We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
Nearby Hotels
US$41
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Harper Mangkubumi(Yogyakarta)
US$47
US$42
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kusuma(Sleman)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$13
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cakra Kusuma Hotel(Yogyakarta)
US$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
138
233
63
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
233
63
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier hoteltraditional foodswimming pool viewwater temperaturebreakfast buffetmeeting roomexecutive roombusiness tripthe check in processmany choicestraffic jamnice poolhotel is locatedmalioboro streetindonesian dishesbasic amenitiesrain shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We had 3 lovely days in Jogjakarta on 29-31 December 2017. We stayed at Santika Hotel. The hotel was very pleasant and enjoyable for us. The room is cozy with comfortable bed. We liked the location very much. It's near Malioboro Street. The service people everywhere were very nice and polite. We liked the breakfast very much. Especially traditional food. We face a little problem when breakfast. The restaurant is full, no seat there. We must wait enough to get seat. But there is a sound of traditional music cool the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank namakueko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HSPJ, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Eko S,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja,

Thank you very much for your positive review about our hotel and your experience while stayed with us.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Ibnu Darmawan,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Stayed there during a business trip. Lobby area is nice, check in worked fine. Rooms are at a certain age and a bit of upgrading would definitely help. Unfortunately and although I could not open any window or did not have a balcony door I had to eliminate lots of mosquitos every day, which was a quite annoying.
The hotel has a nice pool and an area where you can sit outside. Breakfast was OK and offered a variety of dishes every day. Staff friendly & helpful

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas_0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HSPJ, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Thomas_0608,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja. Many thanks for your review posted online of your staying experience with us.

Your constructive comment will be used for better improvement of our service towards our guests.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again in the future and have a wonderful stay with Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja.

Best regards,
Ibnu Darmawan,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Getting out of the hectic Indonesian traffic and stepping into a cool clean flowery smelling lobby - always nice to check into a good hotel. Good restaurant, good service, spacious rooms. The pool is small but elegant. When you want to go to the Malioboro area, the Sultan Palace or even the train station, it's within walking distance through the kampungs.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not to close to the lobby because the check ins, Javanese combos and pianists can become a bit annoying.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Terryfrom75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HSPJ, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Terryfrom75,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja,

Thank you very much for your positive review about our hotel and your experience while stayed with us.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Ibnu Darmawan,
General Manager.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

This hotel is placed along the road that goes from Yogyakarta to the airport but is almost close to Malioboro (city center); you can go there walking in 15 min o much more faster with tuktuk. This is finallya good position.
The room we have was big, clean and comfortable; very good breakfast (in the buffet you can find everything,m both indoesian than europenan) and staff really kind.
Great ratio between quality and price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iqipen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HSPJ, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Iqipen,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja,

Thank you for your time to post online and your positive review about your staying experience at Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja.

Surely we look forward to the pleasure to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Ibnu Darmawan,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

The room was spacious, shower hot and breakfast was much more complete than most, with eggs, pancakes and waffles made to order. It is located only two blocks from the center of town. The have live music for breakfast, in the early evening and also later in the evening - all in various places in the lobby.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HSPJ, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear David C,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja,

Thank you for your positive review posted online regarding your experience staying with us. Good to hear your comment of our room, our food, our ambeince and also our strategic location. And furthermore it was really an honor for us that you have had such a good experience and therefore looking forward to welcoming you back in not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Ibnu Darmawan,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews