We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay that I had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Ranked #15 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I was already to beautiful hotels but this one was an amazing personalized experience. The view was amazing. The room was always clean and provided with more than I asked. They took care of me. I am looking forward to be back.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank varvarat757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTJW-GM, Hotel Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Mr. varvarat757,

Thank you for sharing your experience at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta.

It is truly a privilege to received such a positive feedback in regards with your recent stay with us. Our team feels really proud knowing that you enjoyed your visit along with the services provided by our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back to JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta.


Warmest regards,
Vikas Malik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 232 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2017

Fine place for whom need a comfort. They have best persons to serve anything what we need. Friendly, professional, helpfull, and have a good various resto. All you want is here, then later i will come again with a different moments.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tulusvirnando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTJW-GM, Director of Rooms at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Mr. Tulus,

Thank you for sharing your experience at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta.

It is truly a privilege to received such a positive feedback from you regarding our Executive Lounge. Our team feels really proud knowing that you enjoyed your visit to the lounge along with the services provided by our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back to JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta.


Warmest regards,

Chrestian Pesik
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We had a two-day event conference and was very satisfied event management, banquet management as well as the food management. Particularly with sudden time changes of the conference and unforeseen changes of the crowd capacity, the event and banquet managers were very prompt and helpful with their assistance and suggestions in terms of adding more rows of chairs or getting badge holders.

Overall, we appreciate the promptness, efficiency, professionalism and will definitely return for future events/stay.

As for the hotel's room, ambience and service - it is as expected, the room service was quite prompt to our requests.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank llee_lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTJW-GM, Director of Rooms at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your prestigious event and also for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor.

It is truly our pleasure knowing that you event running smoothly and successfully, and the level of service provided by our banquet team exceed your expectation. Your positive comments have been shared to the entire team and I am sure it will motivate them to serve our guests better.

Once again, thank you for choosing us. We all look forward to welcoming you back at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta.


Warmest regards,

Chrestian Pesik
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

service excellent with humble staff. i love anything about JW Marriott include food, room and facilities. very excited about body combat in the morning. never try body combat before. thank you so much JW Marriott

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CutKarlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTJW-GM, Director of Rooms at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and satisfied with service and facilities provided, especially our food offering. Your compliment to our associates is truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta.


Warmest regards,

Chrestian Pesik
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Spent an amazing 6 days in this hotel recently. A real touch of luxury. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The hotel room was spacious and very comfortable. The surroundings of the hotel were very calm and relaxed.

Breakfast was incredible with so much choice. One day we sat for 2 hours, having a very slow and relaxing breakfast. Even though it was past 10am and the staff were cleaning up, they left us to finish our breakfast in piece.

Lunch was also fantastic - a great selection of world foods. They even have an ice cream stall.

Overall the stay was excellent - great location. I would not hesitate to return if I was back in Jakarta.

Room Tip: Take time to enjoy the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTJW-GM, Director of Rooms at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review.
I am delighted to know that our overall facilities, level of service provided and especially the dining options at Sailendra Restaurant has made your stay memorable.
Your high praise is truly appreciated and will be shared with the team. It is great to know that you will be back and we look forward to the honor to welcoming you again to our hotel.


Warmest regards,

Chrestian Pesik
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#16 of 472 in Jakarta
1,587 reviews
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Melia Jakarta
#23 of 472 in Jakarta
1,164 reviews
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
The Westin Jakarta
#10 of 472 in Jakarta
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta

Address: Jl. DR. Ide Anak Agung Gde Agung Kav. E 1.2 no. 1-2 | Mega Kuningan, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#10 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $140 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 30Km from Jakarta International Airport, in the Golden Business Triangle of Mega Kuningan near multinational corporations, embassies and shopping centers, JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta indulges guests in a remarkable blend of comfort, luxury and exquisite services with its plush bedding, delightful amenities and its superior executive lounge at the 29th floor. Nourish your senses in the popular Alameda Spa with signature treatments, relax by the outdoor pool or sweat it out in our fully equipped health club. This luxury Jakarta hotel enthralls guests with its award-winning Jakarta restaurants such as Sailendra Restaurant's buffet with live cooking stations, Asuka Japanese Dining serving delectable dishes from Japan and Pearl Chinese Restaurant, serving superb fine dining Cantonese cuisine. Create memorable events in our grand ballroom that can hold up to 1500 guests, 23 meeting rooms and state of the art conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Flight Raja Travels Singapore PTE LTD, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Jakarta
Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Marriott Jakarta
Jakarta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing