We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jakarta Downtown best location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Ranked #28 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The hotel has a great view of Monas or Bunderan HI.
Rooms are clean with ample amenities and convenient bathroom fixtures.
Breakfast offers an good combination of Indonesia and western food. Hotel is very close to the Presidential Palace ,Above the Mall of Plaza Indonesia where shops abound.

One of 4 best hotel location In Central Jakarta

Room Tip: Best view to see jakarta Iconic landmark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Budsantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Markeitng Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you had an excellent experience while staying with us. You kind feedback regarding our room facilities and good combination breakfast menu are highly appreciated.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I was stay there just a day..the rooms very cozy and very great view to the welcome statue..good bar..the taste of foods in the breakfast time very good and they offers you a lot choices of breakfast..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank bosmakanmakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communication Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much for your generous review on TripAdvisor.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your kind reviews are highly appreciated, especially about our room, the view and our breakfast menu selection at Grand Café.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

I have spend so much time in Grand Hyatt Jakarta, and now with all the new staff is totally change.

They need to be train for smile and how to serve the Customer. The membership of World Hyatt make everyone more confused. I dont know how is the major respon with the new membership program that Hyatt have !

But for me is totally confusing !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Tjioe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear reviewer,

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience. We assure you that the points you highlighted have been addressed internally.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The Grand Hyatt massage right in my hotel room was fantastic. Staff were friendly and service was excellent. More food variety could have been served at breakfast buffet. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to colleagues and family members.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ruthyyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for you generous feedback on TripAdvisor.

We highly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel, especially about our massage service. Your feedback about the food variety has been shared to the concerned department for improvement.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Very nice hotel to be taken care off. Nice food as per request and staff taking care of every requirements. The club lounge with all facilities and direct check in for club rooms was really nice. The family really makes a difference in staying at a brand of hotel where the comfort is actually awarded

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank sundeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you had a lovely experience during your stay, especially with the food, facilities and staffs.

We hope to welcome you and your family back very soon.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Keraton at The Plaza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#18 of 471 in Jakarta
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Jakarta

Address: Jl. M H Thamrin Kav 28-30, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#22 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#27 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $199 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regarded as one of the finest hotels in Indonesia, Grand Hyatt Jakarta is living up to its name. Strategically located in the Thamrin CBD and adjacent to Plaza Indonesia Shopping Centre and The Plaza Office Tower, the hotel provides excellent services and amenities to people from all around the world. Dine in the hotel's award-winning C's steak and Seafood Restaurant, pamper yourself in the Club Olympus Fitness & wellness Centre and swim in our 43-metre lagoon-shaped outdoor swimming pool. In keeping with the ever-changing needs and lifestyles of the present day global travellers, Fountain Lounge is about to embark on a complete renovation project on 15 April 2017 and is scheduled to open in the month of June 2017. To ensure your comfortable stay and convenience, we have adjusted the opening hours of burgundy and C’s Steak and Seafood restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Flight Raja Travels Singapore PTE LTD, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Jakarta
Jakarta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing