We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$338
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/21
Expedia.com
US$358
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
FindHotel
US$284
View deal
Hotels.comUS$358
Trip.comUS$330
ZenHotels.comUS$362
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,689)
Filter reviews
2,689 results
Traveller rating
1,590
763
233
61
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,590
763
233
61
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kingdom club enchanted garden disney characters crystal lotus walt's cafe cast members park tickets priority passes a sea view room chinese restaurant hotel lobby hotel guests the club lounge free shuttle standard room mickey panto
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,575 - 1,580 of 2,689 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This is our second stay in this hotel. We are so satisfied with both stays, the staffs were very nice and helpful, wherever in the front desk or restaurant. Of course, the hotel is very beautiful as well.

For our first stay, it was my birthday, they upgraded our room to the second expensive room, though the room was not very big, everything was clean and well-décor, you could find anything you want in the room, free breakfast and DVD rental were available in the club lounge. We have also tried the dinner buffet with Disney characters and dim sum in Chinese restaurant.

Dinner buffet: the food was just so-so (expected =.=), mainly are American, Chinese and Japanese style, not much variety, but the Disney characters were so friendly, Goofy even dance with my bf, totally unlike those in Paris.

The Chinese restaurant: the place was nice, food was great! It was quite expensive, but worth this price. There are some disney dim sum, you have to make reservation two days before, such as, Piglet meat bun, Jack shrimp dumpling and Mickey radish & Taro fried cake, remember to order a dessert, called "Honey Pear", this is really good.

There are Spa, gym and pool inside this hotel. We have only tried the pool, the pool area was not big, but there were a warm jacuzzi and slide… I was so addicted to the slide!
Anyway, highly recommend to anyone for this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babedith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed there for two nights and everything was great from checkin to checkout. Its kinda hard to understand how some of the frondesk people speak english but they are truly helpful in so many ways. The interior of the room is nice and the room is well appointed as well, I love the seaview from our window.. Will definitely go back there

Room tip: ask for the seaview... it was so relaxing
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ermelo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2011

It was our choice to stay at disneyland.
Most packages will just give you a disneyland trip..
If you really want to enjoy stay here for 2 nights. your kids will be relaxed & they will love it.
We were lucky to be there at the halloween time & the nights were ven more amazing.

a must see & the kids love the hotel, the food & the ambience.

Room tip: the twin bed rooms are nice as there are 2 large beds
Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HITESHSADH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed here for 1 night in between 2 Disney days. We upgraded to a Fantasy room (one of the 'turrets') & it was worth every penny! The hotel is the usual Disney theme and mirrors WDW's Grand Floridian & DLRP's Disneyland hotel. The room was huge, witha massive bed, large corner jacuzzi & wet room shower. It is just a 10 min bus ride to the park entrance or a 20 min walk (which at night was very nice).
The 1 down side was that the bar closed at 10:30 which we thought was a little early considering the fireworks didn't finish til 9:30 & HKDL is a 'dry' park. The staff were very helpful& they were happy to look after our bags all day whilst we played in the park.
Wired internet was available for HK$120 per 24hrs.
Great place to stay if you want to stay in a Disney hotel. We also went & looked at teh Hollywood & that seemed nice but was very full of people!!!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 680danielw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We've been to HK Disneyland Hotel for a few times, mainly for birthday celebration. It's easily accessible by MTR (Sunny Bay) follow by a 3-5 minute shuttle bus ride. Located next to HK Disneyland thus provided a good place for all exhaustive guests to take a good rest.

Compared with it's less expensive counterpart next door (Disney Hollywood Hotel), it's less crowded, better acoustic effect at night time, more classy stuff (the Disney slippers/ toiletries packed in boxes with Snow White's drawfs printed on it/lavender sachet in the wardrobe etc) and better facilities to entertain the kids (the children's playroom at lower ground, the make-up studio for girls to dress up as Princess, the swimming pool and the botanical maze).

The rooms were clean, warm and cosy though not particularly spacious. A double room could accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 kids under 12. Check-in process very efficient and smooth, though during peak seasons some delay were expected. Service just average as I witnessed the impatient faces of the bellboys and receptionists during very busy hours. Accommodation did not include breakfast with Disney characters (which may cost $600-700 for a family of 4) - snaps with Pluto, Mickey, Minnie and Groovy in the restaurant is the highlight of the day, at least for the children. The spa inside the hotel was quite expensive and similar service could be sought in other salons/spas but pay less. For meals outside the resort complex, take the MTR from Sunny Bay to Tung Chung where there were Food Republic/restaurants in the City Gate (next to Tung Chung station exit C ) or a ride via Ngong Ping 360 to the Po Lin Monastery for vegetarian food.

The price may vary during seasons and with a Disneyland annual pass there will be discount. So check thoroughly before you book.

Room tip: Set out the criteria when you book a room (e.g. high floor, facing the sea etc)
Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bunnysnaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews