We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family spot in Puerto Galera”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Laguna Beach Club & Dive Centre
Ranked #25 of 54 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

This is maybe our 6 or 7th visit. Offers family rooms to accommodate us and our 3 kids. 2 pool areas that the kids love and a beach front for playing in the sand and snorkelling over the reef.

The food in the restaurant is possibly the best I've had at a local resort and the dive shop are very accommodating.

Last but not least, the staff are very helpful, the remember is from year to year and really go the extra mile to make our stay with them great.

If your looking for a welcoming resort for a relaxing getaway then I highly recommend LLBC

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017

The resort wing is very comfortable and clean. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The dive centre is excellent,they are professional, well equiped. The water around are clear and calm. There are lots to see and discover around the island. The aquatic life are rich.

Room Tip: Go for tge resort wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lofan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I stayed a few days in PG to Scuba dive with my girlfriend. Every staff member there went above and beyond, promptly and professionally caring for all our needs - be it at the restaurant, bar, poolside or scuba diving lessons.

Our diving instructor was genuinely cared to ensure that our experience was top notch. If it wasn't for Dan, I don't think I would have dove again as I had felt far too uncomfortable during my past dives in Africa.

I left the Philippines feeling like I can dive confidently again at any time, and in any location!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tobecuriousistobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Upon arriving from Batangas Pier La Laguna is one of the first hotel that you could see. Its more recommended for divers that the usual swimmers. The hotel rooms need upgrading. Be careful with the outlets. The battery of my laptop was broken because of it.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Albert1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

LLBC is a fantastic resort, a PADI 5 * instructor development centre. without a doubt the best place to stay here in Puerto Galera. The staff are so hospitable, the dive staff are so professional and knowledgeable and are more than willing to share their knowledge and experience with you. I a a PADI specialty Instructor, i first leant to dive with them from open water, and later completed my instructor course with them.

I have nothing other than pure praise for this resort, the best instruction i have ever had has come from this resort. The dive team especially are just awesome, highest standards all the way.

I can highly recommend L.L.B.C i have worked at other resorts nearby, can only describe the as Scuba Diving mills! they have great reviews, but their standards seriously are lacking.. standards mean your safety!

I can assure you their standard and safety do lack, but at L.L.B.C. their duty is to teach you how to scuba dive and become a real scuba diver, not just a certificate holder.

The food here is awesome, be warned.. don't come here if you are on a diet!

again, the staff here are fantastic from the restaurant staff to management, you will enjoy your stay here.

the staff are more than happy to assists you in booing excursions, day trips, and island hopping..

hope this review helps..

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank dantay2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
0.3 km away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#5 of 54 in Puerto Galera
173 reviews
5.9 km away
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
#18 of 54 in Puerto Galera
71 reviews
9.3 km away
De Luna Resort
De Luna Resort
#22 of 54 in Puerto Galera
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#26 of 54 in Puerto Galera
95 reviews
4.1 km away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#4 of 54 in Puerto Galera
242 reviews
0.9 km away
Bamboo Beach Resort
Bamboo Beach Resort
#44 of 54 in Puerto Galera
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Laguna Beach Club & Dive Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Laguna Beach Club & Dive Centre

Address: Big La Laguna Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Galera
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range: $69 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Laguna Beach Club & Dive Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the centre of beautiful Big La Laguna Bay where the sand is white, the water is crystal clear and alive with tropical fish and coral. With a variety of beachfront and poolside resort accommodation and PADI scuba diving and dive training facilities, La Laguna Beach Club is the place to stay to satisfy all your diving holiday and vacation requirements in Puerto Galera. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Laguna Beach Club & Dive Centre Hotel Puerto Galera
La Laguna Beach Club And Dive Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing