We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Day Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #46 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice Day Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

one of th e major attractions for anyone visiting Hong Kong is to go to DisneyLand. Although not a huge as ones in US, its has all the characters/rides/shows which are landmark. its divided into Main Street, U.S.A., Fantasyland, Adventureland, Tomorrowland and Toy Story Land. The grand parade of toys passes thru main street USA.Has several good oppurtunity for photo-ops thruout the park

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheetalKini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    588
    171
    39
    20
See reviews for
1,190
161
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We recently spent 2 weeks in Hong Kong and broke up the stay with a 2 night visit to the HK Disneyland Hotel. It was a good move - the change of scene was welcome and it offered the children a good break from being dragged around temples, markets and shopping malls!! After reading tripadvisor reviews we decided to book a Kingdom Club room (I didn't fancy the long check in queues - but actually there were none on the day we arrived - or a fight for a breakfast table!). In my opinion the club rooms are worth it - you make yourself known to someone in the lobby when you arrive and you are immediately taken up to the club lounge to check in with a cup of tea, coffee (very civilised!). The Kingdom Club room price included breakfast, snacks and drinks all day in the Club lounge and in the evening complimentary wine, beer and a delicious spread of little 'bitings' and mini desserts - a wonderful way to watch the 8pm fireworks which, if you are not in the park, can be seen from the club lounge balcony. Also Mickey and Minnie come into the lounge and say goodnight! Rooms were good - all in the Victoriana style (not usually my cup of tea but it's Disney and therefore it works!). Would advise getting the tickets for the park at the Club lounge on arrival - we got a very good deal and they gave us some fast pass tickets too. Also priority seats at the free shows - Lion King and The Golden Mickeys - both absolutely excellent. We booked dinner at the Crystal Lotus - really good Chinese food - one of our best meals in the 2 week stay in HK.

Room Tip: Kingdom Club rooms - add up all the complimentary extras you get from this package and I think Its w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sunflowergirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Based on tripadvisor, I upgraded our room to Kingdom Club right before we arrived at the hotel. As a result, we were taken to the 7th floor lounge check in. It was $1000 HK per night to upgrade and totally worth it. I went with my husband and 2 children ages 4 and 6.

-Kingdom Club is a lounge open from 7:30am - 10pm. All food and beverage is free.
-We ate breakfast there every morning. My kids loved the Mickey shaped waffles.
-We also had appetizers and wine every night. Good warm choices with cheese and fruit too. A glass of wine after a busy day was lovely too.
-Mickey or Minnie came to the club every night to say good night. My kids got pics with both without having to stand in line.
-Also because of Kingdom Club, we got priority seating and fast pass Disneyland. Priority seating at The Golden Mickeys meant front row seating and it was fabulous.
-Our room was typical but had a lovely view of the maze and sea
-It was spacious and cleaning service was prompt
-We walked the first day to Disney from hotel between 10-15 minutes because of the kids.
-We took the shuttle too and it was easy but we liked walking.
-There was lots of activities for the kids including Prince Eric's room, the maze, the indoor swimming pool plus daily activities at Kingdom Club
-Staff was friendly and very sweet to our kids

Overall, great visit but I think Kingdom Club made a big difference.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kconnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at the Disney Hollywood Resort Hotel. It was a great change from the norm. From the Micky themed shampoo bottles to the Micky Mouse Lift PA system, everything felt so Disney. The Buffet was extremely difficult to get into so book well in advance, we didn't and could not get in. With this said though we found the meals in the Bar superb and great value. You can sit, have a meal, cold beer and watch a Disney movie on the big screen. So if you are in Hong Kong give it a try. It is so easy to get to, just catch the Disney Train. That was a great experience also.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capt_Camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGP
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Check in took at least 30mins, a nice gesture was to have the rest of the members wait at the lobby. The kids could also watch cartoon at a adjoining section/room near to the check in counter. The room was true to what we saw in their website and we are all satisfied with it. The ambience was great too. It is worth staying there especially if the kids are spending more than a day at disneyland park. Its a short walk 15mins or so for the adults from the hotel to the park. So after watching the fireworks, you can stroll back to your hotel room with the nice landscape along the way. We would stay longer if we are to visit again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piggywigoink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#90 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#54 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#53 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,626 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Property: Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#101 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): $400 - $835
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a lavish Victorian palace nestled along the shores of the South China Sea. Savor exquisite dining from around the globe, lounge the day away with a cocktail poolside or explore a garden maze in the shape of Mickey Mouse. Boasting stately accommodations with modern amenities plus live music in the grand 6-story lobby , this architectural marvel combines the splendor of a vintage seaside resort with the magic of Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing