We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Budget Option in Jakarta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Juanda
Ranked #202 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 30 November 2016

My husband and I stayed in Amaris Hotel for 3 nights before commencing our tour of Java. The staff were young, well trained and eager to be of service. The location of the hotel is great for visitors, its near a railway station with atms, convenience stores and small restaurants nearby. Our room was clean and of sufficent size as well as quiet. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and coffee service during the day. A great introduction to the friendliness and hispotality of Java.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank matildablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaris J, Manager at Amaris Hotel Juanda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thankyou for your review!

We hope you and your family had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Staff: Polite and hospitable.

Parking: lots of parking space.

Wifi: pretty good connectivity.

Ambience: Modern minimalist.

Location: Great. Right at the heart of Jakarta. Stone throw away from Juanda station. 5-10 mins walk to Istiqlal Mosque and Cathedral. 10-15 mins walk to Gambir station, Monas and Pasar Baru.

Breakfast: Standard Indonesian spread - Indo porridge with condiments, rice, tempe, noodles, chicken meat, veggie, egg station, bread, spread, fruits, coffee, tea, lemon infused water and a weird tasting juice.

Rooms: We checked in and requested for a non smoking room. The view from our room was amazing! We got our request granted. But wait, there's more! The room we first had was 219, a non smoking room. While we're settling in the room and about to use the toilet, I noticed the creepy crawling cockroaches (plural, many, more than 1) in the bathroom. I was suspecting that the cracked hole on the bathroom ceiling is their exclusive gateway in the toilet. So I called reception and requested for an exterminator. :-) Lo and behold! Our hero arrived armed with crisp hand towel and spray bottle with a magic solution. After a little introduction to our "room mates", he went down to business. With 10-15 minutes of battling and braving those winged little creatures, he raised his white flag, defeated.

So we transfered to another room, 319. May be the reception guy forgot my initial request of non-smoking room, because on that floor the air is screaming with a smell of cigar. i just dismissed that idea and tried to ignore the smell, for all I wanted is a good night rest. But wait, there's more again! the toilet area was leaking and every flush will give you a good supply of water enough to irrigate a lot of rice paddy. :-)

So we transfered, again! to room 329. At last! on our 3rd and final room, we we're able to have our good night rest. It was located on a different wing. Juanda station view. Newly renovated / built. Cleaner linen. better lighting. bettter toilet fixtures. fresh.

the room has 2 twin bed, small side tables, A/C, hot shower, safe, hanger, small compartment for your stuff, mirror, 2 compli bottled water, dental kit, pair of room slippers, mugs and flat cable TV

We paid IDR 550,000/ night during out stay.

Room Tip: rooms at the newly renovated wing are clean and pest free, for now.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marikhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Location is good. Close to some of the local attractions and rail station. Rooms are very small and there is absolutely no views from any window. Breakfast from 6.00 reasonably good. Staff very polite and helpful. Communicating in English is a bit difficult.

Room Tip: not much to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank murali8121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in Central Jakarta near Monas, Kathedral Church, Istiqlal Mosque, Juanda and Gambir Railway Station. We choose to stay here because we will go to Bogor from Juanda railway station. The room has very enough space for praying. The bathroom isn't complete. There're only soap, shampoo, towel. No toothbrush, toothpaste and hairdryer. There's only one slipper. Towel looks like not really clean. Breakfast and taste are enough. As a hotel budget, It's ok...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

If you want a clean and convenient place to stay, this hotel is for you. At a walking distance of Pasar Segar, Gambir Station and Monas for a cheap price.

I've stayed in a couple of Amaris in Indonesia and I never got a bad surprise : Its a basic hotel where it was always clean and the A/C worked.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank matlocas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Gambir
Sriwijaya Hotel
Sriwijaya Hotel
#355 of 471 in Jakarta
32 reviews
Oria Hotel
#149 of 471 in Jakarta
98 reviews
Gambir
Aryaduta Jakarta
Aryaduta Jakarta
#67 of 471 in Jakarta
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alila Jakarta
#33 of 471 in Jakarta
1,035 reviews
Menteng
B Shaw Hotel & Restaurant
B Shaw Hotel & Restaurant
#243 of 471 in Jakarta
9 reviews
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#42 of 471 in Jakarta
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Juanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Juanda

Address: Jl. Ir. H Juanda Raya no. 3, Jakarta 10120, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Gambir
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $43 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amaris Hotel Juanda 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DYNAMIC LIVINGIN THE HEART OF THE CAPITALDominated by the imposing Monas tower, erected by Sukarno in 1962, and home to the State Palace, the State Secretariat and key administrative offices, Central Jakarta is in so many ways the beating heart of Indonesia. The recently renovated Monas Park is a favourite spot for tourists and weekenders, and other famous landmarks such as the Istiqlal Mosque and the renowned National Museum are a stone's throw away. On the south side of the park lies the Gondangdia district, with its dazzling array of shopping, eating and nightlife options.Located on Jalan Juanda close to the main Gambir railway station, with easy connections to all parts of the city via the Busway network, the 80-room Amaris Hotel Juanda Jakarta is ideally situated for business or leisure visitors seeking dynamic accommodation in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Flight Raja Travels Singapore PTE LTD and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaris Hotel Juanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing