We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant, a gem in Jakarta.”
Review of Bengawan

Bengawan
Ranked #213 of 8,508 Restaurants in Jakarta
Price range: US$30 - US$180
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

after being in JKT for a few weeks – true luxury was calling, so we headed to Bengawans Champagne Brunch – typically held on a Sunday in JKT!

Pack with luxurious buffet trimmings and an a la carte menu for those wanting to relax with endless Moet Chandon and cocktails (for when the Champagne is too much!), Keraton at the Plaza has immersed as the luxury leader of rooms and now; leader for Jakarta’s Brunch scene.  Thanks to Obey for the great service all day long and DJ Billy who kept us entertained with classic tracks.  So good we’ve been back another 2 times!  A must in JKT!



Thank Dominoroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desly_halomoan, Public Relations Manager at Bengawan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Many thanks for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcome you back to our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

If you're a fan of authentic street food that's created in a safe environment and nevel presented by an array of engaging chefs (like Syaiful, Subagia and Kristanto) along with amazing cocktails served by extremely kind waiters (especially Oby, Rully and the manager Ario) then the Friday night Revolution Dinner is the perfect event for you.

I really enjoyed the Sunday Brunch as well. The price is high, but I gladly pay any single penny of it, because you get so much more value for that amount of money. It's a fantastic restaurant inside a gorgeous looking hotel, the Keraton at The Plaza Jakarta!

Please look at the Eggs Benedict, my favorite from the last time I had the brunch.

Thank Flix_vdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desly_halomoan, Public Relations Manager at Bengawan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

We are truly honored! Thank you so much for the compliments and recommendations, we look forward to be at your service again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

I liked the fresh smoosie very much. There are chefs that you can order anything like fried noodle, fried rice, continental plate, crepes, and many others. The staffs are all attentive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mmsswkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desly_halomoan, Public Relations Manager at Bengawan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Many thanks for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcome you back to our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

If we had written the review for Bengawan's Sunday Brunch two years ago, we would have put 5 stars. However, we didn't and we have just returned today thinking it was still as excellent as before. Surprise, it wasn't. Since the beginning of this fabulous 2017, they don't even serve a Champagne Brunch anymore. So the tariff is IDR 900,000++ with a free-flow of non-alcoholic beverages. While the quality of the food itself wasn't terrible but today Bengawan at Keraton is simply blacklisted from our list for Sunday Brunch.

1  Thank Yosefina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desly_halomoan, Public Relations Manager at Bengawan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. We will do our utmost to improve our restaurant's services and facilities in the near future. For your queries, we have lavish Sunday Brunch at Bengawan Restaurant every Sunday. Try all best premium culinary from fresh oysters, lobsters, caviar, foie grass, Kobe beef and more.

RECHARGE Buffet Brunch @ IDR 955,000 nett per adult, inclusive of free flow soft drinks, fresh juices, mineral water
(IDR 477,500 nett per child aged 4-12 years old)

GLAM Buffet Brunch @ IDR 1,600,000 nett per adult, inclusive of free flow soft drinks, fresh juices, mineral water, beer, house spirits, cocktails and Chandon.

MAGNIFIQUE Buffet Brunch @ IDR 1,950,000 nett per adult, inclusive of free flow soft drinks, fresh juices, mineral water, beer, house spirits, cocktails, Chandon and Moët & Chandon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Located in central of Jakarta, inside luxurious hotel, interior is beautiful but indonesian food taste is nothing special compare to outside restaurant.

Thank Tini H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desly_halomoan, Public Relations Manager at Bengawan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. We will do our utmost to improve our hotel's services and facilities in the near future. In the meantime, please do contact us if we can be of any further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bengawan also viewed

 

Been to Bengawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing