We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Infinity Resort(Puerto Galera)
US$213
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$14
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Oceana Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)
US$47
US$41
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montani Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
De Luna Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$82
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Steps Garden Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Out of the Blue Resort(Puerto Galera)
US$109
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
39
27
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
27
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice excellencebeach frontfirst floorllbcpgdivephilippinesresortpartyingpuertodovereef
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The resort wing is very comfortable and clean. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The dive centre is excellent,they are professional, well equiped. The water around are clear and calm. There are lots to see and discover around the island. The aquatic life are rich.

Room Tip: Go for tge resort wing
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lofan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I stayed a few days in PG to Scuba dive with my girlfriend. Every staff member there went above and beyond, promptly and professionally caring for all our needs - be it at the restaurant, bar, poolside or scuba diving lessons.

Our diving instructor was genuinely cared to ensure that our experience was top notch. If it wasn't for Dan, I don't think I would have dove again as I had felt far too uncomfortable during my past dives in Africa.

I left the Philippines feeling like I can dive confidently again at any time, and in any location!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tobecuriousistobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Upon arriving from Batangas Pier La Laguna is one of the first hotel that you could see. Its more recommended for divers that the usual swimmers. The hotel rooms need upgrading. Be careful with the outlets. The battery of my laptop was broken because of it.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Albert1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

LLBC is a fantastic resort, a PADI 5 * instructor development centre. without a doubt the best place to stay here in Puerto Galera. The staff are so hospitable, the dive staff are so professional and knowledgeable and are more than willing to share their knowledge and experience with you. I a a PADI specialty Instructor, i first leant to dive with them from open water, and later completed my instructor course with them.

I have nothing other than pure praise for this resort, the best instruction i have ever had has come from this resort. The dive team especially are just awesome, highest standards all the way.

I can highly recommend L.L.B.C i have worked at other resorts nearby, can only describe the as Scuba Diving mills! they have great reviews, but their standards seriously are lacking.. standards mean your safety!

I can assure you their standard and safety do lack, but at L.L.B.C. their duty is to teach you how to scuba dive and become a real scuba diver, not just a certificate holder.

The food here is awesome, be warned.. don't come here if you are on a diet!

again, the staff here are fantastic from the restaurant staff to management, you will enjoy your stay here.

the staff are more than happy to assists you in booing excursions, day trips, and island hopping..

hope this review helps..

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank dantay2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I recently stayed at La Laguna Beach club and can't thank the staff too much for how well they looked after us. From gear room to diving and of course The Gecko Bar, the staff make you feel at home and can't do too much for you. Big thanks to RonRon, Bad Dave and Mark the Legend! Brilliant!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DominicJeanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews