We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Seafood by the Sea Side” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bandar Djakarta Ancol

Bandar Djakarta Ancol
Ranked #18 of 7,435 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Indonesian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The seafood restaurant which has their own fish market. You can choose a lot of seafood variant which can be cooked with own specialities, either grill, fried, steam or simply boiled to taste the freshness.The concept is outdoor, with scenic seaview in Ancol, and Natural Garden in Alam Sutera Tangerang. Bandar Djakarta is not only about Fresh Food, Fair Price, Fast and Friendly services but also about enjoying culinary experience with natural ambience..
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Seafood by the Sea Side”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Bandar Djakarta is one of the top destinations for seafood delicacies in Jakarta. We can choose ourselves the live fish, crabs etc. for them to cook and deliver to our table.

There is a live music show on weekends and a boat where you can ride around the beach and come back to the restaurant for about 15 minutes.

Reservation is recommended for those who come for a party.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank iniferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    513
    198
    28
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dont Come On Weekends”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Nice place because beside the beach, nice seafood because all kind u search they have them, but unfortunately we must wait little bit longer to wait them serve meals and beverages to our table. Prices more expensive than others seafood restaurants. Dont come on weekends because difficult to get car parking also tables

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Great food.....Paradise for seafood lovers.......fresh sea food is provided in good rates....amazing to select the seafood of your choice....just beside the sea....loved coconut water....some of the items i ordered were Prawns, Lobsters, Crab, Fish - Pomfret, green salad and shrips...Taste is awsome...it is also a must visit restaurent and very crowded too.... you need to wait for 30 - 45 mins to get a tables and there are approximate 150 tables...you can enjoy live music in the evening till 10 pm.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank srivastavasmnavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nice view, standard taste”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

I went here with my family and my friend from Canada. It was very crowded and it took a pretty long time for the food to be served. The food was standard, not bad but not the best and the price is more expensive than any other seafood restaurant. The only good thing was we can sail around by renting a boat while waiting for the food to be served.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andhika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good seafoods, service a bit slow”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

The place is good, by the beach..
Ordered squids, grilled fish and pair of crabs and clams

The place is quite large .. But you will get what you ordered after more than an hour on a very busy weekends..
Some of the foods are fresh, some are.. Well still nice to be eaten..

I would prefer to go to Demaga One which is much less crowded and better foods

Helpful?
1 Thank fananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bandar Djakarta Ancol also viewed

 

Been to Bandar Djakarta Ancol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing