We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Nearby Hotels
Melia Purosani(Yogyakarta)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$53
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Yogyakarta(Yogyakarta)
US$42
US$38
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta(Ngaglik)
US$64
US$60
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jambuluwuk Malioboro(Yogyakarta)
US$42
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveller rating
373
606
176
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
606
176
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barmalioboro streetrooftop poolfree wifiwalking distancenice hotelmodern designfamily roomf bbuffet breakfastporridgetrain stationlaundry servicefront officestrategic locationdeluxe roomaccor
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Located in the centre area, walk distance to Malioboro street where is the visitor usually go and buy this kind of cheap Batik.
Love the way of They design This Ibis Style as you might familiar, nice sky pool and nightly live music provide at the Bar next to the pool. Pool and Bar always empty on that time.
Staff are friendly but you have to remind again when you request something.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Yunaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Yunaidi,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Yogyakarta. it is very happy to hear that our design was accomodated and make your feel welcome during staying in ibis styles. we are very appreciated as your concern to our staff, we will share your comment to all staff to being more attentive and more taking care to every guest .

At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; I will share your comment to our team to be more concern the cleanliness of bathroom, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

A. Retnowati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Best Part was the location - In Malioboro(still distant enough to be not too noisy) and walking distance from station. The staff is very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.

Food is generally good but the dinner we ordered at sky bar took forever to arrive. This wasn't the case with lunch which arrived soon. We couldn't have breakfast at the hotel because we had to go for a borobudur and prambanan tour at 4 in the morning. This was another great thing about the hotel- they provided us with small breakfast boxes(they even ask for your choice of cuisine). Talk to them about it beforehand.

We really liked their in-house bakery products.

There are a lot of eateries around the place too if you want to try. Needless to say there is also a lot of shopping in Malioboro.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abhisheku11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear abhisheku11,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Yogyakarta.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as your memorable experience stay for a week in ibis styles yogyakarta on previous ago. I will share your comments regarding dining in our sky bar , please kindly to sincerly apologizes that it may take time for waiting your ordered. however our Chef already take action to prevent it may occured in future .we also very happy to hear that your trip to temple was great and our breakfast box is ready and meet your needs while on traveling.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

A. Retnowati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The location of the hotel is great - close to Malioboro street (about 5 mins walk), train station (10 minutes walk), very nice alleys and a lot of cheap and also more expensive and fancy (choice if yours) food options.

Staff is very super friendly and very helpful.

The condition of the room was a disappointment for the Ibis class hotel.
What we liked: AC working well. Bed, pillows and blanket comfy. Wifi working great.
What we did not like: spider web under the table. Worn out shower curtain that used to be white, this time was more brown. Worn out shower head. Occasional ants in the room.
Also - be aware that this hotel has non smoking and smoking rooms. Non smoking rooms are also located on the floor that strongly smells from cigarettes (first we were placed in such room, asked for the change, it was accomodated in very friendly and quick manner). The hotel has also some rooms located close to the mosque which is at times very loud.

Breakfast was ok, lot of choice, incl. western and indonesian. The only thing about it - cooked food could be bit more fresh.

Swimming pool - no sun beds and when we were there, there were some young guys smoking in the pool. (Not by the pool. Inside the pool).

Overall we liked our stay, even though it did not fulfil our expectation from Ibis standard hotel. There are better hotels in the same price category and same standard hotels for a lower price.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slnko85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear slnko85

Warmest greetings from Ibis Styles Yogyakarta.

Thank you very much for sending us your feedback. We are really appreciating your time to drop us your positive comment regarding your stay at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta.

please kindly to sincerely our apoligies due the condition room cleanliness ,there is a spider web and shower curtain not proper in condition , we had take immediately action to change all them. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards,

A. Retnowati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Everything was great during our stay in Ibis Styles Yogyakarta. In particular breakfast is very tasty (especially Indonesian buffet!). Also the rooftop bar was a great place! The hotel has reasonable prices for rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mirek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear miroslawbik,

Warmest Greetings from Ibis Styles Yogyakarta,

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It’s a pleasure to know that overall you are satisfied with our product and services, especially our breakfast(indonesia buffet), were tasty.

I’ll proudly share it to all of our team, and I’m sure it will motivate them all to keep up the good work. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to ibis styles yogyakarta.

Sincerely,

A. Retnowati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews