We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
601
471
85
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
471
85
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saffron restaurant great hotel galleria mall rooftop bar restaurant staff modern hotel five star hotel business trip superior room top floor breakfast menu pleasant stay comfy bed nice room recommended hotel swimming pool stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Booked 2 night for 2 rooms from traveloka more expensive because hotel has make their own promo for booking on site at monday. different rp 200.000 per night hiks hiks.
My second visit to Aston because i have good ecperience for hospitality friendly staff. Nice ambience. A bit far from Malioboro but i like the not so crowd neighbours. Hint for locals: in front of hotel there is lesehan Gudeg IBUKOTA u should try.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gilalego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed four nights. Room was first class. Staff first class. Food first class. Thanks for a warm wonderful stay in beautiful Jogja Shopping centres are close by, recommend going for brand names better price than back home. There is a steak house across the internal court yard, check it out. Many good food places close by.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Kurt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Nice friendly hotel. I think its quite new judging from the new and modern furniture. Its a bit far from Malioboro but after i think its too noisy around Malioboro anyway. Staffs were always smiling and always greet us even in the early hours in the morning! Special thanks to Indri who helped us book the room. Just one small suggestion: add more towels in the bathroom :)

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sonicmileena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel after receiving my voucher coupon to stay for free for 1 night and this is what I felt during my stay:

(+)
- room space is enough
- have a very beautiful interior
- friendly view from the room
- it has everything you need inside the room very comfortable
- TV with lots of channels
- the breakfast is excellently delicious and has lots of menus that will make you confuse which one to try
- staff is very professional
- the lobby and everything inside the hotel is pretty and picture-able
- have no water with air con and hot water
- spacious basement parking

(-)
- the rooftop is under repairment at that time so I couldn't visit
- room is smaller than I expected because it was 5 stars hotel so I thought it would be much more large

Everything is perfect here. Very excellent experience for stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank agistya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Without a doubt a top hotel. All the usual amenities that go with 5 stars but a standout for me was the bed. Extremely comfortable. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. I tried all the restaurants and they were all great. The pool had dirty coloured water but that's a small issue. Yes I would stay again. Actually stayed two extra days because it was so good.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank howdy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews