We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was okay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Puerto Nirvana Beach Resort
Ranked #30 of 53 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

My family and I went on family trip last Dec 2016. We stayed on this hotel it was a nice a quite hotel, however, since the whole island was just devastated by a typhoon, the place was a mess. But the staff are very helpful. It was just a little far from white beach so we have to find a different hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Loisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

At first, I didn't know what to expect from this place because it was my first time visiting the place. My officemates and I had a great time with the team building activities. So much fun and memorable for all. The amazing race was exciting and worth trying.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lai O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Our staff had a great time with various activities presented to us. The facilitation of team building was fun especially the amazing race. We will definitely visit again. We will recommend this place to our friends back home.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Merla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We had our company's outing in Puerto Nirvana Beach Resort and stayed there overnight. We enjoyed the group activities organized by the resort's personnel, especially the "Amazing Race". We also had fun with the tour included in the race. The resort also has function room for large group programs.

We commend their accommodating and friendly staffs. Buffet food were timely prepared and good. For improvement however, there should be enough water supply and air condition should also be functioning well.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iomaup26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I booked online via travelbook,com.ph. We stayed in the Family Room B. Rate was discounted in Travelbook at 3200 per night for 6-8 pax. Very affordable right? That does not include breakfast though. We knew that it is a budget hotel/resort. The pictures on the website are misleading. We stayed there because there is an infinity pool but when we arrived, it was under treatment so we asked the staff to clean it. They promised to clean it the next day. When I woke up, I asked again the staff to clean it again. Yes, they cleaned it but the water was still dirty. We ended up not swimming. The room was old and dirty. The toilet was also not that clean. The room was old enough. The blankets were stained. The breakfast was also over priced. I paid for PhP 155 for just an omelette but it only tasted like a scrambled egg with tomatoes. It was not even delicious. Coffee or juice was not even included. Also, there were a lot of mosquitoes. There is nothing to do in the resort. Also, when I texted the staff and confirmed that we were coming, they informed us that there was a funeral in the resort because the owner died. They did not even notify us before going there to cancel out reservation. I have been to budget resorts like Villa Noe in Cagbalete and we even stayed in a fan room but did not experience these things. Also, I was not impressed with White Beach. The sand is not even white and it was too crowded. The beaches we visited when we had an island hopping were better. I will not bother going back to this place.

Room Tip: Do not ever choose the family room A and B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Lei A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
3.8 km away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#13 of 53 in Puerto Galera
135 reviews
3.1 km away
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
#17 of 53 in Puerto Galera
71 reviews
1.3 km away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#26 of 53 in Puerto Galera
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
De Luna Resort
De Luna Resort
#21 of 53 in Puerto Galera
57 reviews
0.8 km away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#6 of 53 in Puerto Galera
230 reviews
0.9 km away
Badladz Dive Resort
Badladz Dive Resort
#3 of 53 in Puerto Galera
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Nirvana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Nirvana Beach Resort

Address: Sitio Hondura, Poblacion, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Galera
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range: $41 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puerto Nirvana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Air-conditioned room, With Cable TV and Hot and Cold Shower ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Puerto Nirvana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerto Nirvana Beach Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing