We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
413
486
185
63
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
486
185
63
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tsuen wan shuttle bus lido beach tsing ma bridge shuttle service mtr station swimming pool provide shuttle mountain view close to the airport non smoking hk dollars the hotel offers hotel is situated hotel room housekeeping staff buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

As we arrived the hotel late and there is no more family room available, the reception gentleman have upgraded our room to suite for free. Very nice view for the room. Special thanks to @Eric Wong &@Ryk Law.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank jerryyan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rvh_Hk, 總經理 at Royal View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Jerryyan84

Thank you for choosing Royal View Hotel. We are delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our intuitive services provided by our front desk and concierge team. Your feedback would definitely motivate us to keep our service standards high at all times.

Furthermore, you are highly recommended to register as “Royal Fans” at our website to be informed and enjoy the privileges and receive the latest promotions when you stay with us in future.

We look forward to serving you again in near future.

Regards
Derek But
Hotel Manager
Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel is okay, but if you go to the buffet restaurant with children they tell you that the restaurant is ‘fully booked’ even though there are tables available all night, and shuffle you off outside to sit at non air-conditioned outdoor tables that are between an access road and (what smelled like) the dumpsters, with a very smoky BBQ next to it. You have to walk through a narrow corridor and a fire door to get to the food, where the staff are walking too and fro with the dishes. This is very disappointing, as you have to pay 338 HKD plus 10% service fee (read the small print - they don’t tell you this verbally) and also an extra charge for any drinks other than water, coffee or tea. The rest of the stay is okay, but in their restaurant if you have young children you are treated as a second class citizen. Avoid, or budget for a taxi as there are no restaurants nearby.f

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rvh_Hk, 總經理 at Royal View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Keith B

Thank you very much for your detailed description of the dining condition.

Please be assured that we have studied your valuable comments with concerned operations departments carefully and our management is endeavoring to rectify the issue mentioned. We ensure a tighter control and monitoring are being implemented.

Furthermore, you are highly recommended to register as “Royal Fans” at our website to be informed and enjoy the privileges and receive the latest promotions when you stay with us in future.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Regards
Derek But
Hotel Manager
Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for a great quality hotel with an affordable rate, this is the hotel you need to book. We stayed for 4 nights and we loved it! So lucky that we chose this hotel. The front desk was professional and kind specially Tony, Brian and Kyle. Concierge was very helpful in assisting us with their shuttle service going to MTR. Thank you to Henry and Casper. The shuttle service was definitely convenient and the shuttle schedule was very accurate. We used the shuttle service everyday to go to our destinations. Cafe Lido serves tasty food. Breakfast was great and had plenty of options considering the affordable rate. Jim was helpful if you need assistance. For the room, it was super spacious and clean with a big kitchen cabinet for your store bought snacks! Nice shower room! Housekeeping was very friendly specially the ones on the 19th floor. Sad we didn’t get their names. They will smile and greet you everytime and they are very efficient in cleaning. Our room was spotless everyday. Thank you! Room service was sooooo quick. We are impressed! When we ordered pizza, it arrived in 7 minutes. When we ordered beef and wonton noodles, it arrived in 10 minutes. The gym, pool and spa was impressive and seems luxurious. Everyone was so quick. We would love to come back here! Thank you Royal View Hotel! Keep up the good job!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank erikabaltazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rvh_Hk, 總經理 at Royal View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Erikabaltazar

Thank you for choosing Royal View Hotel. We are delightful to know that you enjoyed our relaxing locations, amenities and intuitive services provided by our front desk and concierge team. Your feedback would definitely motivate us to keep our service standards high at all times.

Furthermore, you are highly recommended to register as “Royal Fans” at our website to be informed and enjoy the privileges and receive the latest promotions when you stay with us in future.

We look forward to serving you again in near future.

Regards
Derek But
Hotel Manager
Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Summer vacation has begun. That was a memorable experience for me and my nephew.

There are many facilities available for children. My nephew liked the ball pits very much. There are two ball pits with different toys. We wanted to go swimming in the pool. It was a bit disappointing as the weather was bad so the pool was closed. So we went to a cake-making workshop for children. The children enjoyed it though. They love eating. HAHA.

The buffet dinner was scrumptious. The venue was small but the choices of food were plenty.

The room was certainly a highlight of the stay. We stayed in a room for 4. The view was spectacular. Lying on the bed, you can see the beach outside the hotel. What a relaxing day! The room was decorated with the theme of playing. The cups also matched the theme of games. Adults would also like the room very much. There was a vintage video game in the room. It reminds me of my childhood. You can spend a few days in the hotel or just in the room without getting bored.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rvh_Hk, 總經理 at Royal View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Anna L

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback about Royal View Hotel. It is encouraging for us to learn that you are satisfied with everything, especially different amenities in the hotel.

Furthermore, you are highly recommended to register as “Royal Fans” at our website to be informed and enjoy the privileges and receive the latest promotions when you stay with us in future.

We look forward to serving you again in near future.

Regards
Derek But
Hotel Manager
Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Royal View Hotel is one of the feel-like-home hotels I have been to. I believe the employee is the most valuable asset of the hotel.

Jordon has won us with his stellar service. Once we arrived the hotel lobby, he showed his pleasant smile and immediately offered help with our suitcase, plus asking if we had any concern. Such a great first impression leaves us a memorable start to visiting the hotel.

With his sincerity and professional hospitality, I definitely will visit the hotel again.

Mr. CHAN, Room1946 17-19 July

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Olaf O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rvh_Hk, 總經理 at Royal View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Olaf O

Thank you for choosing Royal View Hotel and we are delightful to know that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel. Your kind words have been passed to the staff member mentioned and shared with all others as an example to maintain our best service standards. Your feedback would definitely motivate us to keep our service standards high at all times.

Furthermore, you are highly recommended to register as “Royal Fans” at our website to be informed and enjoy the privileges and receive the latest promotions when you stay with us in future.

We look forward to serving you again in near future.

Regards
Derek But
Hotel Manager
Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews