We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunny Day Hotel (Tsim Sha Tsui)
Ranked #254 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

From the airport get the A21 bus. It is really easy with storage for luggage. Mich cheaper than a taxi. We got off too soon, stop 10, I think stop 11 or 12 would be perfect.

Hotel.

If you have mobility problems the steps up to the hotel will be an issue.

The lift. Reviews I have read make it sound really scary, it's not great, but it's ok.

The room. We had one with no window, very strange, but it's ok. Air conditioning is very good. Bed is incredibly hard. As other people have reported, the wallpaper is peeling away a bit. Shower, absolutely fantastic, with all the bits you would expect in a boutique hotel. Clean. Staff were friendly and assisted with any questions we had.

Location. Fantastic.

It is not 5 star, but neither is the price. For the price you pay it does exactly what you need it to do. Great location. Clean rooms - although hard bed. Good price. Enjoy


Overall. It could be better, but...... if for the price, it is perfect. The prices are

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Candice001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We total rent 2 double rooms and 1 family room. The double rooms are bigger than other hotels with this cheaper price, the family room is also not bad. We felt regret to book when we first saw the pics in Trip Advisor, after that when check in we feel ok and comfortable, the shower is hot and water level is high, last but not least this hotel is located at Station Jordan Exit D turn left with 2 minutes. The location is best, we can walk to tsim sha tsui, harbour city and Star Ferry Pier (can walk but far), food street is everywhere within walking distance. The famous restaurant - Australia Diary Co. is also nearby this hotel. Mcd and the famous 北角鸡蛋仔 is at downstairs. If you don't mind the 2 stars hotel design , only plan a budget trip, i strongly recommend u stay here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ai Sing T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Location is not an issue, in the middle of Jordan road and easy access to Jordan MTR exit D. The problem starts when you need to climb the stairs to reach the lobby. Service is almost non existence and many has described, the lift was shaky and old! Avoid room number 4 and 5 as it gets noisy with the lift sound. Room was spacious according to HKG standard but shabby, wallpaper peeling and stains on the floor. Please prepare HKD500 for your room deposit or else, avoid this hotel at all cost and better save your time and energy to choose better hotels in this city.

Room Tip: Room located in 6th floor is smoking floor and smelly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Majuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The location of the hotel is very convenient as it is just a 3 minutes walk to the Jordan MTR. Mc Donald's is also strategically beside the hotel.

It is an old building and we had to climb the stairs of around 20 steps to reach the lobby. The room is very small, I guess we got what we paid for. It is not sound proof as I was awakened by the music and talking from the other hotel room.

The staff are unfriendly and the hotel will demand a HKD 500 deposit upon check in which is not stated in their website.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Good:
-the girls on the front desk at night were great and very helpful.
-Free wifi.
-Location.
-clean towels.

Bad:
-as others have stated the service depends on who is on the front desk.
-the lift is clunky and shakey. Scary! And is very noisy, can hear it throughout the building.
-nothing like the pictures, wallpaper peeling, stains on walls and floor, rusty bits in the bathroom.
-dirty, there was hair in the sheets, a pubic hair on the toilet bowl and the floor was grubby.
-over priced for what it is. Definitely not 3 star!

We were meant to stay 8 nights, but only stayed 1 and moved hotels. So glad we did!

Room Tip: Book else where.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Benito
Hotel Benito
#161 of 729 in Hong Kong
453 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Bauhinia Hotel - Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#60 of 729 in Hong Kong
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Sunny Day Hotel (Mongkok)
Sunny Day Hotel (Mongkok)
#271 of 729 in Hong Kong
128 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#381 of 729 in Hong Kong
771 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Evergreen Hotel
Evergreen Hotel
#177 of 729 in Hong Kong
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Day Hotel (Tsim Sha Tsui)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Day Hotel (Tsim Sha Tsui)

Address: No.182 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: $97 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunny Day Hotel (Tsim Sha Tsui) 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Sunny Day Hotel (Tsim Sha Tsui) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Day Hotel (Tsim Sha Tsui) Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing