We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveller rating
740
398
74
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
398
74
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fountain lounge the club lounge plaza indonesia shopping mall high end shopping walk in wardrobe health club business trip huge mall business hotel rooms are large direct access jogging track japanese restaurant excellent hotel swimming pool convenient location five star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We were stayed there as part of wedding venue checks for our special day next year, however since the checked in process we faced so many issues. First, the lady who assisted us not even recognized us as couple. We are mixed couple and I do understand that people stigma about these in asia, but consider hyatt as american brand, the experience that I had shouldnt even be allow. Then the room key was not working, when I asked for duplicate key, then again, same treatment. Very pity attitude point of you fron your staff. I gave 3 stars rate becauss i do like the swimming pool and location wise. Other than that- I will prefer anothwr hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kaylaimyut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We sincerely apologize for the disappointment experienced and assure you that the points you have highlighted have been addressed internally.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We were stay in room 2218 with Bundaran HI view. Putri from Reception next to Grand Club assist us very well. Clea nliness, great! We love the spacious room, bathroom with full mirror on the wall, and I like the wakling closet because they have electric plug near the mirror so it's easy for me to have a hair-do thingy. Some hotel doesn't have that.

We enjoy the tropical pool and jogging track. We also pemper ourself in The jacuzzi and sauna. We have a relaxing time at Grand Club and breakfast at Grand Cafe. An item we used to found during breakfast is beef bacon, but unfortunately we can't find here. But it's ok.

Overall, was an outstanding stay experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CitraWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017


Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you had a great experience during you stay and that our staff were able to serve you right. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our cleanliness, room facilities, foods at our restaurant and the Jacuzzi.

Thank you very much and we look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel feels extremely safe, like a fortress. The staff are exceedingly polite and helpful. The rooms at least at executive level late roomy and clean and comfortable. It is also convenient that the hotel is connected to a big mall. I really like the big, airy gym. The pool is big enough for laps, and they have tennis courts. All in all, this is an outstanding hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank UE_DC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoy your stay. Your kind feedbacks regarding our staffs, room, location, gym and swimming pool are much appreciated!

Thank you very much and we look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I was staying for business trip and really enjoyed with all the services of this hotel, the location is excellent since located besides of Mall Indonesia and in the down town of Jakarta. Love this hotel..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Muhammad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind comment on TripAdvisor.

Your comment regarding our service and location are much appreciated. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Thank you.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews