We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$40
Hotels.comUS$39
PricelineUS$40
MercureUS$40
TravelocityUS$39
eDreamsUS$40
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,586)
Filter reviews
1,586 results
Traveller rating
577
460
347
120
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
577
460
347
120
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ancol area ocean view ancol beach dunia fantasi kids club family holiday grand deluxe kids pool check in process deluxe room keep up the good work breakfast menu business trip mcc eben dufan quarantine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 1,586 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2014

This place could be very nice, but it is definitely exhibiting the impact of years of wear and tear. Right on the beach in a resorty amusement park area, it is nice setting for quiet relaxation. The overall area is a bit of a gated complex far removed from the mainstream of Jakarta. The hotel is in various stages of renovation. I stayed in a old room (# 316) that was so bad I had to request another room (toilet would not flush; sewer gas odors persistent, aircon that did not cool). I got an update room that was much better, a 4 star room by most measures.

Staff is earnest and willing, but not very skilled or resourceful. English is very limited. Only 2 restaurants on property; the Japanese restaurant was very good; the Indonesian was OK, focused mainly on buffet service that was acceptable but not great. Menu service was incredibly slow. If you decide to have a massage be prepared to be offered "extra" services repeatedly and aggressively!

Room tip: Ask fro an updated room or one in the new building.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCCAncol, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2014

Dear Mr. Morog,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor and for sharing your feedback with us. We are concerned and sincere apologetic to find out the inconvenient situation you have experienced during your stay with us. We would like to inform you that our hotel is successively reconstructing in all areas, including the guest rooms, bathroom, etc for freshly renovated improvements and for increasing more guest satisfaction.

Our deeply apology as well for the uncomfortable situation you found out during the massage. We are going to inform this immediately to the spa management as it has already passed over to the hotel management as well.

Once again thank you for the kind comment and positive feedback, as knowing directly from our guest is our most powerful tool to achieve excellence.


Kindest Regards,



Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 1 night at weekend. If u planned to stay there make sure you get ocean view because that's the best part of this hotel.
Since only took 30 minute from central Jakarta, this place is a good option for weekend Runaway with family. Kids can swim at the swimming pool or play at the playground. Breakfast also good, but too crowded at weekend.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ferdynan_Iskandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCCAncol, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Dear Mr. Ferdynan I,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback and positive comments on TripAdvisor, especially for the room, swimming pool, playground, and breakfast. However, our apology as well for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is surely ours to follow up for better improvements.

Once again thank you so much and look forward to seeing you and your family again on the next visit.


Kindest Regards,


Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MCCAncol, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MCCAncol, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We spent 3 days/2 nights at Mercure Convention Centre Jakarta. Our check in was very professionally handled and we were shown to our family suite by a delightful young assistant who explained all the amenities of the room and hotel. We were given free welcoming drinks.
I have to say that the service at all times could not have been better despite the hotel appearing busy as this was a holiday weekend. Our rooms overlooked the sea.
Both the breakfast and dinner meals were buffet style with an option for a la carte at dinner. Breakfast was wonderful Indonesian/oriental food - but be warned it goes quickly so for the best choice arrive early!
The rooms were very neat and clean with a welcoming fruit bowl. The beds were comfortable and all amenities worked properly. With plentiful tea, coffee/water and snacks in the room.
I have to agree, however, with some other comments that the room décor is very outdated and does need attention to satisfy the more fastidious guests. I understand there is a programme of renovation taking place. My opinion is that the superb service far outweighed the dated décor.
We had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend the hotel but would warn that if décor is essential then give it a miss. As I say I don't mind an old fashioned hotel provided the amenities and service are above average, which Mecure was for us. It really depends on the Guest attitude. If you arrive with a positive and happy attitude then you will get the very best out of the staff who will react positively.
The free Wi-Fi was good with an acceptable speed for normal use such as email and browsing the net. I did not test downloading or Skype.
On a Sunday morning it took us just 25 minutes to get to Sukarno Hatta international airport. Taxis are plentiful at a very reasonable price, The time to the airport may be substantially more on weekdays.
I would definitely stay again but would request a renovated room/family suite if available. But the absence of a renovated room would not stop me staying at MCC.

Room tip: Ask for a renovated room
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peterl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCCAncol, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear Mr. Peterl,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for your kind feedback during your stay with us. We are very happy to read your comments and learned that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are also delighted to know that you were very pleased with our breakfast, the new renovated room and the hospitality during your stay here. We have shared the wonderful result with the rest of the team who will surely be more motivated in delivering a better service even more.

To keep up the progressive improvement, our hotel is still successively doing renovations in all areas, including the rooms and facilities in the hotel for the guest satisfaction.

Once again thank you so much, and truly look forward to seeing you again on the next visit.


Kindest Regards,


Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews