We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
18
61
57
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
61
57
20
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Hotels is Hong Kong are too expensive. Walden hotel is a budget hotel in central place i.e. wan chai. Very near to HKCEC . Well connected. E11 and A11 buses from airport to reach henessey road. KFC, McDonald nearby. shopping good. 7-11 good experience. eatries nearby. no restaurant in the hotel. rooms are very small. very few english channels in tv. overall good budget hotel for single stay but not good for family.

Room tip: Above rooms
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank drjayant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Located right aling the tram line 2 blocks from Causeway Bay station, the Walden has reasonable sized rooms at a great price. No restaurants or fitness centre, but lots of dining options just at the doorstep, and a short tram ride away from Admiralty and Central. Bring your own toiletries, though

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank J00lsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

it was a budget hotel in the hong kong city. Although simple, comfortable and convenience. the front desk operator are friendliness. this hotel is best for holiday traveler as the location is extremely convenience. as i just walk out from Air Port, can took BUS direct to the hotel, the Bus Stand is just beside the hotel. nearby is hong kong city (central of hong kong).

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank CHEESELOKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

We booked this hotel for 5 nights having previously stayed there before, but checked out after one night, the hotel had seriously deteriorated since the last time we stayed there, the reception and common areas still shine but once you enter your room it's all down hill, our room was scruffy,with scuff marks and dirty spillage marks everywhere, although the bed was cleanish, the mattress, although looked new, was extremely hard with springs sticking into you when you lay down on it, we had the worst nights sleep of our 3 month travels around Asia, this hotel has become a package tour hotel for 1 or 2 night stays, so these sort of people would not leave feedback, we would definitely never book again, there are much better hotels out there. We paid $90 (US) for our nights stay and felt robbed.

Room tip: The rooms on the top floor (23rd) are in better condition than the lower floors we were on floor 16 and it was awful
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TnATravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

In my opinion, the Walden is way over priced for what they provide. The room was disgusting, the hallways weren't much better, and the most of the staff weren't friendly or helpful. Location is okay but you can find better. Stay somewhere else if you can.

Date of stay: March 2015
Thank mogy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews