We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,083
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,404)
Filter reviews
1,405 results
Traveller rating
885
395
85
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
395
85
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesailendra restaurantsecurity checkmega kuninganbusiness triproom servicewonderful hotelrestaurant staffbreakfast spreadfitness centerfive star hotelbusiness hotelbusiness districtspecial thanksshopping mallconciergemeeting
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 1,405 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

It is wonderful hotel at all. All staff are so friendly and helpful. The hotel is very safe and located in good area in Jakarta. It took 4 hours by car from Airport to the hotel due to traffic jam ( at peak time). The price is good in comparison to other 5 stars hotel in the same area.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Josef9901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTJW-GM, Hotel Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Josef9901,

Thank you for trusting JW Marriott Jakarta as your preferred accommodation on your visit to Jakarta. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback, especially our location and level of service provided.

Once again, thank you for choosing us. We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Vikas Malik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I was already to beautiful hotels but this one was an amazing personalized experience. The view was amazing. The room was always clean and provided with more than I asked. They took care of me. I am looking forward to be back.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank varvarat757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTJW-GM, Hotel Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Mr. varvarat757,

Thank you for sharing your experience at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta.

It is truly a privilege to received such a positive feedback in regards with your recent stay with us. Our team feels really proud knowing that you enjoyed your visit along with the services provided by our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back to JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta.


Warmest regards,
Vikas Malik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Fine place for whom need a comfort. They have best persons to serve anything what we need. Friendly, professional, helpfull, and have a good various resto. All you want is here, then later i will come again with a different moments.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tulusvirnando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTJW-GM, Director of Rooms at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Mr. Tulus,

Thank you for sharing your experience at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta.

It is truly a privilege to received such a positive feedback from you regarding our Executive Lounge. Our team feels really proud knowing that you enjoyed your visit to the lounge along with the services provided by our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back to JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta.


Warmest regards,

Chrestian Pesik
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We had a two-day event conference and was very satisfied event management, banquet management as well as the food management. Particularly with sudden time changes of the conference and unforeseen changes of the crowd capacity, the event and banquet managers were very prompt and helpful with their assistance and suggestions in terms of adding more rows of chairs or getting badge holders.

Overall, we appreciate the promptness, efficiency, professionalism and will definitely return for future events/stay.

As for the hotel's room, ambience and service - it is as expected, the room service was quite prompt to our requests.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank llee_lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTJW-GM, Director of Rooms at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your prestigious event and also for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor.

It is truly our pleasure knowing that you event running smoothly and successfully, and the level of service provided by our banquet team exceed your expectation. Your positive comments have been shared to the entire team and I am sure it will motivate them to serve our guests better.

Once again, thank you for choosing us. We all look forward to welcoming you back at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta.


Warmest regards,

Chrestian Pesik
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

service excellent with humble staff. i love anything about JW Marriott include food, room and facilities. very excited about body combat in the morning. never try body combat before. thank you so much JW Marriott

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CutKarlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTJW-GM, Director of Rooms at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and satisfied with service and facilities provided, especially our food offering. Your compliment to our associates is truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta.


Warmest regards,

Chrestian Pesik
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews