We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good in service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
favehotel Kusumanegara
Ranked #59 of 212 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I stayed in Favehotel for 2 days. For me, the service from the staff are really impressive. but the only thing that I don't really like is for the breakfast. Some side dish is not tasty, and for the second day breakfast I got a neck of chicken in my rice box.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arif r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my family check in on sept 15 - sept 18, I came from kupang and my family from jakarta. We met there by reservation under my name. My family waiting for me almost 1 hours and the staff served them with tea and coffee in lobby. They asked friendly and nice. Room was undercontrol by fast respond engineer when i got some issue with telephone and faucet bathroom. I appreciate one of the staff name rischa one that very helpfully since the beginning of reservation gave us details information of our type rooms. All staff was friendly and polite. Cant wait to stay again at favehotel kusumanegara with smile...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank vincentjefry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Friendly staff, very helpful.
Overall very nice, very pleasant stay at favehotel Kusumanegara.
Thank you favehotel Kusumanegara, and I will stay again at favehotel Kusumanegara if I visit again to Yogyakarta.

Room Tip: Has a swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

As it tagline suggests "the best economy hotel chain in 2003", I think this hotel maintains its best service since 2003 on. Friendly staff, nice breakfast, clean room, my problem was just that I needed to wait for more than 15min checking in to get my room set up. But the rest is nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Astrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Stayed there with family and parents last month, and enjoyed it.
1. Room: decent size, not too big and not too small. There are enough storage space to put our luggage out of the way. The bedding and sheets are very comfy. It is clean too. Enough lighting that does not make the room too dark.
2. Staff and Service: Quick to offer help with anything that you ask for. Check in time is very quick, under 5 minutes.
3. Food: This is one of the things that can be improved. We arrived about 1 hour before the closing time. There was a big group ahead of us during breakfast and they consumed almost all the food. Replenishment is not quick enough, that either we had to wait a long time or just take whatever is remaining. The waitresses are helping to do everything they can though to get what we asked for, which is a plus.

Overall, great hotel for the value and we may come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wilibona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
1.2 km away
Asana Grove Hotel Yogyakarta
Asana Grove Hotel Yogyakarta
#54 of 212 in Yogyakarta
118 reviews
0.3 km away
Midtown Xpress Demangan
Midtown Xpress Demangan
#40 of 212 in Yogyakarta
132 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#31 of 212 in Yogyakarta
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#65 of 212 in Yogyakarta
235 reviews
2.4 km away
Puri Artha Hotel
Puri Artha Hotel
#52 of 212 in Yogyakarta
236 reviews
2.1 km away
Tickle Hotel
Tickle Hotel
#121 of 212 in Yogyakarta
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Kusumanegara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Kusumanegara

Address: Jln. Kusumanegara no. 91, Yogyakarta 55166, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 212 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $32 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Kusumanegara 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Kusumanegara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing