotel. The room was clean with TV, fridge, tea/coffee etc. Starbucks and 7-eleven are close by. Bedding was hard and not comfortable. The bed is a mattress on a wooden base, which is similar in style to Hotel Jen Hong Kong and just as uncomfortable. However, for the cost, this is a good midprice option, close to everything in Kowloon, clean safe and well positioned. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie1Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeKowloon, Guest Service Team at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear marie1ydney,

Thanks you very much for writing us a motivated feedback! We will definitely pass your comments to our management team for their further consideration. Indeed your comments are helpful and encouraging – thanks a lot!

Before long, we are happy to say: WELCOME BACK!

Good Day!
Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Largos Hotel
Largos Hotel
#365 of 726 in Hong Kong
365 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Noble Park Hotel
Noble Park Hotel
#260 of 726 in Hong Kong
59 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#97 of 726 in Hong Kong
4,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silka Seaview Hotel
#180 of 726 in Hong Kong
928 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Evergreen Hotel
Evergreen Hotel
#175 of 726 in Hong Kong
670 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#209 of 726 in Hong Kong
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kowloon

Address: No.23 Saigon Street, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: $106 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Kowloon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet pocket of peace just steps away from the pulsating energy of Nathan Road in Jordan, Hotel Rainbow provides the perfect pathway to, as well as an ideal respite from the colourful excitement of Kowloon.The Hotel has 126 contemporary rooms, each designed for your comfort with a practical layout and plenty of space and natural light.Step outside the Hotel and it’s just a 2 minute walk to Jordon MTR Station, making it super easy to connect to all MTR stops throughout the city. Within minutes you can explore the abundance of shops in Tsim Sha Tsui and the famous street markets in Yau Ma Tei and Mong Kok.From Hotel Rainbow you can easily experience all the colours, sights and sounds of Kowloon and Hong Kong Island. And no matter how late you return, your Security Card allows you safe and easy late night access to and from the Hotel.We welcome you to our peaceful little oasis and wish you an unforgettable stay in our vibrant city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chung Hing Hong Kong
Travelodge Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing