We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$63
US$52
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Purosani(Yogyakarta)
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Yogyakarta(Yogyakarta)
US$44
US$40
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveller rating
345
498
121
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
498
121
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstrategic locationnice hotelmalioboro streettugu jogjajunior suitetugu monumenttrain stationrecommended hotelroom servicebusiness tripnice roomwalking distancetraditional foodbreakfast menupleasant stayf bwifi connection
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Harper hotel while exploring local temples and volcanos. The hotel is really a 4-star level. We liked it for its modern decor, good location and excellent service. The choice of breakfast dishes was acceptable but with clear prevalence of local ones. Dairy products were quite limited though. Rooms were quite spacious and well designed. The staff are very helpful (they even gave us a choice of rooms to move to as they had a music event taking place one evening during our stay). The only drawback is the design of showers. They have no doors separating the wet area from the rest of the bathroom so you'd always have water splashing around every time you take a shower.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LotsOfFunTogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesKeiyo, Public Relations Manager at Harper Mangkubumi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear LotsOfFunTogether,
Thank you for your kind review.
Glad to hear that you had an amazing stay.
We noted that you had several suggestion for us regarding dairy products and shower design. Could you send us an email to explain more in detail what we can do to improve our service. For your information, we already had a plan to place bathroom curtain thus water splashing will be blocked in wet area only.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Stay in this hotel at Deluxe Room for one night. Room was spacious, comfort, elegant and clean. Really love this hotel event my 6 years old daughter asked to extend 1 more night but unfortunately fully booked and we decided to go back to Bogor

Thank you so much Harper Mangkubumi for your excellent hospitality

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesKeiyo, Public Relations Manager at Harper Mangkubumi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Sri E,
Thank you for your 5 star review.
We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us. This is unfortunate that you can not stay in longer period with us. Please contact us if you have plan to visit Jogja in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Very strategic hotel, nearby Malioboro, Tugu, etc.
Friendly staff, good taste and menu variation, nice and clean room, representative meeting room ..
BUT Musholla still to be improved to increase the comfort of praying.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 536harisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesKeiyo, Public Relations Manager at Harper Mangkubumi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear 536Harisp,
Thank you for your review and suggestion.
We noted your suggestion regarding Musalla, we usually to open our empty meeting room and to be used as Musalla if there is a request from our meeting room user. We hope you'll return to Yogyakarta to experience our excellence service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I would suggest connecting room for family travellers. Airport pickup would be great. Overall, my Kids loved to stay in this hotel, reasonable f & b prices, helpful staffs, would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ayudistira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harper M, General Manager at Harper Mangkubumi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Ayudistira, Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Hotel location is easy to reach and very strategic. Clean and comfort, staff and service staff are polite.. You should go to stay there, well recommended hotel.oh, one more thing, I love to order its rustic banana fried :)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Muga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harper M, General Manager at Harper Mangkubumi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Muga W. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! Especially when you love with Rustik Banana fried with service from our staffs. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews