We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$58
US$49
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Purosani(Yogyakarta)
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Yogyakarta(Yogyakarta)
US$44
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
181
71
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
71
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripelectricity socketshotel constructioncoffee shop in the lobbygreat hotelvisited jogjaloved our stayminimalist roomcomfort hotelcomfortable sleepthe check in processunique designstandard amenitiesbusiness hotelprice qualityshower and toiletmeeting room
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Pros:
Verry efficient check-in
Helpfull and nice staff
Very comfortable and nicely designed rooms.
Good insulated room
Good coffee

Cons:
Not too god location for holiday travelers
Average taste breakfast
Not many dining place option at the surrounding area

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Erawati S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaia Cosmo H, Manager at GAIA Cosmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for choosing us as your accommodation during your stay in Jogjakarta. We are pleased to hear that you loved the comfort of our room, design, and coffee. However I greatly appreciate your comments about some of the things that not meet your expectation.Hope to see you back again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

This is one of the best hotel I've ever stayed in. I love Yogja. and staying here just made everything even more perfect. Right from the design of hotel, the lobby and to the rooms, it was just beautiful. The room we had was amazing and I love the little things in the room that was well thought of for the convenience of the guests. (I.e wall shelves near the table, usb ports for easy charging, media port to connect to the tv, bluetooth. )

Apart from that, the staff of the hotel from the security to the bell boy and housekeeping were just top notch too. Rangga was at the hotel reception when me and my friends arrived at 2am. He was so warm and welcoming and made us forget the long 7 hour train ride we had from Garut. He made checking in easy and fast to make sure we get to our room to rest quickly. Was glad we could see him when we checked out too.

Easily the best 4 nights we had at Gaia Cosmo. Though it is not walking distance to any malls or busy streets (which i love), I would still highly recommend for anyone to stay here!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank feefeea2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaia Cosmo H, Manager at GAIA Cosmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations along with the view and design that we have inside the hotel. It is our main goal to ensure all our guests to have a memorable and excellent experience during their time here with us.The friendliness of our staff Rangga is also something that we take pride in, as it is a part of who we are and our service to our valued guests. We hope to see you back in GAIA Cosmo again the next time you come and visit Jogjakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Great coffee. Great breakfast. Great room.

Stayed in the deluxe room and find that not really kids friendly, more for couples. This is a pretty new hotel. I stayed on the third floor, and in the day there was this constant construction works happening above. I was out for most part of the day anyway. came back early one day to rest, was noisy.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Helped with the laundry and it was very fast. Room service was quick too.

However, the floor gets dusty very quickly. maybe it is dues to the construction above. spotted a group of lizards at night and some insects at the hallway seeking refuge from the heavy rain.

The location is just nice, and it is very near the airport. there are nice shops within walking distance from the hotels.

Room Tip: Choose the room with a pool view.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Art F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaia Cosmo H, Manager at GAIA Cosmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you loved the comfort of our room, breakfast buffet, and our coffee in inspira roaster. The friendliness of our staff is also something that we take pride in, as it is a part of who we are and our service to our valued guests.However, we are very sorry that our maintenance noise bothered you during your stay. We’ll surely look into these and find ways to improve. Hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel that was a family ensuite. Very clean and the location was pretty good. Staffs were very friendly and helpful when we even asked for some favour from them.

As my Wife asked them for a surprise birthday cake, they came up with a French toast and scoops of ice cream during the late night for me!

Will definitely recommend to friends and families alike to stay here when they visit Yogyakarta.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank KongBaBao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaia Cosmo H, Manager at GAIA Cosmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your GAIA Cosmo experience, we are glad that you had such amazing stay in GAIA Cosmo. The friendliness of our staff is also something that we take pride in, as it is a part of who we are and our service to our valued guests.We look forward to welcoming you back in GAIA Cosmo the next time you come back to Jogjakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This is my first time to spent the night in Gaia Cosmo Jogjakarta.

Location : not really in the city central but not too far either

Check In and Out: impressive services.. You don't need to stand in front of reception desk. The receptionist will come to you to help the check in process.

Room: medium size with comfy bed. Well maintained but maybe because it is still new. Medium size LED TV and standard amenities. The shower room is small but it is enough in size, no bathtub thou.

Internet: need to upgrade the speed but to access the internet is quite easy.

Breakfast: Taste is good but need more variety. The restaurant itself is not spacious but they have an open area for smokers.

Meeting Rooms: around 7 medium size meeting rooms is available. One of them is designed like a movie theater.

Overall: satisfied with the service and recommended for a budget travellers.


Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Wahyu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaia Cosmo H, Manager at GAIA Cosmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation that we have inside the hotel.I greatly appreciate your comments about some of the things for our improvement.We look forward to welcoming you back in GAIA Cosmo the next time you come back to Jogjakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews