We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$187
US$176
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$234
US$166
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$108
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$244
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$67
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Cityview Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,213)
Filter reviews
2,213 results
Traveller rating
1,261
678
201
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,261
678
201
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskingdom clubenchanted gardendisney characterscharacter breakfastmickey mousecrystal lotuswalt's cafemagical staybedtime storystory tellingpark ticketshappiest place on earthbibbidi bobbidi boutiquedisney shopindoor poola sea view roomshuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
1,188 - 1,193 of 2,213 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We recently spent 2 weeks in Hong Kong and broke up the stay with a 2 night visit to the HK Disneyland Hotel. It was a good move - the change of scene was welcome and it offered the children a good break from being dragged around temples, markets and shopping malls!! After reading tripadvisor reviews we decided to book a Kingdom Club room (I didn't fancy the long check in queues - but actually there were none on the day we arrived - or a fight for a breakfast table!). In my opinion the club rooms are worth it - you make yourself known to someone in the lobby when you arrive and you are immediately taken up to the club lounge to check in with a cup of tea, coffee (very civilised!). The Kingdom Club room price included breakfast, snacks and drinks all day in the Club lounge and in the evening complimentary wine, beer and a delicious spread of little 'bitings' and mini desserts - a wonderful way to watch the 8pm fireworks which, if you are not in the park, can be seen from the club lounge balcony. Also Mickey and Minnie come into the lounge and say goodnight! Rooms were good - all in the Victoriana style (not usually my cup of tea but it's Disney and therefore it works!). Would advise getting the tickets for the park at the Club lounge on arrival - we got a very good deal and they gave us some fast pass tickets too. Also priority seats at the free shows - Lion King and The Golden Mickeys - both absolutely excellent. We booked dinner at the Crystal Lotus - really good Chinese food - one of our best meals in the 2 week stay in HK.

Room Tip: Kingdom Club rooms - add up all the complimentary extras you get from this package and I think Its worth it!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sunflowergirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Based on tripadvisor, I upgraded our room to Kingdom Club right before we arrived at the hotel. As a result, we were taken to the 7th floor lounge check in. It was $1000 HK per night to upgrade and totally worth it. I went with my husband and 2 children ages 4 and 6.

-Kingdom Club is a lounge open from 7:30am - 10pm. All food and beverage is free.
-We ate breakfast there every morning. My kids loved the Mickey shaped waffles.
-We also had appetizers and wine every night. Good warm choices with cheese and fruit too. A glass of wine after a busy day was lovely too.
-Mickey or Minnie came to the club every night to say good night. My kids got pics with both without having to stand in line.
-Also because of Kingdom Club, we got priority seating and fast pass Disneyland. Priority seating at The Golden Mickeys meant front row seating and it was fabulous.
-Our room was typical but had a lovely view of the maze and sea
-It was spacious and cleaning service was prompt
-We walked the first day to Disney from hotel between 10-15 minutes because of the kids.
-We took the shuttle too and it was easy but we liked walking.
-There was lots of activities for the kids including Prince Eric's room, the maze, the indoor swimming pool plus daily activities at Kingdom Club
-Staff was friendly and very sweet to our kids

Overall, great visit but I think Kingdom Club made a big difference.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kconnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at the Disney Hollywood Resort Hotel. It was a great change from the norm. From the Micky themed shampoo bottles to the Micky Mouse Lift PA system, everything felt so Disney. The Buffet was extremely difficult to get into so book well in advance, we didn't and could not get in. With this said though we found the meals in the Bar superb and great value. You can sit, have a meal, cold beer and watch a Disney movie on the big screen. So if you are in Hong Kong give it a try. It is so easy to get to, just catch the Disney Train. That was a great experience also.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capt_Camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Check in took at least 30mins, a nice gesture was to have the rest of the members wait at the lobby. The kids could also watch cartoon at a adjoining section/room near to the check in counter. The room was true to what we saw in their website and we are all satisfied with it. The ambience was great too. It is worth staying there especially if the kids are spending more than a day at disneyland park. Its a short walk 15mins or so for the adults from the hotel to the park. So after watching the fireworks, you can stroll back to your hotel room with the nice landscape along the way. We would stay longer if we are to visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piggywigoink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed two nights in HK Disneyland Hotel and was quite please to note that true to being a Disney Hotel, it is really Kids Friendly.

Checking in took quite a while (about 1.5 hrs) as we have requested for an ajoining room. This is pretty disappointing especially after a tiring flight. However, the lobby was comfy to wait at and soothing as there was a pianist playing beautiful music to entertain waiting guests at the lobby. This probably made waiting more bearable. There is only a mini TV room at the lobby area with beautifully crafted kiddy seats to keep those active kids occupied while waiting.

Room is beautiful, spacious and clean. We have booked two sea view rooms and the view is wonderful. Beds are comfy and large as compared to hotels in the main city area. Love the fact that the Disneyhotel is like a haven on its own, away from the hussle and bustle of the city. My 3 year old son loves the Disney Channel, the little bedroom slippers (kid-sized) as well as the bath robe (kid-sized too!!).

Bathroom has a nice vintage feel and also feels spacious. Thoughtful enough to have a small stepping stool for kiddos who are too short to reach the wash basin. Toilertries are also Disney themed. Nice.

There is also an activity room for kids where little girls can dress up as princess for a day. LIttle boys (like mine) are also entertained by its cute kitchen sets, colouring activities and friendly staff. The garden just outside the hotel is beautiful with colourful flowers and maze made out of neatly trimmed bushes. We had a great time at the garden.

The Disneyland Hotel also provides free shuttle toand from Disneyland Park which I feel its excellent especially when you are travelling with kids and elderly. We can always go back to the hotel for a short rest before going back to the park again to enjoy the beautiful fireworks in Disneyland at night. Wonderful.

It will be perfect if the hotel can allow earlier check in and provides free shuttle to the nearby malls like Citygate outlets.

Overall, it was a good experience staying there and I will probably go back again with my family.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ClarissaBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews