We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
33
91
143
57
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
91
143
57
58
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
Very tiny rooms, no restaurant, no bar and an appalling location.
You have. To get a ticket & then an Armband to use the pool which is only open from 1pm - 6pm.
The sky garden closes at 8pm so if you fancy a glass of wine you have to drink it in your tiny room sitting on the bed.
A truly BAD experience

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2012

It’s VERY far away from the city center, it’s near to the island of Disneyland (our travel agent arranged the hotel accommodation). You have to take mini bus going to the subway station, takes about 15 mins. The lobby is huge and the 4 elevators are so busy, it’s hard to have a lift. The hotel is adjoined with a mall with restos and boutiques. Nothing to see around the hotel since it’s nearby seaport for cargo ships.
The front desk are friendly, good English and we have no problem checking in and out.
The room is too small to fit three people. There’s no room for three 15-kilo-size-luggage, so walking around the room is hard. Very small bed, good for “skinny” Asian size, I am Asian, seriously! We have a small glass window, it was nice to see the view outside especially at night. Bathroom is not too small and very clean. We have a “bulky” version TV.
Our complimentary breakfast was held at their accredited resto at the ground floor of the mall, American breakfast, not buffet, limited to 5 choices, NO RICE, bread only (note to rice-eater). So if you have early morning schedule make sure to wake up early because Chinese&Korean people (lots of them were guests at the time we checked in) are early riser many of them already are in long queue even before opening time, use the lift to go down at the basement and go to the mall, walk for 2 mins.
It’s cheaper compared to other mid-range hotels but it’s too far from city center where the action is, away from most of the attractions site and not an easy access going to the hotel, bec you need to transfer at mini bus after train. If you partied late, you have to pay bloody dollars for taxi fare.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catbearkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

We got this hotel on a promo so first thing I would say is that the money we paid for is absolutely worth it. The regular rooms are a bit claustrophobic for my taste. The rooms dont provide scenic views of hongkong. The hotel is far away from main island. Shops on the ground floor are nice additions to the sights of the hotel. I may go back to this hotel when I visit HK if they offered it on a promo again.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lonewolfshifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I planned to take 1 night stopover in Hong-Kong under return trip to Moscow. Initially I expect to get Novotel Citygate for such a purpose, but it was more expensive than expected..) So I choose Rambler Garden, which is located just 1 station of express train from airport and much cheaper.
In fact I found that hotel is a part of residential park, which's built, I guess, 20-30 years ago. Not too bad, but.. Generally all conditions are average, the only negative feature to be highlighted - huge paper work on reception upon check-in. I had to sign 4-5 different documents, including payment receipt, which is usually need to be signed upon check-out only.. Room was clean, not big, with good bathroom. Room service delivery requires a reminder after initial request..)
Because of hotel location, it's gonna be a problem to take a taxi from hotel w/o request in advance. Also taxi driver can mix up Rambler Garden, Rambler Oasis hotel and residence as is, while you're going back to hotel, since those are different entrances of this huge complex.
So my conclusion - this hotel is good for staying for a very short time (1 night before/after flight). The only advantage - it's much closer to airport than Kowloon or Hong-Kong hotels (it means tickets 2 times cheaper than going to Hong-Kong station).

Room tip: rooms on 7th floor (L7) have much higher ceilings, than others. that's the feature of this residential complex..). it looks better for a good accommodation.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DmitryOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2012

After staying is Rambler Garden Hotel, I have realized how does the birds in the cage feel..if you want to experience that feeling then only go to Rambler Hotel, the rooms are almost toilet size and toilet is cupboard size. By chance if you are little healthy then you may not be able to get into the room.

The most interesting, first time I saw three in one liquid – soap, shampoo, conditioner. You can find that in rambler only. Don’t expect easy transport, but you can expect lot of noice, shouting in the hotel corridors at night.

Don’t expect clean room, don’t be see dirty foot prints on the bed sheet. Don’t expect any tea bags, not even slippers….

So if you still want to try…wish u all the best and if you like it there than you are great.

Room tip: Never ever make this mistake of booking this hotel.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bhavna_Sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews