We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My sons first trip to disneyland.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #54 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My sons first trip to disneyland.”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We are a family of 4 and we stayed in Hong Kong Disneyland for 2 nites in March 2012. The rooms comes with 2 queen beds. The rooms are clean and toilet is spacious too. They even have ironing board and iron in the room. The kids room slipper is so cute. The hotel provides shuttlebus to disneyland until 1am at night. We bought a 2 days pass to disneyland and our kids has their first memorable magical experience.

The negative points is, when we booked the rooms from zuji. It states that the check in time is 2pm. But we have to wait until 3pm to check in. The hotel breakfast is expensive and they do not allow adult to order kids meal. The kids meals is in a form of mickey mouse waffle. Is so cute that I want to eat that, but they do not allow. And they eye u like a hawk to make sure u are not eating the waffle. Keeping all the utensile from your seats. Other then the resturant. The rest are fine. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephylovetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,072
    616
    180
    39
    22
See reviews for
1,255
165
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We really enjoyed the Disneyland resort hotel! The staff made it a magical experience! We found the team to be very friendly and always willing to help. The house keeping team were wonderful and we were always greeted with a 'good morning'. We had breakfast at the Enchanted garden and got to meet the Mickey and friends daily. My nephew (who is 6 years old) will always remember the game that he played with Pluto. The characters were always willing to take photos and made every child and adult feel very special. Walt's cafe served good meals too. My nephew enjoyed the kids meals, especially how they were presented in Mickey Mouse bowls.
We loved the pools at the resort and the Mickey Maze.
The experience at the 'Victoria spa' was sensational and would recommend to everyone. They know how to pamper you.
The shuttle service to the park was always frequent and quick.
We are very happy that we stayed at the Disneyland hotel, it completed the whole Disneyland experience for us.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JandT_xlant_Advntur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012 via mobile

An excellent hotel which enhances the visit to the park. The check-in is efficient, with a litte chidren's area for the kids to watch Disney cartoons whilst waiting. We checked in early and our room was not ready, so we went to the Park first. The Park itself is manageable in a day if the rides are not busy. We returned to the Hotel to get our room and discovered that we had been upgraded to the Club floor.

The room was huge: two large King size beds, room for a cot, plus still room for table and comfy chair. Balcony was a bonus - sat outside drinking tea with view of the sea whilst the kids were fast asleep inside. The bathroom was well appointed with great kids touches like bathroom stool, so that our toddler could reach the sink. Bathrobe and slippers in children's size put an additional smile on my daughter's face.

The benefit of the Club floor was the Kingdom club lounge. The free food and drinks including wine and beer was worth any additional cost. However, the bedtime story and visit from Minnie mouse in her pyjamas was the highlight of my daughter's stay. The next morning, there was also a visit from Snow White. However, we had paid for the character breakfast downstairs, which in retrospect was a mistake. Although there are two sittings, the restaurant was so full and people were fighting over the characters to take photos with them. The breakfast is not cheap, and although there is more choice of food, the money would be better spent on paying for an upgrade to Kingdom club floor. You can have breakfast in peace and have the characters pretty much to yourself!

We also used the leisure facilities including the Kid's club room, the swimming pool and the Mickey maze. All good fun. The Chinese restaurant in the hotel (Crystal lotus) was also good and prepared us take away that we ate in our room with drinks purchased from the lobby gift shop. Saved us the stress of eating with a tired infant and grumpy toddler after a long day in the Park!

In summary, great hotel, but think about splurging on an upgrade... It is well worth it.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
10 Thank Tired_travelling_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

If you are doing Disneyland , this is a great hotel. At breakfast time it is the best opportunity for children to meet Mickey and Co.
Hotel has good dining options and the resort is not far from hotel with free bus.
We had a great experience here.

Room Tip: Do not stay on Level 5. It is the smoking level and MEGA smoky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FifiLSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

It was our first time to stay in this hotel. The irony was that we had our grown up kids with us and they were like asking me why only now. The place is magical especially the lobby. Some staff were really nice and friendly.The place outsidekb the hotel is really magical especially at night. My husband with our kids loved to walk in the Promenade and The rooms we chose were with the balcony,overlooking the harbor. Truly a beautiful view of water and setting sun with the Disney harbor and lighthouse in sight. But it would have been better if they updated the rooms. Repainted and changed the curtain showers. There was this distinct smell so I didn't enjoy staying much in the room.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderCezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#92 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,945 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#212 of 718 in Hong Kong
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,958 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#49 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,805 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Property: Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#100 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): $404 - $755
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a lavish Victorian palace nestled along the shores of the South China Sea. Savor exquisite dining from around the globe, lounge the day away with a cocktail poolside or explore a garden maze in the shape of Mickey Mouse. Boasting stately accommodations with modern amenities plus live music in the grand 6-story lobby , this architectural marvel combines the splendor of a vintage seaside resort with the magic of Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing