We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restuarant - probably the best one on the street.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bladok Losmen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bladok Losmen
Ranked #12 of 463 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice restuarant - probably the best one on the street.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Blodok Losmen has a lovely restuarant in their courtyard that is probably the best on the street. Eat there 3-days running and came away satisfied each time.

The wait staff are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank PonsSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    100
    24
    9
    11
See reviews for
12
100
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed here for almost a week (superior room) and enjoyed it very much. Most rooms have a veranda that faces the refreshing pool. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfy, western style bathroom, TV, fridge and fan (no need for AC, as it cools down at night). Free coffee in the mornings either to enjoy at your veranda or down at the restaurant. Free tea in the afternoon (room service). Daily room cleaning! Helpful and nice staff. Great food at the restaurant! Would go back there anytime again! In case you want to treat yourself to a good massage, try "Kakiku". Go out right of Hotel and walk down the street till the end, then turn right again. It is there only 100m away on your right hand side.

Room Tip: upper floor rooms have the nicest view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soultour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

the service was excellent and cheap,,so i can saved my money

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakartaHajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

We looked at a few places in the street but chose this one becuase it had a pool which was very welcome after a sweaty day sightseeing and travelling the local buses. We would have preferred a European bathroom but those rooms were all booked so we took a room with Indonesian bathroom for 100,000 Rp.

For what it cost, the room was fine and the pool was definitely a plus. The sheets were not "crisp white linen" as decribed in the Lonely Planet, but were clean and we didn't have any of the problems with bedbugs mentioned in other reviews. The local-style bathroom was a bit of a challenge but we got used to it.

We ate breakfast at the hotel because we can't be bothered to hunt around for food in the morning. Breakfast was OK but we thought overpriced - I guess you pay more in Indonesia if you want Western food. All in all, would be happy to recommend this place to budget travellers.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aviatrix_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

I stayed at Bladok between Christmas and New Year. The staff are friendly, however after several nights I broke out in an enormous bed bug reaction. I moved rooms, however there were bed bugs in the standard room too (had them crawling on me). I was disappointed not to receive a discount for my stay.

I had an allergic reaction to the bed bugs and ended up having a week off work when I returned home.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessieCl0ud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#28 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
3.2 km away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#55 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#18 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
#36 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
1.2 km away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
0.3 km away
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
#20 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bladok Losmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bladok Losmen

Property: Bladok Losmen
Address: Jln. Sosrowijayan 76, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 463 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price range (per night): $39 - $63
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bladok Losmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bladok Losmen Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing