We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for Price, no luxury”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bladok Losmen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bladok Losmen
Ranked #11 of 462 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Value for Price, no luxury”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

The positive parts of Bladok were the location, price, and general accomodations and the pool definitely adds to the value. We thought the price for similar places in that area was good; we had executive room for 264K. Even though there was no A/C, it was cool enough with the fan. We didn't encounter any bugs, either in our mattress or otherwise. One problem we had was that the sink drain dripped, and the faucet pipe going in also leaked unless you turned it off just right. Also, the street is right below the flight line for planes landing, so you could hear that starting about 7:00, but at least no mosque calling! There is a Christian Church sort of behind the losman, which sings karaoke-sounding music starting at 7:15 Sunday mornings (must be some sort of evangilical church). Didn't include breakfast but the breakfast was good and not too much. They give you tea in a thermos in the afternoon. Wi-fi really only worked in the restaurant for us. They took credit cards with no surcharge which is nice so we didn't have to pay so much ATM surcharges.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    100
    23
    9
    11
See reviews for
12
99
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed in two different rooms here, both being great. Although no sinks and hot water, the staff come and clean the rooms daily giving you a service you don't receive in similar places for the same price. There's a good restaurant downstairs (with cheap beer) and the location is excellent. The swimming pool offers a good break from the heat and is well kept. Staff are very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank annahutnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I stayed here 2 nights and at first it looked nice because of the swimming pool.
When i put my bags down in the room i noticed that the floor was ful of black hairs and dirt.
I asked the guy at the reception if he could quickly clean the floor with a broom. Or i would even do it i told him. He didn't help me or give me a broom so i could do it myself.
I payded 120.000 for the cheapest room, and there was no hot water or western toilet what i prefer. A room with hot water and westerm toilet would cost more then 280.000 rupiah, wich is more then 25 us dollars. The food in the restaurant is bad and even the drinks.. When they noticed i didn't drink any of the coffee and tea, they still charged me the bill of it. The last day i got sick and i wanted to upgrade the room to a hot shower room, because i couldn't shower with cold water when i got sick. It was about 4 pm when i asked they guy at the reception, and even it was only 2 hours after check out time, he told me that i was to late to ask for it because i shoudl had done it at 2 pm, ( funny that being sick most of the time comes as a suprise, without a date or time in your agenda). So he wanted to charge me also the roomprice of the room i had that day/ morning. And all together it would be more then 40 us dollars, just for an upgrade to a hot shower room.
I was very very happy i could leave the next day... Service is a new thing for this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maejbakkertal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I hate to leave a bad review for an otherwise quite charming and affordable spot. But boy, do I wish I'd read all the reviews on this site BEFORE I stayed there last week. I stayed in one of the deluxe rooms with the balconies, and two nights in a row I woke up with what I'm 99% positive are bedbug bites. I had a bedbug experience 10 years ago, which I remember all too vividly, and unfortunately these bites were even MORE itchy and horrible than my last experience-- NOT the state I wanted to be in for my 40+ hour trip back home! I told the staff and, to their credit, got a small discount (~10%), and they said they'd check it out. But until they get rid of the problem I would not stay here.

The other weird thing-- and this may just mean that room 12 is cursed or something-- is that two days in a row, I came in to my room to find bird droppings on my bed. What? The windows weren't open (just the vents above the doors). This seemed so absurd that I didn't fault them for it, but then the bug thing happened and I'd had enough. If you must stay here, at least avoid room #12-- you're up in a birdhouse with insects snacking on you all night. Not worth it.

If the bug issue is resolved, then this place would get a solid 4 stars-- it's nothing fancy, and the rooms are a little downtrodden, but it's clean and charming, with a great pool, really nice staff, and decent restaurant (a little pricey, but a great spot for a beer). Too bad about the bugs. I've sent them a note, and I'll update this if they say they've fixed the problem.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ngamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed only 2 nights in yogyakarta but wished we stay many more. The hotel is pretty basic, the rooms need a little improvements. The beds are great we had the best sleep since we're traveling. It has a small pool but it's a plus for yogyakarta. The restaurant serves very good food and big portions but a little pricey for this city. The location is great, few minutes walk from malioboro and train station. The local people ate very friendly and speak very good English, you may find few of them who want to show you the art gallery whit enormous prices compared whit the students gallery but you are not forced to go or to buy. Overall this hotel is ok and I like to come back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crivatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#27 of 193 in Yogyakarta
645 reviews
3.2 km away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#57 of 193 in Yogyakarta
199 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#18 of 193 in Yogyakarta
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
0.4 km away
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
#33 of 193 in Yogyakarta
709 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
#20 of 193 in Yogyakarta
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bladok Losmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bladok Losmen

Property: Bladok Losmen
Address: Jln. Sosrowijayan 76, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 462 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price range (per night): $39 - $63
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bladok Losmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bladok Losmen Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing