We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pleasant Stay with minor problems” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Jakarta Central Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Ranked #21 of 450 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay with minor problems”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Very close to the city center and with many restaurants and a huge shopping mall around the hotel is located at a very nice and stratgeic location in Jakarta. The hotel itself surprises with a very modern and unique design, which we really liked a lot. Also the disgn of the rooms is fantastic and uses the offered space perfectly. The room service, as well as the restaurant offers delicious food and the live-cooking on the first floor is fun to watch and the taste is very good. The staff was very helpfull and friendly all the time.
Still some minor things are to mention that made me miss the real 5-Star Atmosphere. 1. we had to wait 2.5 hours and had to made a total of one walk and 2 calls to the reception to finally bring our luggage to our room. Thereby the receptionist told us he would call us back after checking with the staff, but didnt call us in the end - so we just waited and finally had to call again. 2. the tap inside the shower room was broken and constantly fell of when using it 3. the door of the restroom was dirty and looked like it had'nt been cleaned for quite a long time.

All in all we had a pleasant stay and i can clearly recommend this hotel. Still some little improvements should be made.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Tom P,

Thank you for choosing Pullman Jakarta Central Park and for posting a review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at our hotel.

We are glad to learn that our strategic location is an advantage you could benefit from and our distinctive raw industrial design concept has impressed you.

Moreover, it is pleasing to find out that our Food and Beverage Department has fulfilled your expectation.

We have taken notes of your feedback in regards to the queue you had to undergo to receive your luggage upon checking-in and some efforts you had to set aside to get in touch with our Reception Team, plus the inconveniences you had to experience with the broken tap and the filthy restroom door. We have passed on this information to the Departments concerned for further follow up.

I would like to sincerely apologize if the above has discomforted you, however, kindly be ensured that proper actions would be enforced accordingly to retain service excellence.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Pullman Jakarta Central Park soon.

With best regards,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    678
    215
    40
    29
See reviews for
392
284
103
729
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
SG
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed at Pullman Central Park for a night in late February. Operating a new hotel is always a challenge - need to bring staff in, train them, make sure they know how things work etc. So there is a little bit of a new property credit is due here. But the location is good - Central Park (where the hotel is located) is a large development combining a large mall, restraurants, apartment buildings, offices (I presume) etc. So whatever you need is in the vicinity without going into infamous Jakarta traffic. Connection to airport is easier than say from Ritz in the middle of the City.

Rooms are new (I have seen two only) with a contemporary design. Pool is fair sized if you can bear Jakarta weather. Gym is small - apparently they didnt think that the average guest wouldnt exercise so they kind of put together a small gym to tick that box. 2 treadmills and 2 cardio machines - but if you are looking for free weights good luck (unless you find 8lbs dumbells sufficient). They spent money on one of those useless "this does it all" machines but it is far far far from ideal for even an average workout.

Breakfast buffet is neither bad or good for a hotel of Pullman's grade. Service is ok - staff is trying to be helpful but they stall because they are new. Havent tried any other restraurant / food.

Check in and check out process is slow, so be prepared while the staff goes through the motions and make copies, fill out forms, etc.

Be mindful of the fact that there are smoking rooms in the hotel so you confirm your choice before you walk in to your room.

My bed was excellent - probably it was because a new hotel - but it seems that some other reviewers also liked the beds - so this is a good thing.

I still recommend Intercon or Ritz if you have the means - established properties are always better.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hk_3414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear hk_3414,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you immensely for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

It is with high comprehension that at the early stage of our hotel operation, we would welcome feedbacks like yours which enable us to improve the shortfalls and constantly maintain the service standard and if somehow we have not been able to fulfill you expectation, we would like to apologize.

It is delightful to find out that our strategic location has benefited most of our guests including you.

Our gym, well known as Fit and Spa has the size that was set out to accord with the overall concept of our property design including the type of market who we are targeting. At our current stage of hotel opening, we are expecting additional equipment to come in the near future, nonetheless, the sets which are now available are capable to accommodate our in-house guests. In fact, the Cable Motion Multi Gym and TRX Professional have been quite favorable due to its ultramodern functions and our set of dumbbell are actually up to 13.2 lbs is adequately perfect for workouts.

Moreover, it is well understood that hotel selection are based on some considerations and self-preferences, however, with a constant gridlock occurs in Jakarta, our short distance to and from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport and the fact that things are easily accessible within our vicinity are certainly some of the effective solutions of the situation and these would be something exclusive we could offer to our valued clients.

Once again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

My experience at Pullman Jakarta Central Park was bad in terms of service. When we arrive people didn't know about our booking to the Executive floor, and we must pay 335 euros more for the upgrade that should be on our booking made with Accor. After that on the check out the special offer that was announced in their website and by Accor booking center was a lie beause they charged us everything like laundry, the shuttle to the airport and a national call that suppose to be included.
Besides this was a confortable stay, but the manner that they treat a client that spent one week at the hotel, was very disappointing. I will never return to it again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear m n,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor of your recent stay at Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

We would like to apprise you that you have falsely confirmed your booking. When you arrived at our hotel, your reservation was at a Deluxe Room, therefore, it was not recognized as one of the Executive Floor’s bookings.

Moreover, your perception of the package you saw in our website which is called Pullman Executive Offer, is absolutely a different deal you eventually agreed to top-up with an additional € 26 instead of € 335, which entitled you to receive the benefits of the Executive Lounge, which in fact has different inclusions than the one featured in the website.

Thus, upon checking out, there were variances such as: complimentary airport transfer, complimentary unlimited laundry and complimentary local calls which were not inclusive in your deal because they belong to Pullman Executive Offer.

Your review would mislead our future prospective clients in terms of honesty and trustworthiness, therefore, there is an obligation for us to clarify this to you and the readers of TripAdvisor.

We are sorry for the fact that you have been confused by the two packages, however, there is never an intention from our side to deceive our valued guests.

In the meantime, should you require further assistance, kindly do not hesitate to contact us.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#2 of 450 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Melia Jakarta
#13 of 450 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Jakarta Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Jakarta Central Park

Property: Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Address: Jl. Let. Jend. S. Parman Kav. 28 | Podomoro City, Jakarta 11470, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Grogol Petamburan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#17 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#22 Family Hotel in Jakarta
Price range (per night): $152 - $273
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Jakarta Central Park 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupies strategic location in the heart of vibrant west Jakarta for business and leisure traveller, Only 25 minutes from Jakarta International Airport and approximately 15 minutes to central business district. The only Pullman adjacent to award winning Shopping Mall, Central Park and only few minutes away from Taman anggrek mall and Mall Ciputra Jakarta. A Suitable venue for meetings and social events while Collage offers a contemporary design for a different dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Pullman Jakarta Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Jakarta Central Park Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing