We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious chinese food”
Review of Ta Wan Restaurant

Ta Wan Restaurant
Ranked #203 of 9,063 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

my must order menu are always ayam goreng ta wan, enoki, nasi goreng ikan asin. sometimes also order tofu menu.

they have iconic taste which make me regularly having lunch / dinner here.

maybe one thing to improve is the speed of the service and the attitude of such a trainee or new comer.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank juniush2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018

First experience with family members dining in this 'HALAL' Chinese oriental restaurant.
Very impressive, clean & good layout surroundings with customer service oriented staff.
Several signature dishes ordered and serve expertly, with personal touch throughout.
A must to visit for any travelers in Tengerang - Jakarta.
Overall, fully recommended for good place-good food-good service -value for money!!!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank 2818TheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I was visiting this place a few days ago with my friends to having dinner. Good place, good services, good food. I recommend their Chicken Porridge. Simple but delicious.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LionelGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I ordered chinese tea, three-way vegetables, and a fish porridge with pitan egg. The total was around Rp 100k.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yohan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Good prawn porridge with salted egg. Nice fried chicken too. Service quite ok and bery affordable place to have Chinese food.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Suria_Nataadmadja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ta Wan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing