We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Jakarta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Ranked #29 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Convenient location to places of interest and shopping centres. Service is fantastic. Traffic jams can be very frustrating. City is safe and presence of security around the city is very assuring. People are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Judin Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor.

Your comment regarding our location and service are much appreciated. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 43aysei
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Came for a business trip in November. Being a Grand Hyatt chain, there's a standard that they had to uphold and they did it well. Service crew was courteous from the doorman to the receptionist. Rooms are large and spacious. I like bathrooms where they compartmentalise the toilet and the shower rooms. There's also a separate area for clothing.

Opt to stay in the north east wing, where the window faces south. Morning sun is a killer.

We were awe by the beauty of their pool area. So serene and peaceful, maybe cos we wee there on a weekday. The pool was huge with a segment with a 50m full lap. Lots of cosy beach deck chairs littering the area. Its a pity that we were not here for leisure and did not have the opportunity to enjoy this beautiful area.

Our breakfast was at 20th floor. Figured its for business crowd, as the space was smaller than that at the reception level.

Location is very convenient as its near some major shopping centre. We travel mostly by car but was stuck in the Jakarta traffic most of the time.

It's a good place for business travellers. Will return knowing that I could get good service with good rooms.

Room Tip: Opt to stay in the north east wing, where the window faces south. Morning sun is a killer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiling_mango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very delighted to know that we were able to provide you with a great services and that you had great experiences during your stay. Your generous remarks regarding our staffs, room facilities, swimming pool and restaurant are much appreciated! Your kind remarks encourage us to serve with only excellent service.

Once again, thank you very much and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We were stayed there as part of wedding venue checks for our special day next year, however since the checked in process we faced so many issues. First, the lady who assisted us not even recognized us as couple. We are mixed couple and I do understand that people stigma about these in asia, but consider hyatt as american brand, the experience that I had shouldnt even be allow. Then the room key was not working, when I asked for duplicate key, then again, same treatment. Very pity attitude point of you fron your staff. I gave 3 stars rate becauss i do like the swimming pool and location wise. Other than that- I will prefer anothwr hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kaylaimyut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We sincerely apologize for the disappointment experienced and assure you that the points you have highlighted have been addressed internally.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We were stay in room 2218 with Bundaran HI view. Putri from Reception next to Grand Club assist us very well. Clea nliness, great! We love the spacious room, bathroom with full mirror on the wall, and I like the wakling closet because they have electric plug near the mirror so it's easy for me to have a hair-do thingy. Some hotel doesn't have that.

We enjoy the tropical pool and jogging track. We also pemper ourself in The jacuzzi and sauna. We have a relaxing time at Grand Club and breakfast at Grand Cafe. An item we used to found during breakfast is beef bacon, but unfortunately we can't find here. But it's ok.

Overall, was an outstanding stay experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CitraWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017


Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you had a great experience during you stay and that our staff were able to serve you right. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our cleanliness, room facilities, foods at our restaurant and the Jacuzzi.

Thank you very much and we look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Keraton at The Plaza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#16 of 472 in Jakarta
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Jakarta

Address: Jl. M H Thamrin Kav 28-30, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#23 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#28 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $190 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regarded as one of the finest hotels in Indonesia, Grand Hyatt Jakarta is living up to its name. Strategically located in the Thamrin CBD and adjacent to Plaza Indonesia Shopping Centre and The Plaza Office Tower, the hotel provides excellent services and amenities to people from all around the world. Dine in the hotel's award-winning C's steak and Seafood Restaurant, pamper yourself in the Club Olympus Fitness & wellness Centre and swim in our 43-metre lagoon-shaped outdoor swimming pool. In keeping with the ever-changing needs and lifestyles of the present day global travellers, Fountain Lounge is about to embark on a complete renovation project on 15 April 2017 and is scheduled to open in the month of June 2017. To ensure your comfortable stay and convenience, we have adjusted the opening hours of burgundy and C’s Steak and Seafood restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Flight Raja Travels Singapore PTE LTD, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Jakarta
Jakarta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing