We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oceana Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)
US$47
US$40
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Infinity Resort(Puerto Galera)
US$234
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Out of the Blue Resort(Puerto Galera)
US$90
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
De Luna Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tribal Hills Mountain Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steps Garden Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Montani Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amami Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
20
23
16
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
23
16
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2013

we stayed in a premium room looking over the sea, its really the only choice. The rooms are just ok, nothing fancy, the bed comfortable. AC worked fine & wasnt noisy but only available in the bedroom, not in the other room. When you arrive by boat be aware that its about a 10 minute walk along the beach & paths which are so so smooth, so having the staff help you carry your bags is very important.Just give them a tip, they deserve it.When you arrive you will be hounded by lots of sellers of boatmen to trinkets. Be nice to them, there is a big differnce to other locations, we really got to know them & so friendly, even if you dont buy. We tried the boat trips for snorkling which was great value. For 700 pesos , 2 hours being dragged along , like superman, over coral , big clams & fish. If the weather is not rough, just go in a small boat, otherwise you will need to pay for 2 boats, one bigger at first, then a smaller one to reach the best snorkeling areas.A trip to white beach is worth it, but its cheaper by road than boat. You can make a day of it for 120 pesos each way by jeepnee & trike or pay 1200 for a boat if the weather is ok.Dont forget to bargain with the boat people, they will reduce for you if you persevere.
The food was ok here, breakfast is included but you only get a basic serve with more food available at extra cost.We did eat here a few times & your so close to the water with the water at high tide lapping at your feet, but there is so much on offer along the beach towards Sabang, its worth trying. The pool is only small, not that inviting but if you have kids, its perfect.
Im already missing the view from our balcony, its so good the the money for on a beach resort

Room Tip: only choose a premium room looking over the sea
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starman1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Looking for a nice and comfortable place to stay in Puerto Galera then try Portofino Beach Resort. Nice location, away from all the bars in Sabang Beach. Is good for family. They have a small pool to relax and is a beachfront resort. Just 10mins to Sabang Beach and good to walk back after heavy dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MASTER_PETER_TAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Beginning November it was almost empty and was all available for the few guests. The nicest about this property is that it is right on the beach. The hotel's restaurant , a beautiful alfresco setting with parasols and lovely decorated sitting area and pool is barely a meter away from the sea at high tide!
The room we selected was nice and large. It had en-suite bedroom, living room and bath. A baby cot was graciously put at our disposal.
Breakfast was OK. The restaurant did serve some good dishes. Wifi was not working well in our room but was OK in the restaurant.
The access is difficult, as no road leads to the hotel, only small pedestrian tracks from the nearby boroughs. We arrived with a motor-tricycle at the back of the "Small la Laguna Beach" and had to walk 200m up a small hill to the "Big la Laguna Beach" with our luggage - fortunately with the kind help of employees of the hotel.
We booked via booking.com and these told us 50% of our bill would be charged right away on our CC at the booking date by the hotel. But they did not and therefore charged us 100% at the checkout time! This is very awkward, as you are usually not able to check the veracity of this when you are checking out, standing in the hotel lobby on your way to your next destination.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Out of the Blue resort before I decided to stay here. I wanted a sea front apartment so that I can have a great view, hear the waves and pay a lower price. This is not 5 star resort and is basically sufficient for an apartment. Go to OOTB if u expect top class. The bar and dinning is infront of the beach. At high tide, the water is at the resort door steps. I dive With Action Divers and they are just next door.- which is a plus point. The night life Subang is about 10 mins walk from here. It is more quiet and peaceful over here. The staff are friendly and I had a good memories staying here. Wishing u a safe and fun holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We rented the 2b/r beachfront villa and it was perfectly accommodating. We arrived during the low season and after a typhon so the place was quiet, but the staff was helpful. They let us play our own music, make our noise and party as hard as we wanted till late at night. The staff also told us where to go and what to do in regards to food and activities and even came out partying with us one night.
There's a 5-10min walk to Sabang where you can rent a bike and drive to other places at the island. The walk is not bad and a small road has been made to follow. It's perfect if you want soem privacy than the hectic noise at Sabang.

Room Tip: If you are a larger group, select the 2b/r villa which fits 5-6 people if they bring in extra beds.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews