We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Melia Purosani(Yogyakarta)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$49
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Yogyakarta(Yogyakarta)
US$44
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$83
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
76
112
31
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
112
31
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolhot showerwestern foodthree night stayfacing the streetrendangtrain stationfirst floorsingle roomlocation is greatrooms are basicjl malioborohotel restaurantvery nice hotelbudget hotelwifiensuite
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

We paid 120,000 for the cheapest available room. Had a squat toilet, fan and big double bed. No problems with bugs like other people have said just had a few flies roaming around that's all. The laundry was a bit pricey wish I look round the corner where it was 70% cheaper haha. Not much choice for breakfast and food is quite expensive compared to the places up gang 1 & 2. My bf used the pool which was quite good to cool off with and made the price seem good that it included the pool. If we came back we would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This was a really nice stay..we had a room on the top floor looking out on the streets!
at night or when the prayers start ..it was a bit noisy...that would maybe be the only "bad" thing
i really liked the people here..all very funny behind the desk! and helpful
the food in the restaurant was also excellent! always had to wait a lil bit but it was worth the wait..
the swimming pool in the back was also nice very clean!
If you are going to yogya i would defenitly recommend bladok losmen
location is also really good..its all nearby!

Room Tip: Go top floor you'll love the view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jef3frey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

They just had available deluxe double rooms and freezer and lightening were not working. Althought I was disapointed they answered me that I was only for night in hotel and they were not going to arrange anything.
I had also to ask for towels and toilet paper that they forgot in the de deluxe room...
Sheets of beds were dirty and old.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Julijunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I have been staying at the Bladok for many years, often recommending it to friends visiting Yogya. While the staff, many of whom have been there throughout, remain professional, warm and friendly, the rooms are now dirty, shabby, and in dire need of some updating. Furthermore, as others here have noted, bedbugs are RIFE throughout this hotel. This became apparent after I spent one horribly disturbed night being moved to every spare room in the hotel, one after another, discovering more bedbugs every time I turned out the lights. It was truly the stuff of nightmares, and after all of this I was still left to recover from the horrendous bites. THE STAFF KNOW THIS IS A PROBLEM AND THEY DO NOTHING ABOUT IT!!! THE MANAGEMENT ARE UNSYMPATHETIC AND ONLY CARE ABOUT YOUR MONEY!!! PLEASE be warned, this hotel can ruin your holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank cally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

The positive parts of Bladok were the location, price, and general accomodations and the pool definitely adds to the value. We thought the price for similar places in that area was good; we had executive room for 264K. Even though there was no A/C, it was cool enough with the fan. We didn't encounter any bugs, either in our mattress or otherwise. One problem we had was that the sink drain dripped, and the faucet pipe going in also leaked unless you turned it off just right. Also, the street is right below the flight line for planes landing, so you could hear that starting about 7:00, but at least no mosque calling! There is a Christian Church sort of behind the losman, which sings karaoke-sounding music starting at 7:15 Sunday mornings (must be some sort of evangilical church). Didn't include breakfast but the breakfast was good and not too much. They give you tea in a thermos in the afternoon. Wi-fi really only worked in the restaurant for us. They took credit cards with no surcharge which is nice so we didn't have to pay so much ATM surcharges.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews