We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
76
115
32
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
115
32
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool western food rendang facing the street first floor location is great single room hotel restaurant malioboro street
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

was arriving in Jogja at 4 in the morning by train from Jakarta and this is long weekend so we weren't sure if we were going to get a room as good as this. i got the exclusive one (2 bed) with shower en suite and ceiling fan. pretty good. they provide chairs and desk in the balcony and hot tea during night. our room is facing the pool downstairs. breakfast until 10 am (the restaurant is excellent too!) recommended. and not so many locals are staying here currently.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank restyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

For once the Lonely Planet description of a hotel, almost perfectly reflects the experience. Bladok losmen is most certainly a well run place, and the pool is a huge bonus. They did however get the prices a little off in the 2013 publication.

On arrival only the 2 highest bracket of the several budgets they offer we're available and we decided to go with the VIPair con poolside room, a lovely spacious cool room for 320k. The management then allowed us to downgrade the next night without any fuss to the much warmer deluxe double fan room at a more wallet friendly 180k.

The fan in the room was fine. The attached private balcony, a lovely place to kill downtime looking across the city rooftops and watching life pass by below.

The attached restaurant wasn't the cheapest in the area but the helpful and friendly team of staff made it a must visit. Also disappointingly the resto was the only place to connect to wi-fi but made a good communal spot to mingle with fellow travellers. The whole compels is very pretty and packs a surprisingly high number of rooms, as such it is almost like a hotel and lacks the homey feel of some similar accomodation. A minor gripe, and not exactly life changing.

The day/evening trips we arranged through the 'simple tour' agency recommended were great! We did Borobodur(obviously) and the evening Prambanan sunset and Ramyana ballet. The latter is massively under rated and I'd highly advise seeing the awesome sunset behind the majestic Prambanan temples and experience the ethereal orange glow it casts across the park.

Room was clean, comfortable and a great base for exploring. Perfect location near lots of restaurants, shops,malioboro etc.
the pool was perfect to cool down after a day of exploring. A faultless stay if a little lacking in homeliness and character, be warned the fan rooms do get hot, but what else would you expect?

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed for 3 night in Bladok Losmen and it was an excellent stay!
The rooms were very clean, there's a nice swimmingpool and the staff of the hotel is really friendly. The location is great, it's 3 minutes walk to Malioboro street and also the train station is near by. The restaurant in Bladok is great for a nice price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fransje v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Came here via lonely planet. Took it because it was really late and the restaurant/terrace looked inviting and had a lot of people.

However, the room itself turned out a big disappointment. Crazy hot, much warmer than the corridor. No western toilet and the shower is more or less above the toilet. The bathroom smells really bad, and in the morning so did our room.

In the morning we were awoken by the pounding noise of a hammer, on and on, because they had started working in the hotel.

We saw someone from the staff making q new roll of toilet paper out of two half-used ones, by wrapping it with his hands. Not very hygienic...

Pool is ok, though not very cozy. There's a little pond which is nice.

Maybe if you pay for one of the most expensive rooms, with AC and real toilet, it's ok. We payed 132000 IDR for 1 night.

Will try Javanaise or Utar now (both in Gang 2), which look much nicer for the same price.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ludovic0_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This losman is a great place to stay in Yogya. The location is perfect for exploring the city and for trips to the vulcano and the temple prambanan. Maliboro's market is 10 min walk. The rooms are clean and there is a small pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 146wanderlust86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews