We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (2,235)
Filter reviews
2,235 results
Traveller rating
1,137
789
225
49
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,137
789
225
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollage restaurantpop artyoga matmodern artthe executive loungeshopping mallart piecesrain showerhuge malltaman anggrek mallshower roommodern hotelpullman jakartacoffee machineplatinum memberwelcome drinkbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,702 - 1,707 of 2,235 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed at Pullman Central Park for a night in late February. Operating a new hotel is always a challenge - need to bring staff in, train them, make sure they know how things work etc. So there is a little bit of a new property credit is due here. But the location is good - Central Park (where the hotel is located) is a large development combining a large mall, restraurants, apartment buildings, offices (I presume) etc. So whatever you need is in the vicinity without going into infamous Jakarta traffic. Connection to airport is easier than say from Ritz in the middle of the City.

Rooms are new (I have seen two only) with a contemporary design. Pool is fair sized if you can bear Jakarta weather. Gym is small - apparently they didnt think that the average guest wouldnt exercise so they kind of put together a small gym to tick that box. 2 treadmills and 2 cardio machines - but if you are looking for free weights good luck (unless you find 8lbs dumbells sufficient). They spent money on one of those useless "this does it all" machines but it is far far far from ideal for even an average workout.

Breakfast buffet is neither bad or good for a hotel of Pullman's grade. Service is ok - staff is trying to be helpful but they stall because they are new. Havent tried any other restraurant / food.

Check in and check out process is slow, so be prepared while the staff goes through the motions and make copies, fill out forms, etc.

Be mindful of the fact that there are smoking rooms in the hotel so you confirm your choice before you walk in to your room.

My bed was excellent - probably it was because a new hotel - but it seems that some other reviewers also liked the beds - so this is a good thing.

I still recommend Intercon or Ritz if you have the means - established properties are always better.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hk_3414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear hk_3414,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you immensely for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

It is with high comprehension that at the early stage of our hotel operation, we would welcome feedbacks like yours which enable us to improve the shortfalls and constantly maintain the service standard and if somehow we have not been able to fulfill you expectation, we would like to apologize.

It is delightful to find out that our strategic location has benefited most of our guests including you.

Our gym, well known as Fit and Spa has the size that was set out to accord with the overall concept of our property design including the type of market who we are targeting. At our current stage of hotel opening, we are expecting additional equipment to come in the near future, nonetheless, the sets which are now available are capable to accommodate our in-house guests. In fact, the Cable Motion Multi Gym and TRX Professional have been quite favorable due to its ultramodern functions and our set of dumbbell are actually up to 13.2 lbs is adequately perfect for workouts.

Moreover, it is well understood that hotel selection are based on some considerations and self-preferences, however, with a constant gridlock occurs in Jakarta, our short distance to and from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport and the fact that things are easily accessible within our vicinity are certainly some of the effective solutions of the situation and these would be something exclusive we could offer to our valued clients.

Once again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1
Reviewed 5 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Copenhagen, Denmark
2
Reviewed 5 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2012

My experience at Pullman Jakarta Central Park was bad in terms of service. When we arrive people didn't know about our booking to the Executive floor, and we must pay 335 euros more for the upgrade that should be on our booking made with Accor. After that on the check out the special offer that was announced in their website and by Accor booking center was a lie beause they charged us everything like laundry, the shuttle to the airport and a national call that suppose to be included.
Besides this was a confortable stay, but the manner that they treat a client that spent one week at the hotel, was very disappointing. I will never return to it again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear m n,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor of your recent stay at Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

We would like to apprise you that you have falsely confirmed your booking. When you arrived at our hotel, your reservation was at a Deluxe Room, therefore, it was not recognized as one of the Executive Floor’s bookings.

Moreover, your perception of the package you saw in our website which is called Pullman Executive Offer, is absolutely a different deal you eventually agreed to top-up with an additional € 26 instead of € 335, which entitled you to receive the benefits of the Executive Lounge, which in fact has different inclusions than the one featured in the website.

Thus, upon checking out, there were variances such as: complimentary airport transfer, complimentary unlimited laundry and complimentary local calls which were not inclusive in your deal because they belong to Pullman Executive Offer.

Your review would mislead our future prospective clients in terms of honesty and trustworthiness, therefore, there is an obligation for us to clarify this to you and the readers of TripAdvisor.

We are sorry for the fact that you have been confused by the two packages, however, there is never an intention from our side to deceive our valued guests.

In the meantime, should you require further assistance, kindly do not hesitate to contact us.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Unable to connect the flight to my hometown, we decided to stay in Pullman Hotel. Our first experience with this hotel chain. After a week holiday abroad, we really hoped to have a proper rest for a night. And we did! My son so surprised admiring the room design and comfort. To me the location, not so far from airport is an advantage. Food was excellent though we had it just past midnight. Sadly, we couldn't enjoy the shopping experience around the hotel as we left early in the morning,

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

We are pleased to hear that our hotel and service have fulfilled your expectation and how our strategic location which is 30 minutes from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport has benefited you.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With best regards,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews