We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average quite expensive hotel”
Review of Bladok Losmen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bladok Losmen
Ranked #9 of 554 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in the vip room, apparently the best rooms.

Although the bed was ok the bathroom and other appliances were not. Lamps didnt work, I got electrified because of the bad wiring and the room was small.

I think for the price you can get a better hotel. Also no wifi in the room.

The food is good though. But if i should go again I would book a hotel in the other area of yogya, not here. Yes it is closer to the attractions and real centre but the better restaurants are at the other area.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rbrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

We paid 120,000 for the cheapest available room. Had a squat toilet, fan and big double bed. No problems with bugs like other people have said just had a few flies roaming around that's all. The laundry was a bit pricey wish I look round the corner where it was 70% cheaper haha. Not much choice for breakfast and food is quite expensive compared to the places up gang 1 & 2. My bf used the pool which was quite good to cool off with and made the price seem good that it included the pool. If we came back we would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This was a really nice stay..we had a room on the top floor looking out on the streets!
at night or when the prayers start ..it was a bit noisy...that would maybe be the only "bad" thing
i really liked the people here..all very funny behind the desk! and helpful
the food in the restaurant was also excellent! always had to wait a lil bit but it was worth the wait..
the swimming pool in the back was also nice very clean!
If you are going to yogya i would defenitly recommend bladok losmen
location is also really good..its all nearby!

Room Tip: Go top floor you'll love the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jef3frey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

They just had available deluxe double rooms and freezer and lightening were not working. Althought I was disapointed they answered me that I was only for night in hotel and they were not going to arrange anything.
I had also to ask for towels and toilet paper that they forgot in the de deluxe room...
Sheets of beds were dirty and old.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Julijunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I have been staying at the Bladok for many years, often recommending it to friends visiting Yogya. While the staff, many of whom have been there throughout, remain professional, warm and friendly, the rooms are now dirty, shabby, and in dire need of some updating. Furthermore, as others here have noted, bedbugs are RIFE throughout this hotel. This became apparent after I spent one horribly disturbed night being moved to every spare room in the hotel, one after another, discovering more bedbugs every time I turned out the lights. It was truly the stuff of nightmares, and after all of this I was still left to recover from the horrendous bites. THE STAFF KNOW THIS IS A PROBLEM AND THEY DO NOTHING ABOUT IT!!! THE MANAGEMENT ARE UNSYMPATHETIC AND ONLY CARE ABOUT YOUR MONEY!!! PLEASE be warned, this hotel can ruin your holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank cally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
3.2 km away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#63 of 210 in Yogyakarta
240 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#34 of 210 in Yogyakarta
683 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Rengganis
Hotel Rengganis
#82 of 210 in Yogyakarta
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#32 of 210 in Yogyakarta
1,074 reviews
2.8 km away
Pondok Ijo Guest House
Pondok Ijo Guest House
#5 of 554 in Yogyakarta
116 reviews
3.2 km away
Delta Home Stay
Delta Home Stay
#26 of 554 in Yogyakarta
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bladok Losmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bladok Losmen

Address: Jl. Sosrowijayan no. 76, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 554 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range: S$17 - S$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bladok Losmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bladok Losmen Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing