We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Walden Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Wifi Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Mira Moon Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Move Inn(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Gloucester Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
17
58
56
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
58
56
19
13
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016

A lot of reviews have been heavily negative about this place. It's actually not that bad.
The interior of the rooms is outdated and could do with refurbishment and a little TLC but aside from that is great. Everything is clean and restocked while you are out, the staff are helpful and friendly, quiet and great access to the city.
I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a basic place to stay the night. If you're wanting something shiny and sparkles, book the Marriot or equivalent.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Great location right between Causeway Bay and Wan Chai station. Rooms were outdated however and we had to kill a bug in our bathroom on our last night there. A/C and wifi was good. Not a bad stay overall but wasn't too memorable either. Good price for a location that is walkable to causeway bay for shopping, also some good dining options nearby as well.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank simplicity8318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

I stayed 2 nights during NYE at this hotel. Price is equal to budget hostel but room is just bigger. Room and toilet was clean. Nice quiet room.

The location is ideal, Hotel is in between Causeway Bay MTR station and Wanchai MTR station. (walk a bit further for Wanchai) and closed to Airport Bus stop. Easy walk down to Causeway Bay and Wanchai shopping districts. There are many reasonable price food and chic restaurants in nearby area.
Staffs are very friendly and prompted to response.
The lady at front desk is very helpful and always professionally guide us with fluent knowledge.

Room Tip: Higher floor are quiet
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayny_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Me and my brother and mum stayed there at the Walden hotel and it was horrendous.There was some kind of wet spot as you enter the room and that was a water leak and the whole floor was wet .There was certainly not what the pictures looked like and we only stayed for 2 days because it was a stopover to go to Sri Lanka.After the first day we got sick of the hotel and the views are terrible so you are better of with no views at all.On the first night coming back from dinner was a nightmare there is a safe in our room it had all of our valuables and for some bazaar reason it did not seem to work at all and don't forget that there was our valuables in there we called the reception about the matter and they checked up on it and they were also clueless on what to do so they called the engernier and they opened it finally.I am also dusgusted about what they call a "Triple Room "Becauce two single beds and three people is not even close to a Triple room also the rooms were so small you could not even move.
Conclusion
This hotel will not benifit anyones standerds and also is a complete rip off for its price.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ramirau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

I found this hotel Indian travel portal and trust me as per the price hotel is too good. MTR Causway Bay is just 10mints walk, tram, bus and taxi is just outside the hotel. Good WIFI, almost all needed room amenities in the room. Room size is also very good.

Must recommended if you are traveling with friends, solo or family.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Chaitendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews