We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Melia Purosani(Yogyakarta)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
76
113
31
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
113
31
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolwestern foodrendangthree night stayfacing the streetfirst floorlocation is greatsingle roomhotel restaurantmalioboro street
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2009

I stayed in Bladok for 6 nights when I travelled in Jogyakarta in September 2008. I booked it just by walking around and checking out the different losmens in the area. Although, its a little pricier than the other losmen, I stayed at Bladok because of its reputation and the rooms are great. Bladok is central to everything but quiet enough from the main streets. The staff is really friendly and very helpful. There is a restaurant on the first floor and offers good European food but not traditional Indonesian food. It is pricy though compared to other nearby restaurants. I stayed in a 2-bedroom which was very clean and serviced everyday. I had a fan and an a/c in my room. It had a western style bathroom with hot shower. There's also an outside patio outside the room and you could enjoy your free coffee/tea every morning overlooking the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarapngbacasyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2008

The Bladok Losmen is located in the Sosrowijayan area of Yogyakarta. This area used to be the biggest backpacker centre on Java but is now a shadow of its former self. It remains, however, a convenient location, right in the centre of Jogya.

The Bladok Losmen offers a range of rooms from spartan non-aircon rooms, up to budget-hotel-quality deluxe rooms. Our room was of the spartan variety but perfectly serviceable. The only negative was a strong smell of mould.

Probably the hotel's biggest drawcard is its small pool, which is very refreshing in hot and sticky Jogya.

The restaurant attached to the hotel sells good but overpriced food. Some of the meals cost as much as a budget room.

The Bladok Losmen is often full which should be as good a guide as any in a city where most hotels struggle for guests these days.

Stayed: December 2008
2  Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2008

Visited in mid April 08 on the back of a recommendation and am more than happy to pass the word on. The guest house is very central but far enough away from Malioboro to be quiet. The biggest bonus has to be the great pool - an absolute godsend after the long train trip from Jakarta.

Our room was superb, perfectly clean and a good size. All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

Food was excellent as well, particularly if you want a break from Indonesian food and to touch base with some western food - the lamb was particularly good. That said, the tong seng was awesome too ...

In summary, all good and if I'm ever back in Yogya I know where I'll be staying.

I'd also recommend Simple Tours who can be found in Gang 2, not far from Bladok - really helpful guy who arranged an excellent driver & guide for us to visit Merapi and Borobodur, as well as a cheap and (relatively) painless minibus across to Bromo.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank boytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Australia
317
Reviewed 7 November 2005

great location in the heart of Malioboro, room had everything you need and a well maintained pool.Staff were helpful and friendly.165 000rp- air conditioned double. Looking forward to coming back soon

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews