We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenhost Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Melia Purosani(Yogyakarta)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$53
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta(Ngaglik)
US$129
US$60
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Yogyakarta(Yogyakarta)
US$42
US$38
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jambuluwuk Malioboro(Yogyakarta)
US$49
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
166
255
77
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
255
77
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen concepteco friendly hotelhydroponic gardenart kitchenconcrete floorunique conceptrooftop restaurantcool hotelgelatothe hotel was fully bookedshower geltraditional marketriceprawirotaman streetnice designevery cornerswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Stayed in this hotel for one night because we were intrigued by the room and hotel concept which is unique. Quite pricey to be honest but it depends on your budget always. Hotel surroundings are green, so is the topfloor's greenhouse which is inspired. We haven't found anything like this in Yogyakarta before. Our breakfast was disappointing, all foods and snacks are limited and nearly out of stocks and no refill if you come for breakfast on certain hour. So we had to satisfied our hunger by what left, waffle, juice, porridge. I wasn't touch the salad coz it tastes bland, so does other food that was labeled 'vegan' . We didn't order for room service and choose to find other local food outside. Everything was nice except the breakfast, so I gave 3 of 5 for 'Value for Money', I hope you can improve it by the time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PammyZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenhost_GH, Public Relations Manager at Greenhost Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Ms PammyZhang,


Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your last visit to Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta. First of all, please know that our guest comments are invaluable to us as they continuously motivate us to improve our service better. We apologize that during your stay, our food did not meet your expectations. Rest assured, this matter has been addressed accordingly and we will do our best to prevent it from happening again in the future. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta.

We are coordinating with the head of Food and Beverage to settle this issue. We would be delighted to further discuss the details of your stay with you by email or in person. Please feel free to contact us directly at the following email: info@greenhosthotel.com.



Sincerely,
Communication Team Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

A former cinderblock prison transformed into an ivy-covered hotel with an open courtyard with a glass ceiling, great restaurant/bar/jazz club open until 2 am, pool and great breakfast buffet. Rooms are well equipped and spotlessly clean with large, comfortable bed. At < $40 per evening, also a bargain.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank TravelingNYCGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenhost_GH, Public Relations Manager at Greenhost Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Mr Traveling NYC Gourmet,

Thank you for taking time to write us your kind review here on TripAdvisor. It is most delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that you are satisfied with our service and generously recommend us to fellow travellers. We hope to continuously serve all of our guests better. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Communication Team
Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

just like Sellie Coffee this hotel is famous because one of the scenes from AADC 2 was shot there. compare to adhisthana this hotel feels expensive. but again, worth to try. the room is small and nothing special with the pool

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemiAgung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenhost_GH, Public Relations Manager at Greenhost Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Mr Gemi Agung,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your last visit to Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta.

First of all, please know that our guest comments are invaluable to us as they continuously motivate us to improve our service better. We apologize that during your stay, our facilities did not meet your expectations. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta.


We would be delighted to further discuss the details of your stay with you by email or in person. Please feel free to contact us directly at the following email: info@greenhosthotel.com.

Sincerely,

Communication Team
Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

It is not only their name, but indeed they trull try to keep the world green:
1. They have creative farming in their rooftop.
2. They plant mint-leaves in the aisle, so once you're heading to your room you will see this green-mint-leaves greet you
3. They limit the electricity in the room up to 400watt only. So be careful if you need to use hairdryer! Better call their housekeeping and they will lend you the electricity-save hairdryer.

Besides all of above, their location is perfect. Near to the famous gelato in Jogja, just few steps from traditional market, and several restaurants around the hotel.

Perfekt!!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Resipa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenhost_GH, Public Relations Manager at Greenhost Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Ms. Resipa E,

Thank you for taking time to write us your kind review here on TripAdvisor. It is most delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that you are satisfied with our service and generously recommend us to fellow travellers. We hope to continuously serve all of our guests better. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Communication Team
Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

The room size was okay for 2 people, but it was a bit damp, even though there are big window and sunlight was plenty.
Bathroom is quite small and the fact that it was on same floor level with the toilet, means that water can splash everywhere, so don't forget to close it with plastic curtain provided while taking shower.
Breakfast was okay.
Swimming pool is located on the first floor, next to restaurant/breakfast area and close to lobby, which is quite open space and seen from front door which can be seen from parking area. Not very comfortable to swim there

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Senjamerah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenhost_GH, Public Relations Manager at Greenhost Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Senjamerah,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your last visit to Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta.

First of all, please know that our guest comments are invaluable to us as they continuously motivate us to improve our service better. We apologize that during your stay, our facilities did not meet your expectations. Rest assured, this matter has been addressed accordingly and we will do our best to prevent it from happening again in the future. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta.


We are coordinating with the head of House Keeping to settle this issue. We would be delighted to further discuss the details of your stay with you by email or in person. Please feel free to contact us directly at the following email: info@greenhosthotel.com.

Sincerely,

Communication Team
Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews